Lagoon Jacket
Click image to zoom

Lagoon Jacket

£99.95

Size 6 - 26

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

65% Cotton, 35% Nylon

A shortened update of our Coverack Coat, with a beautifully streamlined shape.

Features a zip in a contrast colour and an adjustable, removable hood. Made from a cotton rich version of our fully waterproof, windproof and breathable Tin Cloth® Fabric.

INNOVATIVE TIN CLOTH®
Created by Seasalt to be soft yet durable and inspired by traditional oilskins. Crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (101 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 101 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Beautiful jacket

Lovely jacket, lovely colour but unfortunately I am going to have to return it. It is too long on the sleeves, I wish you would do more in petites!

I’ve looked in to having them shortened but with the tabs and large press studs on the sleeves it’s too much of a fiddly job.

Posted by  •  24th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Dawn,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the jacket wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team







* * * * *

Beautiful jacket!

I treated myself for my 50th birthday and have not been disappointed. The colour is perfect and the fit was spot on. I have worn it a few times already ... Keeps the wind out... Nice and warm with a jumper underneath. I have requested more seasalt vouchers from friends and family for Christmas so I can treat myself again. Always good quality

Posted by  •  14th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Pam,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you love your new jacket and that it's a perfect fit!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Just what I needed

I considered this coat for some time and now ask myself why? It is exactly what I expected. It keeps the wind and rain out and suits all weather. It is very stylish and easy to zip up. Also just the right length.
My only concern is that I find the hat too big and even using the toggles find I am unable to see properly.

Posted by  •  19th October 2020

Comments:

Dear SueH,

Thanks for taking the time to review your Lagoon Jacket, we are so pleased to hear that you love it!
We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Lagoon Jacket

This is my first Seasalt coat and I was surprised but the quality and fit. I'm a little larger around the hips (curse of the hour glass figure) and usually struggle to find jackets to fit and not sit tightly on my hips. This fits perfectly, even with a thick jumper underneath for those winter coastal walks. Would highly recommend.

Posted by  •  18th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely jacket but .......

Lovely jacket, fabulous colour, great texture but ...... had to return as sleeves far too long. I am a generous size 22 and 5ft 8 and sleeves came down to knuckles with no ability to turn up. Real shame, but usual good service for return and refund.

Posted by  •  15th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Red Jo,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the jacket wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Great jacket.

I was looking for a smart waterproof and not a dark colour and was so pleased to find this. Excellent quality and definitely waterproof and wind proof having been put to the test already. Good fit too and I like the adjustable cuffs. True to size.

Posted by  •  14th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Short and Smart

I bought this as it seemed the right length for me as am not too tall. Size 12, fitted well. But I wanted a softer feeling material, and padded (or have a removable warm layer). The colour isn't off-white but a cool light blue.
I'm old and dark skinned, and the colour and feel just made me feel cold.
:-(

Posted by  •  13th September 2020

* * - - -

Please make lagoon jacket in petite size

Just thpught this jacket is great for mid season and hols but dissappointed its not in petite (you only have long coats and jackets as petite) as reviews mention its long in the sleeve as a regular fit theres no chance this will fit as i am a petite fit with sort arms. Really fancied this style as a 4ft 11in person

Posted by  •  11th September 2020

* * * * -

Lovely jac8

Love the jacket.. a perfect length..but oh dear it creases so badly even when gently laid on back seat of car...this is very disappointing for a coat costing just under £100

Posted by  •  7th September 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely jacket

A very good quality, good fitting jacket.. Have only worn it a couple of times so far but found it very breathable compared to another brand of jacket I have. My only criticism would be, as others have said, is that the sleeves are far too long, even on the tighter option. Think I might have to find some Velcro!

Posted by  •  3rd September 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed