Lagoon Jacket
Click image to zoom

Lagoon Jacket

£99.95

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Full waterproof, windproof and breathable

The Lagoon Jacket is a handy, hip-length waterproof coat with a clean, streamlined shape. A shortened update of the simple, sporty Coverack Coat, with an adjustable, removable hood. The hood and body are lined in cotton, with polyester sleeves and lower body, for ease when slipping on and off.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (44 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 44 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Fab jacket for walking

Fab little jacket to keep you dry on walks. I got so fed up with coats that didn't keep out the rain and wind. This little gem does the trick. Thanks Seasalt!

Posted by  •  30th January 2020

* * * * *

Lagoon Jacket

I look forward to wearing this raincoat when the weather is milder. I love the colour and style of this garment and am a big fan of hoods. This is the fourth coat I've bought inside a year from you. So you're obviously getting things spot on for me, thank you Seasalt 👌

Posted by  •  14th January 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nice Jacket but ———

I bought this jacket as I wanted a light weight rainproof for walking. It’s slightly heavier than anticipated and I hope it doesn’t make me sweat when in use but it is a nice jacket. The sleeves are too long for me and they are impossible for me to turn up (I can sew) due to the detailing tab and fasteners. So I’m debating if I should take it to be professionally altered or not. I can’t return it to Seasalt as I removed and lost the tags. So I will have to make do as best I can.

Posted by  •  9th July 2020

* * * * -

Variable Fit

I think this is a lovely jacket - if it fits your shape! Material is soft and the colour in the red is bright for a rainy day. However, as a size 32" chest and 27" waist, and 34" hips I found the size 8 a bit tight up the top and too loose around the hips. I will keep persevering to find a Seasalt jacket that fits me as I like the company and its ethics, although would be nice to se more products made within the UK. Excellent returns policy though - no quibbles there!

Posted by  •  10th June 2020

Comments:

Hi RS
Thank you for your review of the Lagoon Jacket, and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
At the moment, the majority of our products are made in several different countries, including India, China, Bulgaria, and we make sure we include the country of manufacture both on the product label and product page on our website so that it is always clear to our customers. There's also lots of information in our Sustainability pages that you might find of interest: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/customer/pages/about/sustainability.
Whilst we have a limited number of items made here in the UK, right now we struggle to find suppliers who can manufacture to the high level of quality we expect from our partners and that our customers expect of us.
However, we are always actively looking out for opportunities and when we find a suitable supplier that fits all our criteria we will be very excited to work with them.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Seems good

I haven’t yet worn this, so can’t comment fully. But I like the colour and it’s a good fit.

Posted by  •  21st May 2020

* * * * -

Bit short.. But....

Lovely jacket, but just a bit short for me... Just personal preference, so will return. But can I just say a big Thankyou to all of you at Seasalt. Your clothes are fabulous, and of course not everything is suitable, but you try to cater for so many different sizes and tastes. I love the new packaging, everything you do is done with thought. When I have been in you shops, or asked online, all your assistants have been kind and helpful. In these very strange, and difficult days, I just wanted you to know, that you are a great company. 😊

Posted by  •  4th April 2020

Comments:

Hi Denzilmom
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the whole team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lagoon jacket

Nice jacket pity the sleeves were too long and you couldn’t turn them up if the lining was a nice contrasting colour or print I would have bought it
but it wasn’t any good for people with a shorter arm.

Posted by  •  26th March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Lagoon Jacket. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

Do take a look at the Bowsprit Jacket, it might just be perfect so do take a look...https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/jackets-coats/bowsprit-waterproof-raincoat-jacket-tipi-midnight.htm


* * * * -

Perfect apart from the sleeves.

Love the colour and the style of this Jacket, perfect length for people who are not that tall. The only gripe I have is the sleeves. They are too long and too wide at the top which is really disappointing.

Posted by  •  19th March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Lagoon Jacket. I'm sorry to hear that the sleeve length wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

* * * * -

Bit Small!

Have had my eye on this coat in the chalk grey but disappointed my usual size 12 was too small and tight across the chest. Size 14 is better but a bit big! That being said I really want to buy it so will be popping back into store to try on again. Pleased to see it’s available in black which is also tempting. Hoping it will keep me warm aswell as dry.

Posted by  •  8th March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Love the jacket, but the sleeves are a bit too long.

I love the jacket, the color, the lining and the hood. I am 5'2" and got a UK 12 - it fits perfectly in the chest and length, but the sleeves are longer and fuller than my Tiller Seasalt coat. I was looking forward to the 2-way zip but as others have noted, the website now has it updated as a regular zipper. I wish it was offered in petite.

Posted by  •  17th February 2020

Comments:

Hi Sh
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed