Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1009 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1009 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent Customer Service

Although I loved the coat, it was a little too long and regretfully had to ask for a refund. I took the item to the Seasalt store in Totnes and they were most helpful and understanding. The refund was completed by the next working day

Posted by  •  17th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The great winter coat!

lightweight, comfortable, warm, waterproof...the very best coat I have bought for the winter

Posted by  •  16th March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely rain coat though colour is different from website

The perfect raincoat which I've been wearing to commute to work. The lining is beautiful and stops you getting too sweaty (doesn't eliminate entirely). Very well made coat with good attention to details- I've already received compliments.
So few women's coat have an inside pocket so was a nice surprise to find one here.
The oak colour is real life is not the same as on screen- it's a less bright yellow & has more of a brown/green tinge to it.

Posted by  •  16th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

Wonderful . Waterproof and windproof, its great to get home after dog walking and be dry. The coat dries really quickly water just sits on the surface and all I have to do is shake! Plenty of room for jumper underneath. Recommend for wet walks in the hills .

Posted by  •  14th March 2020

* * * * *

Warm and waterproof

I have been looking for a warm and waterproof coat for a while that is smart enough for the commute but you can also wear walking the dog. Ordered this after seeing a recommendation in a newspaper article. This is perfect! It feels quite light and thin so I wasn't sure about how warm it would be. Needn't have worried. Very warm when wearing it outside even in the horrible weather we have had. Nicely finished and detailed. Quite long in arms which I like. Would definitely recommend.

Posted by  •  14th March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Lovely winter coat - warm but lightweight. As other reviewers have said - it does come up quite large. I would normally be a size 12 in a coat but the 8 fitted best! As much as I liked the coat, I ended up going for the Janelle as just wanted something a bit longer to keep more of me dry! But if you want a shorter style then this is perfect.

Posted by  •  13th March 2020

* * * * *

Not just me!

I love this coat. Everyone comments on it and two of my friends have the same coat and we don’t mind! Secretly we know we have the best coat in our small town. It has kept us going all winter with this rain.

Posted by  •  11th March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fabulous coat!

I have bought this coat and absolutely love it already! The fit is perfect to allow thicker layers underneath if needed and this is despite sizing down. I normally wear size 18 for my hips but am more a 16 on top. Despite this it didn't look too or feel too tight on the hips at all in a size 16.
So pleased with this and it's a perfect weatherproof snug coat.
I have a summer weight jacket in this tin cloth that has withstood wind and rain and don't find it too noisy as some waterproofs can be.
Love the fact it comes with a 10 year fair wear and tear guarantee as well.

Posted by  •  10th March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect wet weather coat

I’m so very happy with this coat and it arrived just I. Time for some very wet, windy and stormy weather to test it to the max! It’s been brilliant so far to keep me dry.
It’s a little on the large size, I could have sized down but I don’t mind it been roomy.
The zip can be a little clumsy to do up, I think that’s my only criticism. I would have also liked an extra inside pocket as it’s mainly for walking my dog but I really am impressed with the coat

Posted by  •  9th March 2020

Comments:

Thanks for yor review, we'll be sure to pass your comments to our design team.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful all rounder

Fabulous,warm, smart, waterproof.

Keeps the winter out

Posted by  •  4th March 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed