Beachcombing Coat
Click image to zoom

Beachcombing Coat

£140.00

Tin Cloth

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Beachcombing Coat features magnets. These can interfere with pacemakers or ICDs, unfortunately this coat isn’t suitable for anyone with one of these devices

A stylish, contemporary raincoat in our famous organic cotton Tin Cloth® with subtle adaptive features. Our Beachcombing Coat is deliberately oversized and has taped seams, offering plenty of coverage against the elements and room for layers underneath. Every detail has been carefully considered, so it’s as easy to wear and slip on and off as possible. The front zip has a large looped pull and a bottom loop to help do it up, while the front placket has a clean finish with magnetic popper fastenings which will hold the coat closed without needing to fasten the zip. We’ve also given it slightly wider armholes and a curved hem with large side splits for ease of movement. It's finished with a chest pocket and easy entry side pockets with magnetic fastenings.

Our Tin Cloth® is made from hardwearing organic cotton with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment for a soft yet hardwearing finish. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear. The upper body and hood are lined in cotton jersey with nautical yarn-dyed stripes, while the lower body and sleeves are lined in polyester. Roll back the notched cuffs to change your look.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (47 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 47 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Perfect for beaches

Perfect for beaches, this was tried and tested in Islay and Jura this week. It’s the extra layer needed to cut the wind and keep squally showers out. The generous size and shape is perfect for hauling on over layers and all those extra pockets provide places for treasure, shells, sunnies and polo mints.

Posted by  •  24th May 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Wonderful coat!

Finally! I have finally found a coat that fits. For years I have been on the search for a coat that takes into account the fact that women have curves. All retailers seem to think that outdoor coats should be straight up and down and seem to assume that larger women don't go outdoors - Seasalt, you are guilty of this too! But this coat is stylish, waterproof and has enough space that I can wear a jumper if I need to without having to leave it open... I love this coat and have worn it with jeans to walk the dog as well as with a dress to go out to dinner. The green makes a lovely change to my normal blue and I'm thrilled with it.

I do have one minor point however. The magnetic 'buttons' keep attaching themselves to the outside of the car, the fridge when I'm leaving the house and even the clasp on the dog leash. Maybe real buttons next time?

Posted by  •  9th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback, it sounds like you've found the perfect coat! Thanks for your feedback regarding real buttons. However this coat is included within our new 'Easy On' range, these styles feature discreet adaptive designs to make dressing quicker, easier and more comfortable for ladies who may find dressing a little difficult. This range is still full of all the Seasalt styles and qualities customers love.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful raincoat

Delighted with this coat and have worn it for the last year (almost exactly 12 months since I bought it) and it’s still rainproof. I am a size 18/20 (pear shape) and bought the 18 which has been perfect (I hate restrictive clothing) both to wear over lightweight spring clothes and bulkier jumpers etc in the winter.

Posted by  •  28th April 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love it!

So happy with my beach combing coat and Sealsalt's service. I live in NZ and searched for ages to find a rain coat I like. It arrived in 5 days and is exactly as it looks on the models. The negative reviews didn't put me off as people had clearly chosen the wrong style for them and this is perfect for me. I appreciated reviewers saying this coat runs big - I'm a size 12 so ordered an 8-10, which is spot on. Very happy customer, can't wait for rain now :-)

Posted by  •  15th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Donna
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We're delighted you were able to find the perfect item, in the correct size for you.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant design

I was delighted when I saw that this coat was rated as a 'bigger fit' - I am a bigger lady and have been very jealous of the fact that both my daughters can wear Seasalt clothes but I can't - NOW I CAN - this is true to my size (purchased 24/26) and I could wear an extra layer under it. Wonderful for walking the dog along our blustery beach and stylish finishing touches like the curved edges. I am tempted to buy it in green as well - thank you Seasalt designers

Posted by  •  13th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Beachcombing Coat

love everything about it - note it is oversized and I came down one size on my usual. I love the fabric the magnetic fastenings and the curve on the edges - brilliant.

Posted by  •  11th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. Enjoy wearing your beautiful Beachcombing Coat!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Love love love this coat!

As a larger pear-shaped lady, I have been searching for a lightweight coat that fits both top and bottom for months! This coat does the job perfectly!
Yes it is on the big side but that's perfect to allow for a decent thick jumper or cardi underneath on colder days. I bought the dark eden colour and it's a gorgeous almost deep teal tone. Really pleased with my purchase. Please please please make a warmer winter coat in this style!!

Posted by  •  5th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

raincoat

Very good;... very pleased with it;....Thank you;.....

Posted by  •  30th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Big is beautiful!

Ordered in Greengage. Lovely bright green. Yes the coat is on the oversized side, but that is the idea of this coat and it states this in the description. I ordered the 16-18. I could have got away with going down a size but then the coat would be less roomy. I wanted a fun coat that I could just throw on over whatever I'm wearing. This fits the bill and I love it.

Posted by  •  16th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Beachcombing

Lovely coat. Excellent quality . Unfortunately although I ordered a smaller than normal size for me this coat was still far too big. I am aware that it is oversized which is one of the reasons that Zi ordered it but I looked like a ship in full sail when I put it on. I was so disappointed as I really loved it and the concept of it .

Posted by  •  1st November 2019

Comments:

Hi Bumble

Thank you for your review of the Beachcombing Coat but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/waterproof-jackets-raincoats, we're sure you'll find another raincoat that you'll love.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes
Seasalt



Recently Viewed