Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1138 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1138 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Raincoat

I live in Australia and needed a raincoat to walk the dogs...yes it does rain in Australia...sometimes...I have just given it a very good test run in heavy rain and wind. It performed perfectly, the hood stayed on and I was warm and dry. I love the colour -oak it goes well with blue jeans and is a nice change from the darker colours. After using the fit finder and reading other reviews I decided on a size 10 which is perfect as I don't need to wear a heavy jumper underneath. The shipping to Australia super fast - I received it in under a week.Thank you Seasalt, I hope everyone in the Seasalt community can stays safe and well.

Posted by  •  25th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this coat

I love the almost to the knee length and it is such a warm coat. The hood is a great size and truly keeps the rain out.

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Warm, comfortable, perfect!

I received my coat last week and don't want to wear anything else! It's snuggly, a perfect fit, soft and comfortable. The sIze 8 is generous, but perfect for me as there's plenty of room to wear extra layers when it gets really cold. I very much like the length as it keeps my legs warm and dry.

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

* * * * -

Still undecided

As a taller lady, I struggle to find coats designed for a longer body. This coat fits nicely, it’s warm and so far is great in the rain. The only negatives for me are firstly, the colour (I’d like a darker navy, this is a little washed out). Secondly, the cost. Is it worth £150? I’m still undecided.

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Plant Hunter Coat

A beautifully well made coat. Length of coat and hood fitted but, despite using the "Fit Finder" and ordering the size recommended, I found the sleeves and around the neck when closed, too small, I unfortunately had to return.

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

comfy and dry

Just tested my new coat (size 16) in horizontal Cornish rain on a 40 min dog walk and I am dry as a bone and the coat seems hardly wet!
After buying and exchanging x2 different colours I finally settled on “Oak” It was a bit of a hassle not being able to try on in the shop (hence trying 2 other coats before this one!) but Seasalt staff were so helpful in both Canterbury shop and Looe. Thank you 😍 (Found the size guide very useful too)

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fantastic coat

What a fantastic coat! It is warm and 100% waterproof. Came up rather on the large size so needed a 10 instead of a 12 .

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

* * * * -

Great waterproof coat

Tested my new coat out today on a very wet day. It is properly waterproof! And nice and warm too. Lovely colour. Perhaps the hood could be a bit bigger?

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Laurel,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely warm weatherproof coat

Love the design of the material and how warm the coat is. I haven’t had to try it out in really bad weather yet but it’s just what I wanted. I had a thin waterproof coat but felt I needed more warmth in cold weather. And it’s really windproof. The best bit for me is the fact that the hood fits snugly and won’t drop over my eyes or blow off. Brilliant.

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

* * * * *

Great coat

Love this coat. It's warm & protective without being big and bulky. I'm 6ft and bought the tall version & it fits perfectly. Usually coats never have long enough sleeves but not in this case. Great colours too. Oak is a great alternative to dreary dark colours. Don't hesitate to but, you won't be disappointed!

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed