Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1374 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1374 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Fantastic coat

I bought this coat a couple of months ago. Yesterday it had it’s first real test as I walked home through sleet and heavy rain. It kept me warm and dry and is perfect for walking at this time of year. The length also keeps your legs dry and warm.I’m sure I will be wearing it every day throughout winter.

Posted by  •  5th January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfection

I bought this coat in November and have been wearing it constantly since it has got colder. The fit is brilliant and I love the firth colour. I can get a good wool sweater underneath on very cold days although even then I get very warm. This coat is going to last for a long time and the waterproofing is great,

Posted by  •  4th January 2021

* * * * *

So good!

I had searched high and low for a waterproof autumn/winter jacket. I had even bought and returned 3 other jackets from another retailer that did not stand up to claims of warmth and water resistance. The plant hunter raincoat has completely blown them away. It’s amazingly warm while still being really lightweight. It’s not like a heavy rain slicker, yet water beads and does not penetrate it. I do find a layer underneath like a long sleeve tee or jumper really helps and if it’s around freezing (as it’s been throughout the winter holidays) a jumper with a high neck is helpful. My only tiny complaint is I wish it had pockets that could warm hands as well but, I usually wear gloves so it’s not a big deal. Sizing is great, not oversized but not too snug either, a rather elegant fit. And no velcro! Other winter parkas tend to have velcro closures that snag and ruin my jumpers, this does not. The poppers are quite sturdy and nice finish to them. Length is a bit long for a petite gal like me but the coverage is worth it!

Posted by  •  4th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Alexa,

Thanks for taking the time to review your Plant Hunter coat, we are so pleased to hear that you love it!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous Coat

Bought for my mother in law who was so so so so happy. Perfect sizing. Just wish I'd bought it during the sale but there you go.
I love these waterproof coats. Mine has changed my life.

Posted by  •  3rd January 2021

* * * - -

Sizing a bit off

The coat itself was lovely but unfortunately I found the regular size 12 (my usual size) far too big (even to get away with an ‘oversized’ look). I returned the 12 and ordered a size 10, but the 10 was slightly too tight. (So I had to return this as well).

Posted by  •  2nd January 2021

Comments:

Dear Suzy,

Thanks for your review but we're sorry to hear that you've had issues with the sizing, we will be sure to pass this feedback on to our design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Cosy

A great cosy coat which I’m wearing daily. Wish it had a detachable hood and coloured zip to jazz it up a little.

Posted by  •  1st January 2021

* * * * *

Cosy and Dry

As ever, a superb quality coat from Seasalt that keeps you both warm and dry. Great coat for walking the dogs in.

Posted by  •  1st January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab-u-lous!

Love my plant hunter coat! Perfect fit and colour - more than I expected. Service from Seasalt was great too. I had to return one item and re-order which involved a telephone call, and the team couldn't have been more helpful and efficient. All this was achieved over the Christmas period and during lockdown! Well done Seasalt. I'll be using you again and recommending you to my friends and family.

Posted by  •  31st December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Amazing coat

Just received my plant hunter coat in tall size, I am 6ft tall and was unsure if the sleeve length was going to be long enough. A problem us tall girls have!! It is PERFECT, reaches nicely down to my wrist, the overall length of the coat is amazing too, the back dipping down to the back of my knee. Gorgeous soft fur in hood and across the upper back which you need in our lovely British weather. This is going to be such a treasured practical coat for me dog walking in all weathers. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with it. Thank you Seasalt for the quality of this coat, the great length and very speedy delivery. I ordered this on the 27th December, it arrived on the 31st, impressive!! Keep making clothes for us tall girls!!

Posted by  •  31st December 2020

* * * * *

Excellent

I was really nervous about the size (I don’t like over sized clothes). I used the size guide and decided to get the size 8 tall fit. (I’m 5’7” and weigh 64 kg) I’m really happy with the fit. I can’t get a huge jumper underneath but it’s a warm coat so I don’t need to. I can get a fitted jumper or cardi under and be super warm (without it looking too snug). It’s a little longer than I was initially looking for but I love the style, colour and fit. Not been out in heavy rain yet but I’m confident after reading other reviews.

Posted by  •  28th December 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed