Turning Tide Coat
Click image to zoom

Turning Tide Coat

£130.00 £79.95

EOSS Dec 2020

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Waterproof, water resistant, windproof and breathable.

Falling above the knee, this reversible coat is two looks in one. Depending on the style you choose, the Woodland/Linear Check side is fully waterproof, and the reverse side is water resistant, with a quilted look. Developed for style and performance, it is hardwearing, breathable and exceptionally soft. We finished the design with elasticated cuffs, a full-length zip and fabric pull loop, an adjustable hood with elastic pull and reverse entry pockets on both sides.

TIDE CYCLE®
As part of our commitment to turning the tide on plastic pollution, this coat is made from our new, waterproof Tide Cycle® fabric, which is woven from recycled polyester fibres from used plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic flowing into our oceans or heading for landfill.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To prevent micro fibres shedding from your coat in the wash, we recommend washing your coat inside a GuppyFriend Bag. Leave it to dry naturally. To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (40 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 40 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Love the coat but ....

It's a shame that there isn't a two-way zipper - being short this is a small problem. Would like it in different lengths and colours. Otherwise a light versatile coat.

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

Comments:

Hi Gigifrance

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Turning Tide Reversible Coat. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

A very good buy!

I am so pleased with this coat. I bought a size 8 ( I am usually 8/10) and it's roomy enough for a jumper underneath. I would normally buy a petite size but this coat is knee length on me (I am 5'1") which I prefer. Because of the straight style it works well and the elasticated cuffs mean the sleeves are fine. The material is wonderfully light and soft to wear , warm and waterproof and It looks good both ways. And made from recycled plastic which was what attracted me to it , a real bonus!

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

* * * * *

Great coat and eco friendly

After lecturing textiles students on recycling clothing and sustainability I was delighted to find this coat made from recycled plastic bottles. Even better that it is reversible- no need for 2 coats and ideal for travelling. Love the dark green. I notice the trimmings are bonded onto to the fabric- good practice for further recycling. Very happy!

Posted by  •  3rd October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Great coat

Really love this coat but have only given it a 3 because the zip is not 2-way. Real shame as for us shorter ladies this would have been the plus that would have made it a 5. Would llike to see more of these in different colours with a 2-way zip or shorter (but they must cover the behind!).

Posted by  •  29th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fabulous!

I cannot rate this coat high enough, from the fact that it is made from recycled bottles to the non plastic packaging, Seasalt, you have done us proud. I did size down, the coat hangs so well, its reversible and its so comfortable. What more can I say?!!

Posted by  •  28th September 2019

* * * * -

Great coat

Coat is comfy and cosy -quite light weight. Fab that it is two coats!
My only issue - is zipper . I find it gets caught when initially doing it up. Also wish it opened at bottom as well - those type of zippers are my favourite. Especially in a bit longer coat .

Posted by  •  17th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments regarding the zip on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Stylish and useful

I’m very pleased with this coat. It’s a loose fit, just how I like it and the fabric has a nice soft touch to it. I bought it for a trip to Scotland and until now it has lived up to its expectation- super waterproof, good warmth and wind protection. Truly happy with the coat. Thank you for a great product seasalt team!

Posted by  •  13th September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

The Perfect coat

This is sooo perfect as a waterproof, lightweight, super soft and comfortable and environmentally responsible.
I wouldn't ususally pay this much for a jacket but it's worth every penny, and you get what you pay for.
It's easy to roll up and put in your bag and not at all heavy if you don't need it.
It's warm and versatile, love that it's two jackets in one!
DEFINITELY size down - I bought the 10 and returned for an 8 which is perfect.

Posted by  •  8th September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

This is special

I tried this on in the shop last week. Didn't buy it, but went back again today and bought it. I love the fact it's reversible, looks good, can be used in the in-between seasons (in Autumn and Spring) and is made from recycled plastic and therefore good for the environment. Definitely sized down to a 14 whereas my other Seasalt raincoat is a size 16. I think it's really special.

Posted by  •  17th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The perfect in-between coat

This is the coat I was looking for. The perfect in-between coat.
The quilted fabric is soft and thin, will be perfect for autumn days, when my single raincoast is to cold and my wintercoat far to warm. The coat is easy to slip on and is very light weighted.
I am an tall lady with size 20, the size is perfect.

Posted by  •  12th August 2019

Recycled Polyester Tide Cycle

Inspired by our love of the sea

Our innovative coats give new life to plastic waste

Tide Cycle® is woven from recycled polyester fibres made with plastic bottles. It’s waterproof, breathable, hardwearing, easy to care for and extremely soft to the touch. Production requires less energy than virgin polyester and it helps reduce the amount of plastic heading for landfill and our oceans.

Tide Cycle
Tide Cycle

Single-use plastic bottles are collected and broken down

Tide Cycle

The small plastic particles are then re-spun into polyester fibres

Tide Cycle

These are then woven into the Tide Cycle® fabric we use for our all-weather coats.

Recently Viewed