Original Seafolly Jacket [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Original Seafolly Jacket

£89.95

Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide >
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Classic nautical styling for rainy days - our best-selling Seafolly Jacket is inspired by a traditional fisherman’s mac. We’ve given the design a feminine twist and made it with our signature Tin Cloth® fabric. A waterproof, windproof and breathable raincoat, with toggle and rope fastenings, deep pockets, a generous hood and the softest cotton jersey body and hood lining. Often imitated, never bettered.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (982 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 982 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Good except for pockets

I love the 'jewel' colour - it is shaping up to be an ideal spring / summer coat. However, my only complaint is with the pockets - I HATE that they open at the top and not the side. It makes it tricky to put my hands in comfortably (I generally walk with hands in pockets). Also the lining seems flimsy so I am a little concerned about the longevity of them.

Posted by  •  25th May 2018

* * * - -

Great quality but boxy fit

If you watch the product videos you’ll see that they never zip up the jacket in the demo. It could be because it’ll look too tight otherwise. I bought it according to the size guide and it’s accurate at the shoulders but rather loose and boxy around the waist. Quite disappointed as I expected it to look more like the videos, I suppose if I bought a more fitted size it will be quite uncomfortable to zip it up. Oh well, I’ll just have to settle with looking a bit frumpy in it. The sleeves (as mentioned by a previous buyer) are too long, so buy a size smaller if you want to look chic but never plan to zip up your lovely jacket.

Posted by  •  9th May 2018

* * - - -

Ace but.....

I bought this coat in yellow. Gorgeous colour. Lovely fit. All great. However, it got a but grubby so I washed it at 30 and it didn’t come clean. Washed it again with Nikwax stuff. Same thing. You can’t wash them above 30 so risk shrinking it or wear grubby. I have to say, it wasn’t even really dirty- just needed a wash. So maybe avoid the lighter colours....

Posted by  •  4th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best Jacket ever

After searching for the perfect waterproof jacket, this is it. Forget all the big name brands, Northface etc, this is the first jacket that's kept me dry on my dog walks. One tiny criticism the sleeves, they are far too long and having them altered would be costly.

Posted by  •  24th April 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Great jacket

I bought this jacket for my daughter after she saw mine. She loves hers too. I order online so have learned to check out the size guide before ordering once I know what fits. I think this jacket could be small across the bust but for us what we ordered was a perfect fit.

Posted by  •  21st April 2018

* * * * -

Beautiful jacket

I only received my jacket yesterday and I'm already in love. The colour is so beautiful and it really is very waterproof. Perfect for rainy days in Reykjavik. My only complaint, which I can see others have flagged up, is the pocket lining. It is so thin that it already has a hole in it which I will need to sew up after one day's wear. I think this design flaw is something Seasalt does need to look into as apart from that, the coat is great.

Posted by  •  14th April 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Seafolly jacket

Lovely colour . Unfortunately it was too tight across the back so I sent it back.

Posted by  •  8th April 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Very good

I bought this jacket just because it reflected all aspects that I was looking for, namely water and windproof and especially cotton. Unfortunately it was wrong the size I ordered, and it wasn't great for me, never mind, has gone to my mom, Meanwhile I ordered a new one for me, this time in other color, so as not to make us look like twins when out. I can't wait for it to arrive.

Posted by  •  26th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely jacket

I tried this on in store in a few colours. All were lovely but I eventually settled on the bright red which is vibrant and perfect for for the time of year. This jacket is well made and if my other Seasalt raincoats are anything to go by, it will be perfect in our wet English spring. My only slight criticism was on the pocket lining, which is a thin nylon. I would have preferred a soft cotton. Despite this, the jacket is the usual Seasalt quality and fit for purpose.

Posted by  •  10th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent

The Quality, details, stitching, cloth, and workmanship of these jackets are excellent. I’m onto my second jacket now, as after two years of wearing, I wore it so very much it faded and slightly frayed at the cuffs. In fact it’s now recycled as a gardening jacket for me!
Yes, you can buy similar in the big shops, for cheaper, but not with the detail, cut, colours and tin cloth.
It’s strange, the material has got a warmth, as well, when you need it and a coolness, when you need it. So it does for light Spring days, Summer and into early Autumn. Hence the wear and tear.
I got told, with it on, ‘oh you’re cute- like Paddington’. A remark I didn’t mind, as I do love marmalade! However, I’m still waiting to be told, I’m a sailor!
Don’t hesitate- buy one! It’s a cut above the normal jacket and the rest!

Posted by  •  8th March 2018

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed