Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £140.00 - £150.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1099 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1099 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Waterproof AND warm

This coat is essentially a waterproof duvet. Lightweight, super warm, the hood actually stays up (even in the face of wind off the sea when walking the cliffs)... Perfect for the nursery run at home by the sea, but also fits in for days in London.

Posted by  •  28th January 2014

* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat

What a fantastic coat,a well worth purchase.I'm out in all weathers walking my dog and this coat keeps me warm and dry.Just what i needed.Thank you seasalt.

Posted by  •  18th January 2014

* * * * *

Just what I needed

The Plant Hunter Coat is just right for me as I teach horticulture! This coat is lightweight, warm and waterproof. Also the longer length coat is more practical than a jacket. Ideal for my day to day work where I am outside in all weathers. I normally wear a 14 but ordered a 16 so I could put layers and thick sweaters underneath when needed. Very pleased.

Posted by  •  15th January 2014

* * * * *

Cosy and lightweight

I am delighted with my coat. It is so lovely and cosy with the furry lining yet it is very light in weight. It really is waterproof and rain just runs off it.
An excellent purchase!!!

Posted by  •  14th January 2014

* * * * -

one minor niggle

Very pleased with my plant hunter coat - lovely colour, very cosy, genuinely windproof and waterproof, and the hood is a really good fit unlike most other hooded coats and jackets I have previously owned.
However, after only a few days wear, one of the studs at the back came apart. I found the missing bit later on the floor of the car and hoped it would clip into place again, but unfortunately it didn't. It's probably not very noticeable, but I'm very conscious that my perfect coat is no longer quite so perfect!

Posted by  •  10th January 2014

* * * * *

How the Hot Water Tank Feels?

Took a long time to decide I wanted this coat as it was expensive and by the time I did there were none in stock anywhere.
But one in my size came up and I'm so pleased with it. So cosy, it makes me feel like I'm wearing one of those heat retaining jackets we have on the hot water cylinder - so warm, windproof and I've not got wet although haven't been in a downpour in it yet ,but am confident it will keep me dry. Excellent quality too.
Love it!

Posted by  •  9th January 2014

* * * * *

Great coat

I love this coat !!!! thanks

Posted by  •  2nd January 2014

* * * * -

Practically Perfect

I made lots of comparisons across alternative labels before selecting this coat. I am not disappointed. It's light, yet really warm and completely effective at keeping the rain out. The hood works really well too.
The only negative does not affect the performance of the coat, but is a constant reminder every time you put your hand in the pockets, which are lined with cold, thin, cheap lining fabric - if only you had used a much cosier thin fleece or moleskin. For a coat costing this much, it would not have been pushing the boat out too much!

Posted by  •  27th December 2013

* * * * *

Does what it says on the tin

Great coat perfect for the wind and rain of an English winter.

Posted by  •  25th December 2013

* * * * *

A coat made for the cold and wet

I love this coat - to date its withstood the cold, the wet and the windy weather magnificently. Thank you sea salt - i'm now looking forward to seeing how this coat tackles any snow we may have.

Posted by  •  23rd December 2013

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed