Spinnaker Coat
Click image to zoom

Spinnaker Coat

£130.00

Up to size 26

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Tried and tested on Cornish clifftops, the Spinnaker Coat is made from our sturdy waterproof nylon. This mid-thigh length style will keep you covered and cosy too, with a super soft fleece lining on the body, collar and hood which adds warmth without weighing you down. It has lots of technical details designed to battle the elements, like taped seams, a nice high collar with chin guard, detachable hood, two-way zip, concealed snap placket and zip pockets with storm flaps. The cuffs and waist have tab adjusters, and special details like anchor-motif snaps, nautical trims and tipped ends on the drawcords make it distinctly Seasalt. In a choice of two colours, it will work with everything in your wardrobe and keep it dry and presentable too. 

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (98 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 98 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great raincoat

Very pleased with this coat which I bought in Dark Rudder. It is light comfortable and breathable fabric. The lining in the top and the hood is soft. My only reservation is about the white nautical knots on the end of the cords for the hood, but i still love the coat. I'm usually between a 10 and 12, but checked with the size guide and bought the 10 which is plenty roomy enough if I need a thick jumper. Very happy with my purchase and I don't think it will date.

Posted by  •  6th October 2017

* * * * *

Love it

Beautiful coat in a lovely warm winter colour. I've not worn it yet as it's too mild at the moment. Can't wait for some cold weather. I particularly like the inside pocket and the tight fitting hood.

Posted by  •  27th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Dry

This coat arrived just before 5 days of torrential rain and it kept me completely dry on long dog walks. Love the colour- not as boring as most. Fits to size stated. Love it!

Posted by  •  22nd March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Spinnaker coat

Delighted with my new purchase of the white spinnaker coat. It arrived on time, and a perfect fit. I got the 12 even though I'm a 14 but it still has plenty of room. This is my third Seasalt coat and I am delighted with them all. This coat is perfect for Irish Spring weather, waterproof and windproof but breathable. Nice light padding in the top half to keep you cosy but not too warm, and a good length.

Posted by  •  20th March 2017

* * * * *

Spinnaker Coat - perfect!

Practical coat, flattering shape, lightweight and warm. Since purchasing at the end of January it has been worn daily (new Mum taking newborn child out in the pram whatever the weather) and I have been thrilled with it. I am 5'6" and the length is great. Compliments have also been received. Could not recommend more highly, I am very pleased with the purchase.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Spinnaker Coat

Lovely coat, bargain in the sales. Size 10 true to size with room to put another layer on if needed. Have not worn yet but looking forward to doing so when I go on holiday.

Posted by  •  10th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love my new coat

Received my coat yesterday and just love it - it's much nicer than the photograph. The fleece body and hood lining is velvety rather than woolly and feels quite silky. I bought my actual size and found the top ok but the bottom half a but big. But turn it over to the back and you can pinch it in by adjusting the press stud tabs. Much better than a drawstring round the middle. It's warmth without weight, ideal for dog walking and smart too. Wasn't too creased and wore it straight away in a downpour and they fell out. Love it.

Posted by  •  8th January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Steam iron

WHen my coat arrived it was creased like the other customer who commented,all I did was use my steam iron and the creases was all out in a few minutes. Perfect

Posted by  •  2nd January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

spinnaker coat

the perfect coat for winter. Very warm, totally waterproof and windproof, good pockets for gloves and keys. light as a feather, smart enough for city shopping and ideal for dog walks. love it.

Posted by  •  16th December 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

LOVELY COAT;SERVICE EXCELLENT

A Stylish raincoat, light in weight but with a beautifully soft warm lining.I found that it was a little too big for my size 12..Otherwise,lengths of sleeves, and actual body of the coat were perfect.

Posted by  •  16th December 2016

Recently Viewed