Turning Tide Coat
Click image to zoom

Turning Tide Coat

£130.00

Up to size 28

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Waterproof, water resistant, windproof and breathable.

Falling above the knee, this reversible coat is two looks in one. Depending on the style you choose, the Woodland/Linear Check side is fully waterproof, and the reverse side is water resistant, with a quilted look. Developed for style and performance, it is hardwearing, breathable and exceptionally soft. We finished the design with elasticated cuffs, a full-length zip and fabric pull loop, an adjustable hood with elastic pull and reverse entry pockets on both sides.

TIDE CYCLE®
As part of our commitment to turning the tide on plastic pollution, this coat is made from our new, waterproof Tide Cycle® fabric, which is woven from recycled polyester fibres from used plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic flowing into our oceans or heading for landfill.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To prevent micro fibres shedding from your coat in the wash, we recommend washing your coat inside a GuppyFriend Bag. Leave it to dry naturally. To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (34 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 34 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

coat is ok BUT.........

I like the coat and was happy to pay the price for it.
BUT.... I am now in shock that extra money is needed to buy the gupy bag in order to be able to wash the coat without damaging your machine and the inviroment .
The bag will be another £25.
I would not have bought this coat if I knew.
The lady who sold me this in the shop did not tell me about this so I am not impressed with the level of costumer care in the shops either.
sorry

Posted by  •  11th December 2019

Comments:

Hi Zagemeel
Thanks for sending your review of the Turning Tide Reversible Coat.
We'd just like to let you know that the purchase of a Guppy bag is optional not a necessity, and washing your coat won't cause any damage to your machine.
The Guppy bag is an eco friendly washing bag which captures the tiny plastic microfibres that rub away from synthetic fibres during a normal wash cycle; this is on any item of clothing which contain synthetic fibres.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Turning Tide Coat

Nice and warm & a good length. I'm 161cm tall & usually a size 10 (Australian size). Ordered a size 12 & glad I did as big enough to wear over jumpers. The only problem I have with the coat is I find the zip a bit fiddly. I wish it had popper studs as well as a zip. Other than that I love it.

Posted by  •  30th November 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

I'm in love!

The material! The feel of it!!! It is so, so beautiful and lovely to wear! Pefectly true to size, as beautiful as on the picture, high quality, warm and very, very comfy to wear. And very fast delivery to Switzerland. SEASALT Cornwall is highly addictive for all the best reasons. I am very happy with everything I bought so far.
Be aware: check sizes for every item, because they vary.

Posted by  •  26th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best Yet

First thought when I saw this on line was ‘how’s this going to work’, second thought was green, not sure as it may be the stodgy green that is so popular now.
When it arrived I was delighted, fantastic, very light weight and such a lovely colour combination (not stodgy green). Enough room to wear a light jacket or jumper under and one of the best looking black padded jackets I’ve seen. I’ve worn it in the wind with a jumper, great, and in the showers and it is waterproof.
Please, another colour combination, even if it just the one
So very pleased with everything about it, thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  20th November 2019

* * * * *

Lovely coat

Such a great versatile coat and very soft as the other reviewers say. Yet to test out the waterproof promise but it looks great on and I have received lots of compliments so far. Perfect for layering with a thick jumper underneath and won’t be too hot when walking to and from train station.

Posted by  •  16th November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great find

A really lovely, practical coat. It is light, windproof and waterproof with a good deep hood. When extra cold, I wear a light gilet underneath - plenty of room to layer-up.
Length is good and with the dip at the back both parka-like and fashionable.

Posted by  •  12th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted!

I am delighted as this Coat/Mac has exceeded my expectations. Perfect for me little on the large size but good for wearing over jumpers and even a light jacket, I love it. I was a little wary about the green but it is such a lovely colour and blends so well with the reverse black. Good quality, well made and the design and cut are all perfect and it is ‘recycled’…well done Seasalt It was only delivered three days ago and has been worn each day as it can either be classic or casual….any other colours on the way?

Posted by  •  11th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Monty

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Turning Tide Reversible Coat. We'll be sure to pass your request for more colours on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Turning Tide Reversible Coat

I am very pleased with my latest purchase from Seasalt. Although the Turning Tide coat is only available in one colour, although the reverse side is black I was surprised how nice the dark green is. I found the size a little bigger than expected, but luckily I had ordered two sizes, so I just returned the larger size. I have worn my coat several times now and find it very comfortable and not at all bulky. The sleeves are a little long, but the elasticated cuffs solve that problem for me and they also keep out the wind. I am 5 feet 3 inches tall and the length is perfect for me. just around knee length.
It is hard to believe the coat is made entirely from plastic bottles as it is so soft to wear. I know I will get a lot of wear out of this coat

Posted by  •  8th November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Love it....but wish the hood was bigger

I really love this coat; as others have said it can be stylish in a smart or relaxed way depending on the side you wear outwards. It's also very soft and light to wear. I found I could go down two sizes but only went down one to allow for a chunky jumper. My request would be that the depth of the hood is about an inch greater. I have quite a small head but find that the hood slips back slightly and lets the rain onto my face. Also a double way zipper as commented on by another reviewer would be a bonus.

Posted by  •  27th October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments regarding the hood and zip on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

This coat does it all...

Very light and a great cut this coat can be worn for walking the dog or going out for the day. The cut makes it look surprisingly modern and it's extremely light and sooo soft. I'm really impressed. I'm between an 8-10 and got an 8 and can still fit a jumper under it.

Posted by  •  27th October 2019

Recycled Polyester Tide Cycle

Inspired by our love of the sea

Our innovative coats give new life to plastic waste

Tide Cycle® is woven from recycled polyester fibres made with plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic heading for landfill and our oceans.

Tide Cycle
Tide Cycle

Single-use plastic bottles are collected and broken down

Tide Cycle

The small plastic particles are then re-spun into polyester fibres

Tide Cycle

These are then woven into the Tide Cycle® fabric we use for our all-weather coats.

Recently Viewed