Turning Tide Coat
Click image to zoom

Turning Tide Coat

£130.00

Up to size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Waterproof, water resistant, windproof and breathable.

Falling above the knee, this reversible coat is two looks in one. Depending on the style you choose, the Woodland/Linear Check side is fully waterproof, and the reverse side is water resistant, with a quilted look. Developed for style and performance, it is hardwearing, breathable and exceptionally soft. We finished the design with elasticated cuffs, a full-length zip and fabric pull loop, an adjustable hood with elastic pull and reverse entry pockets on both sides.

TIDE CYCLE®
As part of our commitment to turning the tide on plastic pollution, this coat is made from our new, waterproof Tide Cycle® fabric, which is woven from recycled polyester fibres from used plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic flowing into our oceans or heading for landfill.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To prevent micro fibres shedding from your coat in the wash, we recommend washing your coat inside a GuppyFriend Bag. Leave it to dry naturally. To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (34 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 34 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great Coat

Really pleased with my purchase. Had tried an 8 in store (usually 10 to 12), and fitted nicely, but decided on a 10 to allow for extra winter layers.
Wore over the last wet weekend in Wales and found fully waterproof and cosy. Don't think I will be reversing it, as the green is so nice.; but the possibility is there. I have previously bought what I think was Janelle about 5 years ago and that is still going strong, but this is a bit more stylish in a relaxed sort of way

Posted by  •  14th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

How can this be?

What a find! This coat has a very simple look, and that’s the beauty of it. It’s absolutely gorgeously snug, soft and cosy and waterproof! I cannot believe what the material is - recycled plastic bottles. Well done Seasalt

Posted by  •  12th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Worth every penny

I looked around for so long to find a fully waterproof jacket that was lightweight and stylish. I stumbled across Seasalt but as it was a bit pricey I shopped around a bit - but nothing came close!

I decided to spend the money as it usually means it will last longer and be better quality anyway and I wasn't disappointed. I have had the coat for a couple of weeks now and bought it as I wanted something I could use for dog walking, but also for working in London/wearing every day. I love it!

I ordered the 10 (am usually an 8-12 depending on the shop!) and am glad I went for that size. I think an 8 still would have fit, but the 10 means I can layer underneath if I need to. The coat is lightweight enough to wear if it's quite warm weather (and great for this weird transitioning weather into winter) and I will layer with jumpers when it gets a bit colder.

I'm about 5"5 and the coat comes to my knees which is great when it chucks it down. I've worn it a couple of times in bad weather and it's held up great, but is also just a great coat to chuck on when it's chilly too.

I was more than happy to buy from a British brand and the fact that this coat was made from recycled plastic was the icing on the cake that made me choose this over the others I'd been looking at. Carry on with the sustainable fashion please and I will happily return for more stuff!

Posted by  •  7th October 2019

* * * * *

Perfect for 5ft 4"

Normally I struggled with length, in order to get one long enough not to have wet thighs, nor swamp me. This reversible coat is perfect for my height, with a generous cut to allow for jumpers and layers underneath. Im always impressed with the styling and finishing touches, like the deep and useful pockets.

Posted by  •  7th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Love the coat but ....

It's a shame that there isn't a two-way zipper - being short this is a small problem. Would like it in different lengths and colours. Otherwise a light versatile coat.

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

Comments:

Hi Gigifrance

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Turning Tide Reversible Coat. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

A very good buy!

I am so pleased with this coat. I bought a size 8 ( I am usually 8/10) and it's roomy enough for a jumper underneath. I would normally buy a petite size but this coat is knee length on me (I am 5'1") which I prefer. Because of the straight style it works well and the elasticated cuffs mean the sleeves are fine. The material is wonderfully light and soft to wear , warm and waterproof and It looks good both ways. And made from recycled plastic which was what attracted me to it , a real bonus!

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

* * * * *

Great coat and eco friendly

After lecturing textiles students on recycling clothing and sustainability I was delighted to find this coat made from recycled plastic bottles. Even better that it is reversible- no need for 2 coats and ideal for travelling. Love the dark green. I notice the trimmings are bonded onto to the fabric- good practice for further recycling. Very happy!

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Great coat

Really love this coat but have only given it a 3 because the zip is not 2-way. Real shame as for us shorter ladies this would have been the plus that would have made it a 5. Would llike to see more of these in different colours with a 2-way zip or shorter (but they must cover the behind!).

Posted by  •  29th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fabulous!

I cannot rate this coat high enough, from the fact that it is made from recycled bottles to the non plastic packaging, Seasalt, you have done us proud. I did size down, the coat hangs so well, its reversible and its so comfortable. What more can I say?!!

Posted by  •  28th September 2019

* * * * -

Great coat

Coat is comfy and cosy -quite light weight. Fab that it is two coats!
My only issue - is zipper . I find it gets caught when initially doing it up. Also wish it opened at bottom as well - those type of zippers are my favourite. Especially in a bit longer coat .

Posted by  •  17th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments regarding the zip on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Recycled Polyester Tide Cycle

Inspired by our love of the sea

Our innovative coats give new life to plastic waste

Tide Cycle® is woven from recycled polyester fibres made with plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic heading for landfill and our oceans.

Tide Cycle
Tide Cycle

Single-use plastic bottles are collected and broken down

Tide Cycle

The small plastic particles are then re-spun into polyester fibres

Tide Cycle

These are then woven into the Tide Cycle® fabric we use for our all-weather coats.

Recently Viewed