Westerly Mac
Click image to zoom

Westerly Mac

£150.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Westerly Mac is a thing of beauty. It’s refined and sophisticated enough for the city, but with all the technical prowess you’d expect from a Seasalt raincoat. With an improved fit, it has a clean A-line shape that can be cinched with a removable popper belt, a detachable, adjustable hood, large collar and generous pockets. Fully sealed seams throughout in a contrast tape give it a premium finish. Our technical team have used reverse welt pocket openings to help prevent rain from getting in, and developed a clever new waterproof fabric especially for this coat. Made from hardwearing polyester, it’s cleverly bonded with a contrasting colour inside and has a matte, soft touch finish. Waterproofed inside and out, it’s designed so you can roll the cuffs to your desired length and reveal a bright pop of colour. Burnished metal anchor snaps and leather pulls add the finishing touch.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN®; collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (73 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 73 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Didn't fit

I normally wear size 10 but have noticed that Seasalt items run a bit small so ordered a size 12. The shoulders of the 12 fitted but the rest of the coat was far too big. Don't know who the models are for your samples but they don't fit me! Very easy to send back and I received an email saying my coat had been refunded.

Posted by  •  20th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely Mac

I was very pleased to get this coat in a sale at a local department store, had hesitated over it at full price. I wanted a mac which could be worn all year round, and this fits the bill. It is comfortable, warm, yet lightweight. I agree that the belt is a little short, but I wear it fastened at the back. Would have been perfect if a couple of inches longer, to cover the skirts I like to wear, but overall a very stylish waterproof coat.

Posted by  •  5th March 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

the most city-stylish seasalt coat ever!

At last I don't have to choose between style and practicality when the weather is naff and I'm out and about in town. I was after a trench coat for spring but then I saw this. I love it, especially the orange interior! One note of caution though- it's cut very straight from the waist down so had to go up a size from my usual to allow for, ahem, thigh room!

Posted by  •  2nd March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

smart and functional

I do love this coat. It is a flattering fit. The belt is a bit fiddly so I expect I will just leave it fastened at the back. I need it to be easy on and off. It has a good sized hood which is adjustable. The blue is not as dark as it appears in picture but a deep navy, also good. The contrast lining is lush. I wanted not to like it as it is quite expensive. However I am keeping it and expect it will become a favourite. Its certainly got style.

Posted by  •  1st March 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Almost perfect !

Practically perfect for me, I am just about a uk size 8 and ordered a 10 a pretty good fit,though could have done with a double zip and a little more room at the bottom.....
Kept me dry in the mizzle/ drizzle yet to wear in a downpour! Good so far. Love the Orange inside and long enough sleeve to tuck my hands out of the wet.
Could have done with a darker blue.....it's paler than the picture.Almost 5 anchors would have given 4 1/2 if I could as it's almost perfect.

Posted by  •  23rd February 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Lovely design but tight on size

Gorgeous fabric and beautifully stylish but not as well fitting as other Seasalt rain coats I've had over the years. I had to go up a size from what I usually have because it was too tight across the thighs. Otherwise, I love it!

Posted by  •  21st February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

love it, but..

I was looking for a smart coat for work that wouldn't just look good but also keep out the elements! Loved the look of this coat online but was unsure if it would fit as I'm 5'1" and a small billed. The coat is Great quality and is reflective of the price. It fits well with only the sleeves and hem being a bit longer on me than the model which isn't unexpected. The belt fits beautifully for me. The only to downsides of this coat for me is that there isn't a two-way zip, and the fabric picks up everything!! A little tweaking SeaSalt and this coat would be perfect!

Posted by  •  30th January 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Warm, Dry and Stylish in Wales

Absolutely amazing coat. Living in the Welsh Valleys we get a lot of rain but I want to look stylish as I walk my dogs and not miss a beat getting smartened up for work. The coat is great on my 6ft frame. I bought a size bigger so that it goes over jackets for work, yet it doesn't look bulky. I'm thrilled.

Posted by  •  12th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

rain coat

Nice coat but didn't keep it was ordered more for choice
But would recommend it to friends
Maureen

Posted by  •  8th December 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

loved the fabric , the turned up cuffs optoin as sleeves always too long and the cut is flattering on my apple shape.My only wish is that it was 4cm longer at front so when really raining my knees dont get wet . I am size 16 and 5`4"

Posted by  •  2nd December 2016

Recently Viewed