Original Seafolly Jacket [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Original Seafolly Jacket

£89.95

Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Classic nautical styling for rainy days - our best-selling Seafolly Jacket is inspired by a traditional fisherman’s mac. We’ve given the design a feminine twist and made it with our signature Tin Cloth® fabric. A waterproof, windproof and breathable raincoat, with toggle and rope fastenings, deep pockets, a generous hood and the softest cotton jersey body and hood lining. Often imitated, never bettered.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (984 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 984 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely jacket

I tried this on in store in a few colours. All were lovely but I eventually settled on the bright red which is vibrant and perfect for for the time of year. This jacket is well made and if my other Seasalt raincoats are anything to go by, it will be perfect in our wet English spring. My only slight criticism was on the pocket lining, which is a thin nylon. I would have preferred a soft cotton. Despite this, the jacket is the usual Seasalt quality and fit for purpose.

Posted by  •  10th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent

The Quality, details, stitching, cloth, and workmanship of these jackets are excellent. I’m onto my second jacket now, as after two years of wearing, I wore it so very much it faded and slightly frayed at the cuffs. In fact it’s now recycled as a gardening jacket for me!
Yes, you can buy similar in the big shops, for cheaper, but not with the detail, cut, colours and tin cloth.
It’s strange, the material has got a warmth, as well, when you need it and a coolness, when you need it. So it does for light Spring days, Summer and into early Autumn. Hence the wear and tear.
I got told, with it on, ‘oh you’re cute- like Paddington’. A remark I didn’t mind, as I do love marmalade! However, I’m still waiting to be told, I’m a sailor!
Don’t hesitate- buy one! It’s a cut above the normal jacket and the rest!

Posted by  •  8th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coats

Ordered two of your fantastic coats, one for me and one for my daughter in Law. Both products are excellent quality and your service is amazing. Thank you!

Posted by  •  11th February 2018

* * * - -

Colour fade

I have had this rain jacket in navy for about 2 years and it has faded quite badly along the cuffs, pockets and edges. It therefore feels and looks quite scruffy. Quite disappointing.
No other reviews seem to have highlighted this problem.

Posted by  •  25th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat & true to size

First time purchasing from this brand. Got this rain coat shipped all the way to the U.S. and it got here two days after they shipped it out!! I put it on and luckily it fits me perfectly! The measurement chart on their website is very accurate, good thing I checked that out! I am 5 3" and got a UK 12, the sleeves are perfect for me! so is the length of the jacket.

Posted by  •  22nd December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Seafolly original jacket

Having bought 2 of these jackets previously from Seasalt shops I decided to buy a third. I couldn't buy a green one from either of the 2 shops I travelled to and decided to buy it online for home delivery. The jacket turned up in a small plastic bag where I guess it had been for a long time as it was creased and squashed. The advise I was given was to hang it in the bathroom for a couple of hours but that had little effect. It has been on a hanger for two weeks now and is still creased. It is a shame to ruin a nice jacket by storing it in such a manner.

Posted by  •  14th December 2017

Comments:

Dear Oscar’s Mum,
Thanks for your review of the Original Seafolly Jacket; sorry if wasn’t perfect for you when it arrived. I will feed this back to our distribution centre for their attention. I understand our friendly Customer Service team have already spoken with you, and a resolution has been reached.
Best wishes, Seasalt


* * * - -

Wonderful jacket, awful pocket lining

I have had this Jacket now nearly a year and I love it! Perfect for spring, summer and autumn. Totally waterproof too, I got caught in a rain storm here in the Isle of Man and my jeans got soaked but my upper body was lovely and dry! Just wish I had waited to buy when they brought out the extra long version!
My only strife with it as I have noticed someone else has had the same issue on another coat I am thinking of buying is the pocket lining! It is awful, very thin and tore on one side within a week of owning it. For the expense of the coats, it is a let down that this seems to be a common problem across the range when the rest of the quality is frankly fab!

Posted by  •  27th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Original Seafolly Jacket

Absolutely love the Jacket. It does what is says on the tin! it is very waterproof.
i would definitely recommend this product.

Posted by  •  23rd November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Very Pleased

Very pleased though I have not worn it in the wet weather

Posted by  •  13th November 2017

* * * - -

Lovely colour

Looked lovely but had to return it as it was too short.

Posted by  •  3rd November 2017

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed