Beachcombing Coat
Click image to zoom

Beachcombing Coat

£140.00

Tin Cloth

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Beachcombing Coat features magnets. These can interfere with pacemakers or ICDs, unfortunately this coat isn’t suitable for anyone with one of these devices

A stylish, contemporary raincoat in our famous organic cotton Tin Cloth® with subtle adaptive features. Our Beachcombing Coat is deliberately oversized and has taped seams, offering plenty of coverage against the elements and room for layers underneath. Every detail has been carefully considered, so it’s as easy to wear and slip on and off as possible. The front zip has a large looped pull and a bottom loop to help do it up, while the front placket has a clean finish with magnetic popper fastenings which will hold the coat closed without needing to fasten the zip. We’ve also given it slightly wider armholes and a curved hem with large side splits for ease of movement. It's finished with a chest pocket and easy entry side pockets with magnetic fastenings.

Our Tin Cloth® is made from hardwearing organic cotton with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment for a soft yet hardwearing finish. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear. The upper body and hood are lined in cotton jersey with nautical yarn-dyed stripes, while the lower body and sleeves are lined in polyester. Roll back the notched cuffs to change your look.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (47 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 47 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Just too big!

I loved the style and colour of this coat and generally I need 14-16 in coats as I am pear shaped. I read the reviews before buying so knew it came up a generous fit but the 8-10 was out of stock so I tried the 12-14! Wow, it was huge! I could have got myself into it twice! So have sadly had to return and am hoping the 8-10 comes back in stock if not I am still looking for a nice rain coat!

Posted by  •  4th September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great colour but huge

My Beachombing Coat has just arrived. The colour and feel of the fabric are perfect but it is far too big for me even given the style of the coat. I normally vary between a 14 and a 16 depending on the style and company. I did read the reviews and was unsure whether to go down a size. I will be returning the 12-14 and have just ordered the 8-10 and really hope I like it. I know we are all different shapes and sizes but it would be really helpful if there was a note on this about just how big it comes up.

Posted by  •  27th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Beachcombing Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.

Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk





Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

very nice, much to large.

Ordered a 20-22, changed it into a 16-18. Wearing mostly 20 in clothes.
Very nice colour, great design.

Posted by  •  4th July 2019

* * * * -

Fab Coat.

I am pleased with the coat only thing missing are side pockets lower down.

Posted by  •  31st May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Colour and style

Although this is a very well made sturdy jacket it wasn't for me. The colour I chose Dark Eden is a very strong teal and drained my fair complexion. Would suit someone with stronger colouring. I went for 20-22 which was very wide design. I am usually a 22 but am wider in the hips than chest. This jacket is designed very wide and I could have probably easily worn 2 sizes smaller. Because it is so roomy I'm not sure that it would be great on a windy day. Quite drafty for Northern Isles where I needed it. Although this wasn't practical for me it is a lovely heavy weight substantial waterproof which I think would look best on someone of average to tall frame. I hope this is helpful to others reading these reviews. I ended up with a Bowspirit size 20 which only just fits round hips but is more flattering to my shape and size. I am 5' 6. Fit - very roomy.

Posted by  •  28th May 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great jacket

The only reason this did'nt have 5 stars is because of the sizing. I know it is meant to be loose but I am a good size 20 to 22 but it was absolutely huge however the next size down is perfect. Still plenty of room in it. A comfy good looking rain jacket and I am very pleased with it.

Posted by  •  13th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Beachcombing Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't initially perfect for you.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely coat

I love this coat - it's a bit big at the top but that's because I'm pear-shaped, so it fits from the waist down but is bigger at the top. This, however, is a plus because I can wear thick jumpers under it in the winter. I love the colour (a gorgeous teal) and although the sleeves are a tad long, I just roll them up. I love the unusual magnetic fastenings, too. Very well made and comfy when sitting down.

Posted by  •  19th April 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

oversized coat

A lovely coat but you need to go down a size, or possibly even two to get a good fit. I ordered on line, and as it was too big, returned it and went to the shop to try on other sizes. the sizes are in ranges, 16-18, 20-22 etc so it makes getting the right size tricky. Even taking account of its style, this is a very oversized coat!

Posted by  •  29th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

just too big

Really sad to have to return this jacket, but it is just too big. At 5'7" and size 18 -20 I hoped the 16 - 18 would be just the right size but it was huge on me. I'm not sure if I will try a smaller size or a different style. Also not sure I liked the magnetic popper.

Posted by  •  15th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Pippa59
Thank you for your review of the Beachcombing Coat but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/waterproof-jackets-raincoats, we're sure you'll find another raincoat that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not quite right

The fabric and colour were great but the flaps seemed a bit fiddly. It fit well but in the end i went for a different style of raincoat that suited me better.

Posted by  •  31st March 2019

Recently Viewed