Plant Hunter Coat
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

From £99.95 - £150.00

MSS March 2021

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed-fitting, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements. Made from our innovative, beautifully soft, cotton-rich Tin Cloth® fabric, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. The top half of the coat is lined with cosy fleece fabric, while the bottom half is quilted to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter. The cosy, fleece-lined hood has an adjustable drawcord, and it has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and poppered cuffs so you can roll the sleeves up or down. It also has an internal waist drawcord.

TIN CLOTH®
Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1665 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1665 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Loving my coat!

I’ve worn my plant hunter coat every day since I received it, and absolutely love it!
I was expecting a heavier winter weight coat and was a bit dubious as to whether it would be suitable for what I needed. But it’s perfect- large enough to layer underneath for colder windy days, light enough so I don’t overheat on slightly warmer days. Stylish and practical, Wish I could afford to buy it in other colours too!

Posted by  •  2nd March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

?

Really pleased with my coat. It ‘s a perfect fit and the colour is great. I just wish that I had bought it ages ago !

Posted by  •  1st March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Not as good as previous models

I have ordered this coat before many moons ago and absolutely loved it. Although my old coat is still going (minus a few poppers) I decided to treat myself to a new version in a new colour. Was disappointed from the outset! The outer fabric was heavy and stiff - akin to tarpaulin, whilst the fleece on the inside was linty and thinner - therefore not as warm. Therefore I have returned.

Posted by  •  1st March 2021

Comments:

Dear GG,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I love my new coat

My Plant Hunter coat is just what I needed for walking during the winter: warm AND waterproof. Lovely snug lining, great outer fabric in a unique colour and feel. Slips on and off easily even over my woolly jumper! Only (small) negative is that the inside pocket needs to be a little bigger to fit my phone.

Posted by  •  1st March 2021

Comments:

Dear Sue in Wiltshire,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

FANTASTIC

An absolutely fantastic choice of coat. i wanted something longer than my gortex jacket but wasn't down to my ankles. This fits the bill, its warm and comfortable and colour is just perfect and I checked out their 'fit finder' and the fit was on the ball. This is my first purchase from Seasalt and I will be buying from them again. AMAZING so pleased with my purchase.

Posted by  •  28th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stylish and practical raincoat

I love my raincoat so much, it makes me happy when I see rain on the forecast so I get to wear it! The coat looks fabulous on and is really very comfortable… plus it is really rainproof! I'm so glad I looked around before my purchase and I'm delighted with the result.

Posted by  •  28th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I love this coat

Brilliant coat, I love it. I've been wearing it in heavy rain and windy weather and it is just amazing. It keeps me warm and at the same time feels light, fully waterproof and breathable. The colour is also great. The only thing, I would've liked a bigger/maybe slightly higher inside pocket to keep my keys or phone in safety, but this is not taking any stars away, the coat is truly amazing!

Posted by  •  28th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely Coat

Lovely coat,Well made with plenty of detail.Unfortunately it was too big.
I needed the petite size but not available in the design I wanted so had to return.

Posted by  •  27th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

The best rain coat ever! Keeps one warm and dry. I’m size 10, and the 10 was perfect, room enough for a thick jumper without looking too big overall. There were no petite sizes left, I’m 5ft2in, but the standard isn’t too long. I love the furry lined hood, very cosy. A perfect buy.

Posted by  •  27th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Warmer than it looks

Definitely the warm coat I needed. Feels light but is so wind and waterproof that it is cosy. Length means it keeps legs cosy too. I’m 5’6” and it is actually a bit longer than I would ideally like. You can nip the waist in with an inner pull cord otherwise it’s a bit shapeless.

Posted by  •  26th February 2021

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed