Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1593 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1593 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab Coat!

Just a brilliant coat! Perfect for me and my needs. Lovely colour and style and in the sale too! Couldn't be happier!

Posted by  •  6th August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat perfect -for me!

I live on a houseboat, 2 minutes walk from the sea-my lifestyle is one of living very close to nature all year round! I have not been without a dog for 21 years and as you can imagine-the beach and surrounding countryside is wonderful for dogwalking-this coat is very comfortable, warm, practical and light-just what I was looking for! I was able to put it to the test only last week in the squally weather-definitely 100 pc waterproof!...and looks good too!

Posted by  •  22nd May 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

plant hunter coat

fab coat, wish I had ordered before summer. Just about to put away for summer then the weather changed giving me the opportunity to wear it .Fit was great, nice light but cosy .

Posted by  •  30th April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

light and warm

I love this coat: its SO light, yet snug and warm, draughtproof and rainproof. It is a good length, I am 5'3" and it comes just below my knees at the front, and well below my knees at the back, so very practical, especially if you are wearing wellies. The girth-size was good (I'm a 10, bought a 10) for a couple of lightish layers underneath: T-shirt and light wool jumper. definitely dont need a thick layer. 2 roomy front pockets are good, but it is missing a small inside pocket for phone/ipod (the very insecure one near the hem wont work)

Posted by  •  22nd April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Brilliant coat with great hood that withstands most if, not all gusts of wind! Cosy and waterproof

Posted by  •  20th April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

Fantastic coat, just what I wanted.

Posted by  •  9th April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great coat

This is a great coat. It allows for my hugely long arms. It is very nice to wear, being soft and cosy inside. I've tested it in driving drizzle and it was completely impervious, drying out nicely afterwards. It would have had a score of five if it had had a better positioned internal pocket, and if the pocket had been accessible when the zip is fastened. Being low down means that it flaps a bit when loaded up with a mobile. The hood fits nicely.

Posted by  •  7th April 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super find!

I bought this in a last minute panic for a trip to the Pyrenées in view of the dire weather forecast. The coat arrived within 24hours even though I had only requested 1st class post and it was well packed. After 10 days of regular testing in wet and windy weather I can say it is truly waterproof! It is also very warm and comfortable . The teal colour and design detail make this coat stylish enough to wear into town as well as in the country.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2015

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great Coat

I had been looking for a replacement for my stalwart washable waterproof Barbour of many-a-year with no success. The coat needed to be long enough to cover my nether regions but not dwarf my 5ft 2inch frame, be windproof, waterproof, cozy and suitable for driving and long walks. (The horrendous winter of 2010 still in my mind).

I had seen SeaSalt catalogues and searched on line but had no real idea of these coats and also their sizing until I tried on a Hell Weather Mac in John Lewis, loved it (and the Orca blue colour) and bought it. I decided to buy the winter equivalent Plant Hunter Coat on line.

Ordering was easy and it arrived well packed in good time. My surprise was how light this coat is! It is delightfully warm and cozy to wear, the hood allows me to hide away from the wind and sleet we have had recently and it does not restrict my movement when out walking or driving. I am a size 10. The Hell Weather Mac is a neater fit than the Plant Hunter which is more of a bulky fit but both are ok. The arm length is good on me on both coats down to just above my thumb joint which gives good cover over my gloves- which is great for wet weather!

I love the detail on this coat- the fishtail and the buttons. The quality is as good as Barbour. The coal is more a dark grey than a black - I would have preferred darker. I am delighted with my purchase and would highly recommend this coat and SeaSalt.

Posted by  •  30th March 2015

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

only for drop and collect from school,for casual occasions!

I decided to go for this coat to drop & collect my child to school every morning and afternooon in cold and rainy days in Central London.(1)Fast delivery-i received in2days after i ordered online! (2)Size12-i am 167cm,58kg weight,34C chest.just good size for my wide shoulders,long arms,length just above my knees.but i still wish the sleeves can be more longer for a colder or heavy rain day. Unfortunately the shape around my body, chest,waist,hip make me looks Fat/Big as there is too much room left.i tried to squeezed with both slings but still could not make a natural slim or sexy or curvy shape,maybe its just too plain shaped design for my taste.(3)Hood-just come until my forhead,need to let my long hair down to cover my whole head,if i did ponytail at the high position,it does not really reach my forhead unfortunately. otherwise im happy with what i get for now,this coat is for very casua occasionl,not smart or sexy to go to posh restaurant for a lunch or visiting my husband s office in city.

Posted by  •  28th March 2015

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed