Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1593 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1593 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best Coat Ever

I received my Plant Hunter coat in Mast about 2 weeks ago and have used it every day. It's completely waterproof and warm enough to keep me cosy even in the snow. Thanks, Sea Salt! I'll definitely be buying from your online store again soon!

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great fit & quality

This coat has just arrived so I’ve not yet worn it out, but I have to say that I’m very impressed with the fit. I’ve not ordered from Seasalt before so didn’t know what the sizing would be like, but the sizing tool was spot on!
Also very impressed with the environmentally friendly paper packaging.
The coat feels as though it’s very high quality so I’m pleased I decided to spend a bit more than I had originally planned to.

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Dry wet weather walks

Just love my new coat, warm and a great length. Enough room for an extra layer if it’s really cold..

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent.....

Brilliant service and a fabulous coat to treasure!

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant little coat

Thank you Seasalt for a brilliant winter coat. Well worth the money. You won't be disappointed with this garment. Bought mainly to walk the dog. In. Brilliant kept me warm and dry thank you.
Well thought out, recommend.

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Amazing coat

This coat is amazing. It is warm, comfy and looks great on, I’ve had lots of compliments. The yellow is more of a mustard than in the photos but I like it. I ordered a tall as the regular was out of stock, but at 5ft 7 it fits me perfectly and I like the slightly longer length. I would thoroughly recommend this coat. Please could I also say how lovely and helpful the lady was whom I ordered the coat from on the phone. Great company. I would buy again xx

Posted by  •  9th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Karen,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you love your new coat and that it's a perfect fit!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A lovely winter coat!

I bought this for my daughter as a gift. She loves it and when walking her dog keeps her really dry and warm.

Posted by  •  9th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

I love my new coat. Just the right length and warm enough for me for the coldest of days. Great colour and useful deep pockets. Perfect

Posted by  •  9th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I just love this coat

I have a beautiful Tincloth Mac which I love and it still looks as good as when I purchased it 10 years ago. I needed a warmer all weather coat and decided to purchase the plant Hunter. I have not been disappointed. It’s a fantastic coat for the winter weather. Waterproof, warm and wind proof. Lovely style with plenty of room for jumper or layers underneath. Hood great as the drawstring helps it to stay in place. Great quality as expected from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  8th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I bought this coat about a month ago and I've been able to wear it in all weather conditions since. Pleased to say I've been dry and cosy ever since. The coat is lighter than I expected but really warm. The size for me is perfect, I ordered my usual size and there is room for a big jumper if needed. So pleased with my purchase, thanks Seasalt.

Posted by  •  8th February 2021

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed