Spinnaker Coat
Click image to zoom

Spinnaker Coat

£130.00

Up to size 26

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Tried and tested on Cornish clifftops, the Spinnaker Coat is made from our sturdy waterproof nylon. This mid-thigh length style will keep you covered and cosy too, with a super soft fleece lining on the body, collar and hood which adds warmth without weighing you down. It has lots of technical details designed to battle the elements, like taped seams, a nice high collar with chin guard, detachable hood, two-way zip, concealed snap placket and zip pockets with storm flaps. The cuffs and waist have tab adjusters, and special details like anchor-motif snaps, nautical trims and tipped ends on the drawcords make it distinctly Seasalt. In a choice of two colours, it will work with everything in your wardrobe and keep it dry and presentable too. 

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (98 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 98 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Disappointed

Happy with ordering and delivery and returns . Disappointed with the colour when it arrived. Looks a brighter red on line.

Posted by  •  1st October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Good size, but no adjustability on hood

Love the colour and the fit allows for thicker sweaters. It's nicely waterproof, but not as warm as I was expecting - recently tested in sub-zero temperatures. But the biggest disappointment for me (and I wish I'd looked at that before removing the labels) is the lack of adjustability in the hood. It's far too big and the slightest gust of wind blows it off.

Posted by  •  13th December 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Spinnaker Coat

Lovely coat but unfortunately way too big for me. Sizing is very generous I would say. I was hoping it would be similar to the Northstar coat only thicker, however it was much the same thickness. I already have a Northstar coat which I love and prefer to this, so therefore returned.

Posted by  •  1st November 2017

* * * - -

Not up to usual standard

No returns label included so emailed Seasalt to find out what to do. Twice. Never got a reply so telephoned. Was told I would get an email giving me details on what to do. Nothing happened. Phoned again, checked email details were correct (they were) was then given details over the phone so was able to print out a return label.
Although a lovely coat it seems to be a very A line shape so makes you look very big round the hips. Not very flattering. To compound matters I ordered two coats as I wasn't very sure what size to go for, BOTH were faulty. Unable to pull the cord round the hood on one side. I have never experienced a problem with Seasalt before but felt badly let down this time. Hopefully it's a one off.

Posted by  •  9th December 2016

Comments:

Dear Return customer
Thanks for your review. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

It's going to look lovley

However it's arrived very creased ... I'm afraid of putting the iron on it as it's very delicate.. so hoping all the creases come out by the time I want to wear it !!!

Posted by  •  26th September 2016

Comments:

Dear Bluenose Sue,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the Spinnaker Coat didn't arrive in perfect condition,

We would recommend hanging the Spinnaker coat in the bathroom as any steam will help the creases to drop out naturally.

We will also pass on all your feedback on the delivery to our despatch team,

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Spinnaker Coat

Like the coat itself but the yellow lining in the arms is attached too near the cuff & drops down below making an unwelcome/untidy fashion statement. In one of the pictures the model has turned up the cuffs so the yellow show s- in the others there is nothing like the amount of yellow fabric that my new coat displays. EEK

Posted by  •  20th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

disappointed

My order took weeks to arrive at our local shop so I had to buy another one because the weather is so cold. Glad I did as when I tried it on yesterday, I found it too thin and not at all stylish.

Posted by  •  11th February 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Sizing terrible....

Much anticipated coat arrived today. I'm a 14 bust, 10/12 everywhere else so I ordered a 14.
The coat itself is lovely, nice material and detail but the sizing is terrible. I could just about do it up over the boobs with only a tshirt on. As for the bottom half, I could hide a bus under it and no one would notice, it was huge as was the waist, all sticky out and baggy.
It's going back

Posted by  •  14th January 2017

Comments:

Dear Helbies
Thanks for your review of the Spinnaker coat. It's a real shame that the fit and sizing was not right for you and it had to be returned to us for a refund. We have an extensive range of coats and jackets in our RAIN collection, and we're confident that we have the perfect coat for you. If you'd like to call our friendly Customer Service Team on 01326 640075 they'd be delighted to help you find it!
Best wishes, Seasalt

Recently Viewed