Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1009 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1009 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Hunter coat.

Fabulous coat, I love it. For the first I have a coat that keeps my neck and shoulders warm, no need to wear a scarf. It’s also light enough for me so that I’m not uncomfortable.
It looks good too.

Posted by  •  4th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

plant hunter coat

At last a raincoat that isn't sweaty, just warm and comfortable.

Posted by  •  4th March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Planter coat

Great coat, good deep pockets and excellent service.

Posted by  •  4th March 2020

* * * * *

Delighted!

I’m delighted with my Plant Hunter coat. It’s toastie warm, totally waterproof, very comfortable, & looks great! I’m struggling a bit with the zip at the moment, but I’m sure I’ll get used to it! I love the design & style & look forward to wearing it for many years.

Posted by  •  4th March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Weather proof - Fabulous coat!

I love this coat, I can walk in all the elements and I am well protected, the length is great, warm dry, the size comes up slightly large but that's great for winter layers. My friends have coat envy.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic

Yet another Sea salt waterproof to add to my many others! It is good to size, extremely warm and stylish. 🥰 I love it.

Posted by  •  1st March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

everything you want from a weatherproof coat, and some

Really well made, lovely colour range (had trouble choosing), put it through the 2 hours walking in the worst weather I could find test and it passed brilliantly. Can hardly take it off.

Posted by  •  29th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Loving My New Big Coat

My lovely new Plant Hunter coat arrived just in time to wear during a wild and windy holiday by the sea. It has been warm and windproof, keeping me dry during heavy downpours, snowstorms and incidents with salty sea spray. I am loving my new big coat.

Posted by  •  28th February 2020

* * * * *

Simply Fab

Perfect for so many uses I love my new coat. Walking in the countryside-lightweight but very snug, it’s a perfect length too. Good looking for family adventures to the seaside and keeping away chills when journeying on the train.
Simply perfect- thanks Seasalt I’m hooked.

Posted by  •  26th February 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

WOW

What a wonderful and unusual raincoat. Many friends have commented on it .

Posted by  •  23rd February 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed