Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1407 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1407 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Excellent coat

Brought this in midnight colour beautiful and practical. I’m really a 18 but brought a 16 good fit and easy round shoulders
Waterproof light and warm very happy seasalt

Posted by  •  11th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat

I love this coat! It is a perfect fit, a wonderful colour (oak), and warm. No more trudging round the park in the bleak midwinter feeling chilly or damp. The hood fits well, the sleeves are long enough for my monkey arms and it is generous enough to go over my big jumpers. The colour is less bright and yellow than in the pictures, but it is lovely and very flattering.

Posted by  •  11th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Angela,

Thanks for your lovely review and for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat

What a fantastic coat true to size . Very comfortable and warm . A very slimming coat and stylish. Had loads of lovely comments.
Thanks again Sea Salt !!!

Posted by  •  9th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this coat!

My friend has this coat and says it’s the best coat she’s ever had, so I decided to get one too. I love the different colours and patterns to choose from, but mostly the fact that it is waterproof, breathable and wind proof, plus has a two-way zip which is always useful. It’s a good length to keep you warm but so far I haven’t got too hot in it when I’be been walking.

Posted by  •  8th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

A very beautiful coat in every way and very comfortable to wear, I got this coat just after Christmas and bought the Midnight colour. I stood against my sink and I now have a bleach mark on the front, and it's ruined so be warned don't stand anywhere where bleach has been!

Posted by  •  8th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mrs

I am very pleased with my new Plant Hunter Coat. It hasn't rained since I received it so I have yet to test it. However, I have complete faith that it will prove very satisfactory.

Posted by  •  7th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent

Excellent quality and size. Looking forward to ordering more goods for the Spring.

Posted by  •  7th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Excellent quality. A cosy and stylish winter coat

Posted by  •  6th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

I love this coat, and true to it's description it's waterproof and windproof, light and so very comfortable. It may have a large price tag bit it's certainly worth it, every penny. I bought the Midnight which a lovely shade of blue and a good description of colour. I would also like to mention the wonderful assistance I had over the phone Caroline in Lewes shop and Penelope over the phone when ordering, they were truly wonderful and an absolute credit to the company. Thank Seasalt you have another customer on board!.

Posted by  •  6th January 2021

* * - - -

Disappointed with colour

My mum bought me this for Christmas after I told her how nice and bright it looks, especially after the recently uploaded photos of the very blonde model in bright lighting. I imagine these images were added as the company suspect that the real oak colour, which is more like lime green/olive, is not very flattering. It isn’t as cozy as it looks either, quite thin material. The size and tall length is nice.

Posted by  •  6th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Jessie,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time.
Thanks also for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution settings can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

Of course, in line with our 'no quibble' refund policy, we'd be happy to offer you a full refund if you'd like. Just pop it back to us using the Freepost label in your parcel.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed