Westerly Mac
Click image to zoom

Westerly Mac

£150.00 £89.95

EOSS Dec 2020

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Westerly Mac is a thing of beauty. It’s refined and sophisticated enough for the city, but with all the technical prowess you’d expect from a Seasalt raincoat. With an improved fit, it has a clean A-line shape that can be cinched with a removable popper belt, a detachable, adjustable hood, large collar and generous pockets. Fully sealed seams throughout in a contrast tape give it a premium finish. Our technical team have used reverse welt pocket openings to help prevent rain from getting in, and developed a clever new waterproof fabric especially for this coat. Made from hardwearing polyester, it’s cleverly bonded with a contrasting colour inside and has a matte, soft touch finish. Waterproofed inside and out, it’s designed so you can roll the cuffs to your desired length and reveal a bright pop of colour. Burnished metal anchor snaps and leather pulls add the finishing touch.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN®; collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (73 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 73 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So good

This Mac does everything it says it does. It keeps you dry in heavy rain and snug as a bug. It is a flattering shape, smart enough for town and that little bit stylish and different. The polyester content stops it creasing so no worries there, even when wet. A really good find.

Posted by  •  13th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nearly perfect

Love this Mac. Very slimming, lightweight but windproof, keeps you dry, and, with a hood you can remove when you don't need it.
Hardly creases so always look good.
Really recommend.

Posted by  •  6th November 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

I love it

I love this coat It's smart and stylish, the orange lining is just the right colour to go with the dark blue ( so much better than black!), pockets are big but well stitched and the whole thing is above my expectations. I haven't worn it in the rain yet which considering its a rain coat must say something about how much i like it .

Posted by  •  28th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely, but wrong colour

Lovely coat - the length was perfect for me (5'2'') and although the belt looked short before I tried it, it did up just fine because of the way the poppers are positioned. I loved the shaping at the bottom hem too. However, on the website it looked to me like it was black and orange but in reality it is a very dark blue. A nice colour, but not what I was hoping for. It also gaps a bit at the back but that is probably because I'm on the short size. I could have lived with that if it had been black, but given that the colour wasn't right for me I decided to return it.

Posted by  •  26th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Superb

This mac is waterproof, comfortable and smart. I love it!

Posted by  •  13th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Quality stylish raincoat

Smart enough for work but goes with jeans and pumps too. Doesn't look weird wearing it on dry days. Weather proof and nice finish. Handy mobile pocket on inside. Good sized pockets. Only issue is that it is quite noisy/rustles when putting it on (but not when walking) I'm hoping it will soften up a bit and I've already got used to it anyway - it's a raincoat after all.

Posted by  •  12th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab

Someone I met on holiday had this coat and I loved it because it looked smart and on trend -absolutely fab. As she lives the opposite end of the country from me, I thought I could copy. My only concern is whether I will be able to fit warm jumpers underneath in the winter but the next size was too big. As I have another thicker, padded coat for really cold weather I'm not overly worried. All in all I am delighted with it.

Posted by  •  12th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this coat!

As soon as I saw this coat in the catalogue I knew I wanted it.....it was a bit more money than I would normally spend on a coat but worth every pound. It is very stylish and the quality is up the usual high standards of Sea Salts products. So pleased I bought this coat, I know I will be wearing it for years to come!

Posted by  •  12th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

True North Mac

I am very happy with this Mac, it was a perfect fit and brilliant for keeping the rain out. I would highly recommend this :-)

Posted by  •  6th October 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous coat!

I adore this coat, had to wait quite a while as it was out of stock so often but definitely worth the wait. Great cut and fit, love the orange which gives a great pop of colour

Posted by  •  29th September 2016

Recently Viewed