Coverack Coat
Click image to zoom

Coverack Coat

£140.00 £112.00

20% off turquoise

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

The clean, streamlined shape of our Coverack Coat gives it a contemporary sporty feel, so it looks just as good on the coast as it does in the city. This gently fitted, mid-thigh length coat has a two-way waterproof zip and an adjustable, removable hood. The outer is made from a waterproof cotton, nylon blend, giving it a soft feel that’s easy to wear. The body and hood are lined in 100% cotton poplin, and the sleeves and lower body are lined in 100% polyester, so it's easy to slip on and off. It has plenty of pockets for carrying your essentials, and tabs with poppers so you can adjust the sleeves and cinch in the waist.Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (41 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 41 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Coat

An excellent coat to wear in the wind, rain and cold. Warm but lightweight and smarter than your average waterproof coat. Bought the size 12 and found it true to size. Great length on me at 5f8” and sleeves were a good length too. Loved the red mainsail colour and am contemplating buying the navy version too.

Posted by  •  11th May 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

A lovely coat, but too small.

My normal size is 12 & had bought coats size 12 from seasalt in the past which fit perfectly. However this time I’d also ordered it in size 12 & it’s too small round the bust & under the arm areas, had to return the coat, Will be ordering again in a bigger size.

Posted by  •  11th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Helen
Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Hope the bigger size is better for you, and if it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes Seasalt

* * * * *

Great in petite

Very happy with this coat. I’m 1.62 metre and bought the petite. Very flattering shape, and 100% water and windproof. Stylish enough to wear to the office, and great that the hood can be taken off. Extra buttons instead of just the zipper would have been a plus but it is already great as it is.

Posted by  •  10th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Perfectly petite

I have always loved Seasalt clothes (& ethos) but been restricted in what I could buy as I am a size 6 & 5'1"! At last I can wear a Seasalt coat - It fits perfectly (due to adjustable waist/sleeeves) & is the most delicate shade. Thank you so much for introducing a petite range.

Posted by  •  6th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Waterproof coat

Great waterproof, the cut of this waterproof coat is very flattering, and with the Seaslt quality, it’s a win win.
I love it

Posted by  •  4th May 2019

* * * * *

Just what I needed

I wanted a light raincoat which is functional but smarter than the hiking versions. This fits the bill perfectly. And is comfortable to wear. The red is a lovely colour. Also there are useful secure pockets

Posted by  •  3rd May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

ticks all the boxes for me

I had been holding out for a new raincoat as I bought a plant hunter coat last year and I have lived in it! I was glad I waited because I took advantage of the discount offer- at £140 the price tag is a bit steep.
The Coverack coat is a nice fit, comfortable and I like the sleeve length because I'm long in the arm. I love that there are lots of pockets and it looks quite smart. The most important positive is the coat's waterproof finish- all too often 'waterproof' is only really showerproof but the Coverack was great in last weekend's downpours. I love this coat!

Posted by  •  1st May 2019

Comments:

Thanks Liz for your super review of the Coverack Coat, I'll pass your comments to our design team, I know they'll be thrilled to hear them.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect fit

At 5ft 2 it’s tricky buying online and getting it right. Really impressed. Perfect for spring conditions in Highlands yet smart enough to wear over a suit for work. Looks and feels good, lightweight yet robust, more than I’d normally pay for a raincoat but worth it! I’d recommend it.

Posted by  •  30th April 2019

* * * * *

Fabulous

Love the quality of this. Size is perfect and love the length rather than just having jacket lengths that still leave your legs to get cold. Super smart. Very pleased indeed.

Posted by  •  29th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat

Lovely lightweight, waterproof coat. Perfect for spring and autumn when its warm but with a risk of heavy showers.
The fit is true to size and very flattering.

Posted by  •  28th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

Very pleased with this lovely coat . Comfortable except for sleeves which are slightly too long for me . Ordered size 14 great fit, well made coat , not yet tested waterproof very impressed with delivery and packaging, no plastic!

Posted by  •  27th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sea salt Coverrack coat

Like everything about this coat. Good fit, informal summer jacket, waterproof. Informal, casual but a couple of stylish embellishments on the cuffs and centre back which makes it a bit more dressy. Very versatile.

Posted by  •  25th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Stevie
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * -

A great coat!

This was exactly what I wanted - - a smart coat that would also be a practical coat for walking. Great colour. I would have given it full marks but one of the sleeve poppers was so jammed shut that when I tried to release it , the material tore. I couldn’t send it back and I know that you would have replaced it, as I needed it for going on holiday the next day. I now have the dilemma how to mend it! I am sure that this is a very rare occurrence and unluckily it happened to me with my first purchase.

Posted by  •  24th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Caroline
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Coverack coat but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted!

This mac is practical and smart: Lightweight for spring/summer, good length, and I like the fitted style and the popper tabs at the waist. My usual size is 10-12, so I chose a size 12 to be able to wear it with a sweater in the autumn. The light olive colour is lovely.

Posted by  •  21st April 2019

* * * * *

Coverack Coat - perfect fit

Lovely coat in a very flattering style. Bought size 10 in blue & it was the perfect fit for me. As a first time customer I'm very pleased with my purchase. Many thanks

Posted by  •  21st April 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Smartly attired Dog Walker

I like this coat, it's nicely cut and flattering. I am glad I sized up as this is just the right size. My only slight worry, and I know that this is, personal to me, is that the pocket lining looks thin and as this will be my dog walking coat I am worried about staining from treats.
I hope there will be a winter version with thick lining like the North Star and Kellifrey coats.

Posted by  •  20th April 2019

* * * * -

Coverack mac

Beautiful jacket well made, small fit, but I expected it to be as I already own a sea salt jacket bought from a local shop. Very pleased with discount

Posted by  •  20th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great petite raincoat

Just love this petite lightweight raincoat in red with blue hood. I have worn it a number of times but not yet tried its waterproof properties, but it certainly helps shield the wind along the Dorset coast walking the dog and feels equally comfortable for my commute in and out of London on the tube. . Just love the multiple zipped pockets with room for large iphone, keys, cards, purse and doggie-poo bags and other essentials. A great fit - I bought size 8 petite and am 4ft 11 and wear size 8/10/ Still plenty of room under for a fleece or lightweight jacket if more warmth needed.

Posted by  •  18th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your super review, great to hear you love the coat.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Quality in Abundance

Just tried on this fantastic raincoat and sadly have to return it.
Size, apart from the bust which is a little bit too tight, the Petite sizing is excellent and fits perfectly everywhere else, I should have listened to the other comments but I am a size 14 and would normally get away with a 12 in topcoats with Seasalt so a bit disappointing as it was for holiday next week and the offer was so good.
The colour is ‘Chalk Grey’ and has the softest hue of blue in it. Good texture and style and loads of pockets, material quality is first class and the coat is soft and light in weight.
I shall order a larger size or may be able to buy one when on hols.

Posted by  •  12th April 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Coverack Coat and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/waterproof-jackets-raincoats/all-rain , we're sure you'll find another coat that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt Cornwall


Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Coverack mack

I ordered this Mac in chalk grey in size 12 petite. Sadly I had to return it due to the fact it was very very small even with the guidelines on the measurement chart. Thank you seasalt anyway, as you are always very quick and timely with your refunds.

Posted by  •  27th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So Glad I Waited!

I've been looking at Seasalt RAIN jackets for the past year, waiting as each new season releases a slightly different style. I nearly bought several others, but I'm so glad I waited. This fits my style and preferences perfectly. This one has minimal embellishments, is the perfect bridge between sporty and dressy and the zips, snaps, pockets and finishes are of excellent quality. Love that it's backed with a guarantee and seems worth every penny.

Posted by  •  20th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat

This is an excellent coat and just the right for the person.
The fit is excellent and looks good.

Posted by  •  19th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Stylish & functional

Great that this comes in petite. The fit is generous, I can fit it over a jacket which makes it an all year round coat, but it doesn’t look too large just over a shirt. The sleeves are still a little too long. I would have given a score of 5 if petite had been available in store. I tried it on in the Cambridge store when I was visiting there. If I could have bought it then I would have also got the offer on wellies, but the next day when I ordered the offer had closed.

Posted by  •  19th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack Coat

This coat is a flattering shape and a good colour. I haven’t worn it to go out yet as I bought it for late spring/early summer, but it seems to be excellent quality.

Posted by  •  18th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Coverack Coat - great coat

Got the coat to take on holiday and can vouch that it really is waterproof after getting caught in a torrential downpour. Very comfortable to wear, very good quality material. Very pleased with the purchase, best raincoat I've had in many years!

Posted by  •  15th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack raincoat

Read the previous reviews and decided at 5'5 I would order the petite size. Irt is great and has coped well with the recent rain and wind! Fast delivery too.

Posted by  •  14th March 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Beautiful but small fitting

I've always found Seasalt coats on the small side and this is no exception. I needed to size up to comfortably fit a jumper underneath this, whereas I take one to two sizes smaller in other Seasalt items. However, it is ideal for the school run and walking the dog, really lovely quality and the style is particularly flattering for a curvy woman's figure. It's so nice to have a waterproof coat that doesn't make me feel like I'm wearing a tent! I'm trying to ignore the size on the label at the moment but will probably end up cutting it out so I don't have to be depressed every time I put it on!!!

Posted by  •  13th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat

Love this coat, wasn’t sure about sizing as first time buying from Seasalt. I actually kept both as larger one will be perfect during the colder months,. Loved the cheery red colour and feel very good in this coat, definitely recommend.

Posted by  •  9th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Great coat but not petite length sleeves!

I really liked this coat - lovely style, grey colour and detailing. The size 12 petite was quite a generous fit but the body proportions were right for me at 5'3". Unfortunately however, the sleeves were a good 2 inches too long and cannot be altered so regrettably I had to send it back. I hope Seasalt will address this for the future as it is great that you are now doing a proper petite range not just a few token items. Please could we have stripey Breton tops in petite! Thanks.

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coverack coat.

I bought the blue coat with yellow details. I love the colours. The shape is slightly fitted but it looks good on my size 18 figure. It is beautifully cut to flatter the figure. It looks great with a deep teal jumper and a handyband.

A lovely coat.

Posted by  •  6th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

LOVE1

So flattering in every way -- and functional! fit true to size. If you want to wear layers underneath I might consider going up one size. So happy with this purchase!

Posted by  •  4th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

wonderful coat, best quality, lovely colour (blue) and details. I'm very happy with this "all-weather-coat"! Johanna

Posted by  •  4th March 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Returned

Sadly this is the second style of coat I have had to return, both being too tight under the arms, though perfect fit everywhere else.

Posted by  •  1st March 2019

Comments:

Dear Sophie,
Thanks for your review of the Coverack Coat; sorry if wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy.
I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Coverack Jacket

Would have given this jacket 5, but the sleeves are to long, l will keep it as l love the shape and fit. Will just turn cuffs back , do not think they can be shortened.

Posted by  •  28th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely coat, shame about the sleeve length!

Just the coat I had been looking for, great length and quality. As I don’t like things too tight I had to send for a larger size. However the sleeves are way too long, and even using the popper to tighten them they are still too long. In previous coats you have been able to turn them back with a lovely flash of contrasting lining, not so this coat - maybe something to think about Seasalt! Nevertheless I have decided to keep the coat as it fulfills the rest of my requirements but like another reviewer I am now trying to find a way of shortening the sleeves. Any ideas would be appreciated?

Posted by  •  23rd February 2019

* - - - -

Don't forget your umbrella.

I really love the cut and fabric of this coat, it looks great but is completely unusable as a practical raincoat due to the hood being enormous. At 5' 2" I ordered Petite and I have an average size head, but the hood swamped me, covering my eyes down to my nose! The drawstring is also useless as you look pretty daft with it pulled tight, there's so much fabric. I live in the Lake District where we know a bit about rain, what good is a raincoat without a hood?
Disappointed, sent it back.

Posted by  •  23rd February 2019

Comments:

Dear Sisterjake,
Thanks for your review of the Coverack Coat; sorry if wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy.
I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Petite dilemma

Everything is right about this well-made, detailed raincoat except the sleeve length. The problem is: full length petite sleeves are now as long as standard sleeves used to be. As I am retirement age, I can remember when there were no petites available. I am 5 ft. tall and the sleeves of this raincoat are 4" too long. I really don't think that someone only 3" taller than me (5' 3") is going to have arms that are 4" longer. Everything else I've bought from Seasalt has had OK sleeves. This is not a problem only common to your brand; many things made in China suffer from this problem. I am keeping the coat because its quite the nicest one I've found in 2 years of looking but am puzzling as to how I can shorten the sleeves because they look a bit silly and are going to get in the way. Any ideas please?

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful coat

I am very pleased with this purchase, just what I was looking for. Well designed, looked fabulous good quality and fits perfektly Thank your very much.

Posted by  •  16th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just Perfect!

What a stunning raincoat! When planning my Spring/Summer wardrobe I imagined a soft red raincoat (with detachable hood) that was as elegant as it was practical - AND HERE IT IS!! My dream became a reality.
There is so much about this coat that's perfect, from the gorgeous soft red colour with the denim blue lining to the nice long length, the subtle shaping and extra poppers to pull in the waist and the wrists - plus a double-ended zip and detachable hood for practicality.
I am 5ft 9 and a Seasalt size 12/14. I opted for the size 12 as I wanted a tailored fit as I shall be wearing mine mainly for UK city breaks to look smart. I can do up the zip easily with a thin jumper and t-shirt underneath but would need to go up a size to wear with a thicker jumper or fleece.

Posted by  •  15th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love It

I am 5’4” and ordered my size in a petite as I usually find that sleeves are too long on standard sizes. It fits beautifully and is of a smart appearance, which is what I wanted. The chalk grey colour is very useful as it will go with anything.

Posted by  •  8th February 2019

* * * * *

Love it

I have just received this jacket today and I love it. I had ordered the standard length but just felt on me it was a bit too long(5ft4) so I sent it back for the petite and it fits perfect. Simple yet stylish is how I would discribe this coat.

Posted by  •  5th February 2019

Recently Viewed