Original Seafolly Jacket
Click image to zoom

Original Seafolly Jacket

£89.95 £39.95

Further Reductions Tin Cloth

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Classic nautical styling for rainy days - our best-selling Seafolly Jacket is inspired by a traditional fisherman’s mac. We’ve given the design a feminine twist and made it with our signature Tin Cloth® fabric. A waterproof, windproof and breathable raincoat, with toggle and rope fastenings, deep pockets, a generous hood and the softest cotton jersey body and hood lining. Often imitated, never bettered.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1001 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1001 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Reliable

I purchased this jacket to see me through rainy weather; it has already stepped up to the mark, very reliable. Made well, lovely colour blue, warm and a confident wear as it keeps you dry. I absolutely love it. Will be buying another long one for the Winter months. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  16th September 2017

* * * * *

Excellent

Very pleased with this jacket. Really well finished and looks lovely on. I'm normally a 14 but found it a little tight across the bust so I got the 16 which is perfect. Very fast delivery as well.

Posted by  •  2nd September 2017

* * * * *

Sea Folly Jacket

Perfect jacket. Just what I have been looking for. Ordered a size 12 as my normal size 10 was sold out in the colour I wanted. I'm glad I did. Thank you for a fast and fuss free transaction.

Posted by  •  16th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Loved it

This is a really nice jacket, I got the Jade colour and it's really intense and lovely. I was worried that perhaps the size 8 would be too big for me but it's just perfect. I have been using it a lot for Summer here in Scotland and it has kept me dry and warm. I'm very happy with this purchase, I do recommend it.

Posted by  •  16th July 2017

* * * * *

Great looking and comfortable jacket.

I have one of these in red which I love and it has managed any weather even in The Orkney Islands so I bought one in jade as a gift and the recipiant was delighted.

Posted by  •  15th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous Jacket

It's a wardrobe staple for me. Bought to replace my old jacket when I lost weight, I couldn't be without it! Smart and practical, I love it.

Posted by  •  15th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely colour

Got this in navy and a longer one in red - love this coat...

Posted by  •  15th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

seafolly jacket

very pleased with jacket , and I stayed dry in the rain

Posted by  •  14th July 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

So pleased I bought it!

I love this coat! I bought is in Navy Blue and was lucky to get it in the summer sale after spotting it whilst on holiday in St Ives. After reading reviews I sized up and am glad that I did as it comfortably fits a thin jumper underneath and fastens well around the bust. I'm 5ft 3 and the short length is perfect.

Posted by  •  14th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love the sound of rain on the hood

Bought the short Seafolly jacket in gorgeous Jade colour from the Seasalt shop, on a camping holiday in Guernsey. Back in smoky London, love the sound of rain on the hood, reminds me of rain on the tent and panoramic coastal views.
Roomy and lightweight - easy to wear over a T shirt in summer rain without feeling too hot or over a jumper in cooler weather. Can close with toggles or zip.
Beautifully made with matching jade jumbo zip and spare cuff button. Bit posh for camping though I'm keeping it for best!

Posted by  •  14th July 2017

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed