Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

MSS March 2021

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1664 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1664 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

How the Hot Water Tank Feels?

Took a long time to decide I wanted this coat as it was expensive and by the time I did there were none in stock anywhere.
But one in my size came up and I'm so pleased with it. So cosy, it makes me feel like I'm wearing one of those heat retaining jackets we have on the hot water cylinder - so warm, windproof and I've not got wet although haven't been in a downpour in it yet ,but am confident it will keep me dry. Excellent quality too.
Love it!

Posted by  •  9th January 2014

* * * * *

Great coat

I love this coat !!!! thanks

Posted by  •  2nd January 2014

* * * * -

Practically Perfect

I made lots of comparisons across alternative labels before selecting this coat. I am not disappointed. It's light, yet really warm and completely effective at keeping the rain out. The hood works really well too.
The only negative does not affect the performance of the coat, but is a constant reminder every time you put your hand in the pockets, which are lined with cold, thin, cheap lining fabric - if only you had used a much cosier thin fleece or moleskin. For a coat costing this much, it would not have been pushing the boat out too much!

Posted by  •  27th December 2013

* * * * *

Does what it says on the tin

Great coat perfect for the wind and rain of an English winter.

Posted by  •  25th December 2013

* * * * *

A coat made for the cold and wet

I love this coat - to date its withstood the cold, the wet and the windy weather magnificently. Thank you sea salt - i'm now looking forward to seeing how this coat tackles any snow we may have.

Posted by  •  23rd December 2013

* * * * *

best coat purchase ever

This coat is simply perfect and so comfortable, It is so warm yet very lightweight and not at all bulky to wear.
The fleece hood is so soft and warm and I love the quilted lining which makes it so easy to slip on and off.
The fabric has a very slight sheen to it which makes it all the more attractive in my opinion. The fish-tail back hem is a perfect finishing touch - love it, love it, love it !

Posted by  •  21st December 2013

* * * * -

cosy and waterproof

An almost perfect coat. Light in weight and not at all bulky, so far I have found it lovely and warm. I have tested it out on my bike in the heaviest of rain and it is brilliant. Also the two way zip and rear vent make it ideal for cyclists
My only two criticisms are the sleeve linings that tend to fall below the sleeve and the situation of the phone pocket at hem level.....this really doesn't work. Still love the coat though !

Posted by  •  20th December 2013

* * * * *

Perfect coat

I was looking for a coat, warm enough and waterproof to face the windy and rainy Dutch weather and this coat is perfect! It is long enough to protect my legs on the bicycle, the hood stays put despite the strong winds. A nice bonus is that it is really lightweight and the fleece inside is so cozy!

Posted by  •  13th December 2013

* * * * *

It is worth it!

I deliberated a long while before buying this coat as it is, to my mind, a lot of money, but it is definitely worth it. Its very warm but light and not at all bulky given the longer length. I love it. Suggestions would be for lined pockets and a phone pocket that isn't near the hem (an odd placement that). But it's a fantastic winter coat.

Posted by  •  10th December 2013

* * - - -

disappointed

Having read so many rave reviews I suppose I was a) guided by them and b) expecting perfection. BUT contrary to what many said, it is not oversized: I am size 18 and would normally buy a size 20 coat to accommodate thick sweaters so didn't in this case but it won't actually take anything thicker than an ordinary jersey, which is a pity because the quilting doesn't continue into the upper body part (reasons of economy?) and so is not nearly as warm, as I have noticed, as it could be. But the most annoying thing is that the zip is a complete nightmare - I can have up to ten goes before it will fit into its slot which is maddening if you are in a hurry.......maybe I've just got a defective garment, made where?

Posted by  •  8th December 2013

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed