Westerly Mac
Click image to zoom

Westerly Mac

£150.00 £89.95

EOSS Dec 2020

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Westerly Mac is a thing of beauty. It’s refined and sophisticated enough for the city, but with all the technical prowess you’d expect from a Seasalt raincoat. With an improved fit, it has a clean A-line shape that can be cinched with a removable popper belt, a detachable, adjustable hood, large collar and generous pockets. Fully sealed seams throughout in a contrast tape give it a premium finish. Our technical team have used reverse welt pocket openings to help prevent rain from getting in, and developed a clever new waterproof fabric especially for this coat. Made from hardwearing polyester, it’s cleverly bonded with a contrasting colour inside and has a matte, soft touch finish. Waterproofed inside and out, it’s designed so you can roll the cuffs to your desired length and reveal a bright pop of colour. Burnished metal anchor snaps and leather pulls add the finishing touch.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN®; collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (73 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 73 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Truly super north mac

Just as expected! Can't wait for some cooler, rainy weather to try it out! Never had a real raincoat that I've been happy with 'til now!!! Only one disappointment - zip is not 2-way, but hey- ho....

Posted by  •  27th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab mac

Excellent quality and smart yet practical. Love the detail on the sleeves and the belt fits perfectly for me (I'm 5'10'). Inside pocket an added bonus! Perfect for autumn through most of winter - room for extra layers if necessary.

Posted by  •  26th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

North Mac goes West

As luck would have it, I wore the mac for my house move yesterday as it poured with rain all day. Totally waterproof! And smart enough to wear out to dinner at the end of the day. Now I have to work out what warmer autumn clothes I wear underneath. It's not as cosy as my well-worn Janelle coat but it is cheery, smart + functional - a work of art, thanks! Oh + I rolled up the belt and put it away as the mac doesn't need it. Although you could thread it and wear it poppered up at the back just for show!

Posted by  •  17th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Shame about the too-short belt

Lovely coat and very well made, but the belt is extremely short, so sadly had to return.

Posted by  •  13th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

I have 3 Rain coats already which I love. I wanted one that was longer and lightweight. It doesn't disappoint. Although I do agree with some other comments that the belt could be a bit longer. But overall it's a gorgeous, practical coat.

Posted by  •  4th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Ready for the rain!!

A truly lovely coat, a little pricey, but the quality speaks for itself. I've purchased a few Seasalt clothing items before, dresses etc, however this is my first Seasalt coat.
Looking forward to wearing it for the first time to see if it lives up to expectations!
ps I love the splash of vibrant colour, it really sold it for me.

Posted by  •  3rd September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

True North Mac

I like the coat but the belt is way too short when closed and bunches up too much fabric. So that means the belt is of no use, a longer belt would solve this but apparently a longer belt is not available! Disappointing.

Posted by  •  1st September 2016

Comments:

Dear Dee,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the True North Mac isn't perfect for you,

We have a very robust feedback policy and will pass on all your comments to our design team.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very smart

This is a very smart coat and fits well. I love the hood that's large enough to cover all my hair including my fringe. I don't really like the colour of the lining and would have preferred something more neutral that doesn't clash with most of my clothes, but I knew this when I bought it. Overall I'm very pleased.

Posted by  •  1st September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Absolutely fantastic, ticks all the boxes.

I delayed ordering this jacket as it did not list the brilliant windproof/waterproof/breathable qualities of the others (should've waited another week and I would have saved 20%) It is of course breathable, waterproof and windproof just like the others. I even ordered a size smaller compared to my last jacket and it fits superbly, suits both business dress or casual weekend wear, love the splash of vibrant color too.

Posted by  •  29th August 2016

Comments:

Dear Jo,

Thanks for your review; we're pleased that the True North Mac was perfect for you.

One of our Customer Services team will be in touch shortly.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!!

Arrived today after fast delivery. Extremely stylish and comfortable! I can't wait to wear it once it gets colder. Would highly recommend!

Posted by  •  27th August 2016

Recently Viewed