Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1593 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1593 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely Coat

Lovely coat,Well made with plenty of detail.Unfortunately it was too big.
I needed the petite size but not available in the design I wanted so had to return.

Posted by  •  27th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

The best rain coat ever! Keeps one warm and dry. I’m size 10, and the 10 was perfect, room enough for a thick jumper without looking too big overall. There were no petite sizes left, I’m 5ft2in, but the standard isn’t too long. I love the furry lined hood, very cosy. A perfect buy.

Posted by  •  27th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Warmer than it looks

Definitely the warm coat I needed. Feels light but is so wind and waterproof that it is cosy. Length means it keeps legs cosy too. I’m 5’6” and it is actually a bit longer than I would ideally like. You can nip the waist in with an inner pull cord otherwise it’s a bit shapeless.

Posted by  •  26th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

My daughter purchased this coat and I was so impressed I ordered one in a different colour for myself. Really happy with my purchase, it’s so warm but light to wear.

Posted by  •  25th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just perfect!

The best coat Ive ever owned! It actually keeps me dry and warm and I feel quite smart. I can now walk the dogs in torrential rain and still keep my clothes dry underneath. It's the perfect size for me - 8 petite (I'm 5ft 1 and 7st 11) Roomy enough for layers underneath, just the right length (just above the knee) good arm length and the hood is perfect - it keeps up in the wind and keeps my face dry but I can still see. It really does the job and ticks all the boxes and its also a fabulous colour (oak) it's beautiful and goes with everything- especially my wellingtons. As you can probably tell I'm delighted with it. Can't imagine my life before it arrived!

Posted by  •  25th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

It’s great, I was worried about it being heavy but it’s so much lighter than my previous winter coat and it’s certainly warm and dry.

Posted by  •  25th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

Lovely coat, light to wear but so warm. Length just right

Posted by  •  24th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant Coat

Absolutely fantastic coat.
The coat is definitely waterproof. Although the padding is not heavy, the coat has really been cosy through all these really icy, northerly wind blown days.
The zip is metal, so very strong, but like all zips which enable you to undo from the bottom (once done up)it is always tricky, however with effective popper fastenings as well, I don't need to use the zip.
The hood is great too, having a pull cord to tighten it and buttons all the way up your neck means that the hood stays on, on the windiest of days.
I wasn't sure about the colour at first because the website makes it look yellower than it is, but its such a lovely greeny yellow, it is so unusual, I love it!

I'd thoroughly recommend it.

Posted by  •  23rd February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

I absolutely love this coat and I wish I had discovered it years ago. It's a perfect length to keep me dry, it has an adjustable waist band so it doesn't look at all boxy, it has a double zip so you can loosen it at the top, bottom or both, it's also not too bulky so apart from summer, it will see me through all seasons. The only addition I would love to see is a top inside pocket as well as the lower pocket, it would make finding my phone a lot easier! Apart from that it is absolutely perfect. And how kind to offer the blue light discount too.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2021

Comments:

Dear SamN,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Quality warm raincoat I’d recommend

Loved my previous Joules raincoat but a seam ripped after 18 months. I ordered a replacement then ordered this too. I’ll be honest, style-wise I think this one is more frumpy; however this is definitely far superior in quality so I went for this one. It’s very well made. The length prevents wet legs, the sleeve length is great, the hood is decent and cosy too in the wind with the fleecy lining. It doesn’t have a peak but it is far better than the silly hood on my musto coat so I like the hood! I used the size guide and the fit is perfect.
My criticisms are small ones: more pockets please!! The inside pocket is small and is far too low meaning you have to unzip quite a way to access it; sleeve lining gathers as I put on the coat so I have to shuffle & adjust quite a bit so it’s not bulked in one place; poppers on pockets drive me crazy jingling if they’re not done up & are difficult to press in place with gloves on!
It’s a slightly thicker coat than I thought I wanted however I am now really pleased it has that extra bit of warmth. It is completely waterproof & mud splashes easily wipe off. So on balance I’d definitely recommend this, and I’m happy with my purchase.

Posted by  •  22nd February 2021

Comments:

Dear JenH,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed