Deck Wellies
Click image to zoom

Deck Wellies

From £19.95 - £39.95

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

54% Rubber (Natural), 46% Rubber

Short Seasalt wellies in a choice of fun prints and colours to brighten dull days. Our Deck Wellies are mid-calf length rain boots handmade with natural rubber. They've got extra thick insoles for added comfort and an exclusive anchor tread pattern, and we've given them a generous fit and wide calf that leaves plenty of room for cosy socks. Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (199 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 199 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Look Good but leak

I was so pleased with my wellies but they lasted less than a year with not much wear. They split along the inside edge so I got wet feet when I wore them. What a shame.

Posted by  •  28th February 2018

Comments:

Dear Barney,
Thank you for your review of the Deck Wellies, sorry to hear they have sprung a leak! This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Good but didn't last long...

Found these boots really comfortable, love the colour and I've enjoyed wearing them - but after a while I felt they might be letting water in and yesterday I saw a split in each boot. This is after only a few months of wear. Disappointed as I waited ages for Seasalt to have these boots in a colour I liked and was so delighted to get them. I had seen people saying the same thing in earlier reviews but as this was a new colour I had hoped that the issue had been resolved after all the feedback. Still 3 stars as it was a pleasure to wear them for the short time they lasted.

Posted by  •  10th January 2018

Comments:


Dear H,
Thank you for your review of the Deck Wellies. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Cute but Not Great Quality

I loved the packaging - minimal and personal. I love the look of the boots and their thoughtful design details and how comfy they felt when first worn. However, after about 6 hours' wear total over the past couple weeks, the thick soles are coming loose and the thin soles (with cute Ahoy message) have become super uncomfortable due to wrinkling under my feet, so I'm going to have to get rid of them (and lose a layer of sole?)
On a smaller note, the pull up straps while lovely have threads that have stated falling out - too bad the things that made the boots seem extra thought out are actually reflecting their mediocre quality.

Posted by  •  20th November 2017

Comments:

Dear Bri,
Thank you for your review of the Deck Wellies. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * * - -

Almost but not quite.

As I have thicker calves I struggle to find wellingtons which will fit comfortably. I thought these deck wellies would be perfect and they almost were. Loved the funky design and colours but unfortunately they were just too close fitting and I could imagine them starting to rub on a long walk. Just a centimetre wider and they would have been perfect.

Posted by  •  1st June 2017

* * * - -

Lovely but wish they lasted longer

I hunted for so long dor a pair of wellies - like many others on here, I have larger calves so these seemed perfect. I bought these in July 16 and wasn't disappointed ,soft inside and a fab pattern......however after only 9 months and a few wears (probably less than 10), I discovered to much despair that I had a soggy foot on my walk the other week. The seam has split so i have a leaky welly. Really disappointing as I was so pleased before and would expect £30 wellies to last longer than 9 months.

Posted by  •  28th May 2017

Comments:

Dear Sophieb212
Thanks for your review. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Deck Wellies

s someone who was blessed with chunky calves, I have always found your short wellies to be the ideal solution for me. I've had several pairs of Seasalt wellies over the years - ideal for dog walking, and they have given me great service. I tend to buy the next pair well in advance of the old ones wearing out (normally the heels and soles wear down), so may have them for six months or more before finally getting to wear them, as in this instance.

The last pair - the Cranberry deck wellies were the best ones ever, especially when paired with your wellie socks and without hesitation I would have given them a 5* rating.

I don't like to give bad feedback but, disappointingly, the new wellies (Raindrops Cirrus style) no longer have the sillicon panels at the back, and the rubber has a different, more rigid feel, and what a difference that has made to the comfort of these wellies - I found that the thick rear seam is very sharp and catches on the back of my calves, rubbing badly and the wellies have become almost unwearable. due to the discomfort.

As a long standing Seasalt customer please, please, please bring back the silicon stretchy panels!!!! At £30 a pair, this can't be too much of an ask surely.

Size wise, I take a 4 and they fit perfectly in that respect (I normally insert a pair of lambswool liners as well).

Posted by  •  26th January 2017

Comments:

Dear Joey and Elsie's Grandma
Thanks for your review and we're absolutely thrilled to hear that you've been a long standing fan of our wellies! We will of course ensure that your feedback regarding the neoprene panels is referred to our Buying department for their information.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Loved them...until they split

Absolutely fab wellies - loved wearing them a few times but they've unfortunately split down where my toes bend on the left foot. The tread is still strong so I know they would have lasted a very long time but now I get soggy feet if I try to use them anywhere wet.

Posted by  •  5th April 2016

Comments:

Dear LizzieNoo
Thanks for your review. We're thrilled that you love our wellies and are so sorry that one of them has split. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

wellies

Love these wellies but had to send them back as I have a high instep and couldn't get my foot in even though I ordered a larger size.

Posted by  •  13th January 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Cute and bright

These are my second pair bought as the first pair split after only a few weeks wear. I love them so much and wear them lots, I really hope the new ones don't split as I just can't be without a pair of these cute and bright wellies!!

Posted by  •  13th January 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Looked good but sizing not right

I bought these for my daughter as a birthday present. All her shoes are a 4 but the boots are very snug and can only be worn with the thinnest of socks and are really difficult to get off. She needed them for her birthday treat of 'zoo keeper for a day' and with no other wellies to wear she had to use these, otherwise I would have sent them back. Now looking to buy another pair for Glastonbury so it's been an expensive mistake.

Posted by  •  28th May 2015

Recently Viewed