Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

MSS March 2021

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1669 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1669 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfiest Coat!

I had to return my original plant hunter coat due to a fault however SeaSalt were extremely helpful and quick to send out a replacement coat. I purchase two SeaSalt coats every year and have found that the plant hunter coat is the most comfortable. I walk for four every day in all weathers with my cocker spaniel and find this coat to be both warm and waterproof. It is not a fitted coat like other SeaSalt designs but if you want the ultimate in comfort coats, I would recommend the plant hunter. I am five foot 7 and went for a tall fit. It covers the knee area but is not too long. I also chose the Oak colour which is a green/mustard shade. A really striking coat. Well done Seasalt.

Posted by  •  9th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

A qualified thumbs up to the tall range

The size 16 Tall was almost perfect for me with good length in the body and sleeves, although the waist draw string is an unfortunate empire-line. As long as I don't draw it in the coat looks ok.
There are a lot of tall women out there (I'm 6ft but many are taller) looking for clothes that fit, following the failure of our regular retailer. I would say to your design team that a tall range should be proportioned for long bodies all over, not just by adding extra sleeve and hem length.

Posted by  •  8th March 2021

Comments:

Dear One of many tall people,

Thanks for your review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

This is my first Seasalt purchase and I love it! I walk the dogs everyday and need a warm and waterproof coat. So far it has only been tested for warmth but I’m sure it will rain soon. I have purchased the Nikwax tech wash separately and would suggest it is offered at check out as an add on. I look forward to putting my Planter coat through it’s paces.

Posted by  •  7th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Hunter Coat Navy

I had a problem with sizing, as l am 5ft 2 and ended up ordering three , and settled on petite 14. I absolutely love my new coat. It is cosy warm, but not heavy, which is exactly what l wanted. Looks very smart too. Its perfect.

Posted by  •  7th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

Amazing coat, not too warm so exactly what I wanted. Perfect fit and so amazing repelling water, I actually tried putting my arm down a running tap and it was impressive! I recorded it and showed everyone, by the way :)
Hoodie is incredible soft inside.
Regarding the colour, bitter cocoa wasn't my first choice but there was no stock on teal in my size. But now I love it, it goes well with anything.
Only suggestion would be bigger inner pocket and maybe on both sides.
Great purchase

Posted by  •  7th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Waterproof coat

Purchased in petite, glad I did as sleeves still quite long , only trouble in petite not many colors to choose from, however a nice autumn colour I would say and good length to keep legs dry and have been out in rain and very good resistance to rainfall , maybe could have sized down also , all in all happy !

Posted by  •  7th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat!

Grey coat. Warm, comfortable and waterproof. Colour is a bit less blue in real life but still lovely.
I’d been searching for a good, waterproof winter coat that was also stylish, for ages and now I’ve found it!

Posted by  •  6th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mrs

Great coat, love the colour, it is a great length for me even the arms despite only being 5ft 2in, keeps you dry and warm but you do not over heat. great value for money as well.

Posted by  •  6th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great colour!

After much deliberation I finally ordered this in my usual size 10 in Oak. The colour is really lovely, and as I'm fair like the model shown it was very flattering. However I found the fit was rather 'relaxed' for me, even with the waist pulled in, also I didn't feel it was long enough at the front, although it looked OK with jeans I would occasionally like to be able to wear it over a dress, and it just wasn't long enough for that. I sadly returned it in exchange for the Janelle coat, which is longer at the front, has a detachable hood, is a much neater fit and I love it! My ideal perfect coat would be a Janelle in the Oak colour way.

Posted by  •  5th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

just what I wanted

I bought the Plant Hunter Coat so that I can go walking in all weather. I have not yet tried it in the rain but it feels light, warm and windproof so far. The price was great value and the service excellent using recyclable packaging .

Posted by  •  5th March 2021

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed