Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1088 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1088 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Will be worn every cool day by me probably for next 10years

At first I wasn't sure about the "mustard" colour I ordered which seems have been remarketed now as"oak". It is not khaki, not yellow and not lime green but a tone somewhere in between all those. But actually it's a very practical tone that goes which everything yet is a bit different, not too bright or too dowdy. The quality of the coat so far is faultless. The perfect weight for autumn & probably most of winter. Is great on a drissley day and a cooler sunny day and good for both town shopping or country walks. I like too that there is some internal draw strings to give it a bit of shape. It's the coat I would invent for myself if I was inventing a coat.

Posted by  •  11th October 2020

* * * - -

Plant hunner coat

The fit-finder did a good Job. I can wear thicker garment underneat, excellent for autumn and winter. Fast delivery.
Coat is very comfortable. Also stops the Dutch wind&rain. Really recommend this great coat.

Posted by  •  11th October 2020

* * * * -

Plant Hunter Coat

This is a great coat. It's lightweight, warm, windproof and waterproof but it has a small hood which is a design fault on a raincoat. It's roomy so size down. I bought the navy and it does seem to mark easily.

Posted by  •  10th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Absolutely love it!

When the postman delivered this, I thought they'd sent the wrong item, as the parcel was so much smaller and lighter than I was expecting.
What a nice surprise though, as it is warm, cosy and waterproof but not bulky or heavy, which I love.. Very happy with my purchase. :-)

Posted by  •  10th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this coat!

Cosy, roomy and waterproof, this coat is so comfy and such a great colour. Best coat I have bought in years!

Posted by  •  10th October 2020

* * * * *

Best coat ever

So very thrilled with my new coat. Stylish, comfortable and can't wait to wear it this weekend at the coast in Norfolk. Love the slate colour and easily adjustable togs around waist and hood. Love it..love it.

Posted by  •  9th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just what I needed

This coat is as waterproof as it promises. It is very comfortable and warm without being heavy. It has had a lot of wear already!

Posted by  •  9th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not pink but...

Finally bought this after a futile wait for a Seasalt parka to become available in raspberry pink, like the nice tops you used to have. Wish it were pink but at least it is not drab, and it is cosy. Please bring back the happy colours.

Posted by  •  9th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Jemima,

Thanks for taking the time to review your Plant Hunter coat but we're sorry that it wasn't perfect for you this time.
Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat

Delighted with the coat. Although not tested in rain yet it is a warm coat. I am a M & S 14 and bought a size 14. room for a thick jumper underneath which is what I wanted. The quality and detail is wonderful and worth every penny.

Posted by  •  9th October 2020

* * * * *

Excellent Purchase

I spent some time looking for a waterproof coat, one I also liked the look off. Very pleased I went for this one, in bitter coco. It’s very lightweight and warm, perfect for autumn but there is room enough to layer up underneath so I’m sure it will see me into winter. Nice deep pockets to keep those essentials in. I have not road tested it in heavy rain but I am confident all will be well as it’s excellent quality. Delivery and service impressive too. First purchase from Sea Salt, unlikely to be the last!

Posted by  •  8th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Lakey,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Plant Hunter Coat. We are so pleased to hear that you love it!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team


Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed