Turning Tide Coat
Click image to zoom

Turning Tide Coat

From £75.00 - £79.95

EOSS Dec 2020

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Waterproof, water resistant, windproof and breathable.

Falling above the knee, this reversible coat is two looks in one. Depending on the style you choose, the Woodland/Linear Check side is fully waterproof, and the reverse side is water resistant, with a quilted look. Developed for style and performance, it is hardwearing, breathable and exceptionally soft. We finished the design with elasticated cuffs, a full-length zip and fabric pull loop, an adjustable hood with elastic pull and reverse entry pockets on both sides.

TIDE CYCLE®
As part of our commitment to turning the tide on plastic pollution, this coat is made from our new, waterproof Tide Cycle® fabric, which is woven from recycled polyester fibres from used plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic flowing into our oceans or heading for landfill.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To prevent micro fibres shedding from your coat in the wash, we recommend washing your coat inside a GuppyFriend Bag. Leave it to dry naturally. To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (40 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 40 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Lovely coat

Such a great versatile coat and very soft as the other reviewers say. Yet to test out the waterproof promise but it looks great on and I have received lots of compliments so far. Perfect for layering with a thick jumper underneath and won’t be too hot when walking to and from train station.

Posted by  •  16th November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great find

A really lovely, practical coat. It is light, windproof and waterproof with a good deep hood. When extra cold, I wear a light gilet underneath - plenty of room to layer-up.
Length is good and with the dip at the back both parka-like and fashionable.

Posted by  •  12th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted!

I am delighted as this Coat/Mac has exceeded my expectations. Perfect for me little on the large size but good for wearing over jumpers and even a light jacket, I love it. I was a little wary about the green but it is such a lovely colour and blends so well with the reverse black. Good quality, well made and the design and cut are all perfect and it is ‘recycled’…well done Seasalt It was only delivered three days ago and has been worn each day as it can either be classic or casual….any other colours on the way?

Posted by  •  11th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Monty

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Turning Tide Reversible Coat. We'll be sure to pass your request for more colours on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Turning Tide Reversible Coat

I am very pleased with my latest purchase from Seasalt. Although the Turning Tide coat is only available in one colour, although the reverse side is black I was surprised how nice the dark green is. I found the size a little bigger than expected, but luckily I had ordered two sizes, so I just returned the larger size. I have worn my coat several times now and find it very comfortable and not at all bulky. The sleeves are a little long, but the elasticated cuffs solve that problem for me and they also keep out the wind. I am 5 feet 3 inches tall and the length is perfect for me. just around knee length.
It is hard to believe the coat is made entirely from plastic bottles as it is so soft to wear. I know I will get a lot of wear out of this coat

Posted by  •  8th November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Love it....but wish the hood was bigger

I really love this coat; as others have said it can be stylish in a smart or relaxed way depending on the side you wear outwards. It's also very soft and light to wear. I found I could go down two sizes but only went down one to allow for a chunky jumper. My request would be that the depth of the hood is about an inch greater. I have quite a small head but find that the hood slips back slightly and lets the rain onto my face. Also a double way zipper as commented on by another reviewer would be a bonus.

Posted by  •  27th October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments regarding the hood and zip on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

This coat does it all...

Very light and a great cut this coat can be worn for walking the dog or going out for the day. The cut makes it look surprisingly modern and it's extremely light and sooo soft. I'm really impressed. I'm between an 8-10 and got an 8 and can still fit a jumper under it.

Posted by  •  27th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great Coat

Really pleased with my purchase. Had tried an 8 in store (usually 10 to 12), and fitted nicely, but decided on a 10 to allow for extra winter layers.
Wore over the last wet weekend in Wales and found fully waterproof and cosy. Don't think I will be reversing it, as the green is so nice.; but the possibility is there. I have previously bought what I think was Janelle about 5 years ago and that is still going strong, but this is a bit more stylish in a relaxed sort of way

Posted by  •  14th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

How can this be?

What a find! This coat has a very simple look, and that’s the beauty of it. It’s absolutely gorgeously snug, soft and cosy and waterproof! I cannot believe what the material is - recycled plastic bottles. Well done Seasalt

Posted by  •  12th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Worth every penny

I looked around for so long to find a fully waterproof jacket that was lightweight and stylish. I stumbled across Seasalt but as it was a bit pricey I shopped around a bit - but nothing came close!

I decided to spend the money as it usually means it will last longer and be better quality anyway and I wasn't disappointed. I have had the coat for a couple of weeks now and bought it as I wanted something I could use for dog walking, but also for working in London/wearing every day. I love it!

I ordered the 10 (am usually an 8-12 depending on the shop!) and am glad I went for that size. I think an 8 still would have fit, but the 10 means I can layer underneath if I need to. The coat is lightweight enough to wear if it's quite warm weather (and great for this weird transitioning weather into winter) and I will layer with jumpers when it gets a bit colder.

I'm about 5"5 and the coat comes to my knees which is great when it chucks it down. I've worn it a couple of times in bad weather and it's held up great, but is also just a great coat to chuck on when it's chilly too.

I was more than happy to buy from a British brand and the fact that this coat was made from recycled plastic was the icing on the cake that made me choose this over the others I'd been looking at. Carry on with the sustainable fashion please and I will happily return for more stuff!

Posted by  •  7th October 2019

* * * * *

Perfect for 5ft 4"

Normally I struggled with length, in order to get one long enough not to have wet thighs, nor swamp me. This reversible coat is perfect for my height, with a generous cut to allow for jumpers and layers underneath. Im always impressed with the styling and finishing touches, like the deep and useful pockets.

Posted by  •  7th October 2019

Recycled Polyester Tide Cycle

Inspired by our love of the sea

Our innovative coats give new life to plastic waste

Tide Cycle® is woven from recycled polyester fibres made with plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic heading for landfill and our oceans.

Tide Cycle
Tide Cycle

Single-use plastic bottles are collected and broken down

Tide Cycle

The small plastic particles are then re-spun into polyester fibres

Tide Cycle

These are then woven into the Tide Cycle® fabric we use for our all-weather coats.

Recently Viewed