Original Seafolly Jacket
Click image to zoom

Original Seafolly Jacket

£89.95 £39.95

Further Reductions Tin Cloth

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Classic nautical styling for rainy days - our best-selling Seafolly Jacket is inspired by a traditional fisherman’s mac. We’ve given the design a feminine twist and made it with our signature Tin Cloth® fabric. A waterproof, windproof and breathable raincoat, with toggle and rope fastenings, deep pockets, a generous hood and the softest cotton jersey body and hood lining. Often imitated, never bettered.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1001 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1001 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Great jacket

I bought this jacket for my daughter after she saw mine. She loves hers too. I order online so have learned to check out the size guide before ordering once I know what fits. I think this jacket could be small across the bust but for us what we ordered was a perfect fit.

Posted by  •  21st April 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Very good

I bought this jacket just because it reflected all aspects that I was looking for, namely water and windproof and especially cotton. Unfortunately it was wrong the size I ordered, and it wasn't great for me, never mind, has gone to my mom, Meanwhile I ordered a new one for me, this time in other color, so as not to make us look like twins when out. I can't wait for it to arrive.

Posted by  •  26th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely jacket

I tried this on in store in a few colours. All were lovely but I eventually settled on the bright red which is vibrant and perfect for for the time of year. This jacket is well made and if my other Seasalt raincoats are anything to go by, it will be perfect in our wet English spring. My only slight criticism was on the pocket lining, which is a thin nylon. I would have preferred a soft cotton. Despite this, the jacket is the usual Seasalt quality and fit for purpose.

Posted by  •  10th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent

The Quality, details, stitching, cloth, and workmanship of these jackets are excellent. I’m onto my second jacket now, as after two years of wearing, I wore it so very much it faded and slightly frayed at the cuffs. In fact it’s now recycled as a gardening jacket for me!
Yes, you can buy similar in the big shops, for cheaper, but not with the detail, cut, colours and tin cloth.
It’s strange, the material has got a warmth, as well, when you need it and a coolness, when you need it. So it does for light Spring days, Summer and into early Autumn. Hence the wear and tear.
I got told, with it on, ‘oh you’re cute- like Paddington’. A remark I didn’t mind, as I do love marmalade! However, I’m still waiting to be told, I’m a sailor!
Don’t hesitate- buy one! It’s a cut above the normal jacket and the rest!

Posted by  •  8th March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Coats

Ordered two of your fantastic coats, one for me and one for my daughter in Law. Both products are excellent quality and your service is amazing. Thank you!

Posted by  •  11th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat & true to size

First time purchasing from this brand. Got this rain coat shipped all the way to the U.S. and it got here two days after they shipped it out!! I put it on and luckily it fits me perfectly! The measurement chart on their website is very accurate, good thing I checked that out! I am 5 3" and got a UK 12, the sleeves are perfect for me! so is the length of the jacket.

Posted by  •  22nd December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Original Seafolly Jacket

Absolutely love the Jacket. It does what is says on the tin! it is very waterproof.
i would definitely recommend this product.

Posted by  •  23rd November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Rust Original Seafolly jacket

I absolutely love the jacket - the colour is beautiful and the jacket fits really well. Very good detailing too, with the buttons. Thank you!

Posted by  •  31st October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Seafolly jacket

Great fit, excellent service. This shorter version is ideal for the shorter person! The finish is good and the tin cloth fabric seems durable.

Posted by  •  31st October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent Jacket!

This was my second purchase from this range and I love this jacket! It's perfect for rainy walks out with the dog with good coverage on the body, arms and head without making you feel too hemmed in. The colour makes you stand out on a dreary day, and the deep pockets are ideal for carrying all the things you need (phone, dog treats, keys etc...) without having to carry a bag. Has kept me totally dry and I live in the Lakes so that's saying something!

Posted by  •  31st October 2017

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed