Long Seafolly Jacket
Click image to zoom

Long Seafolly Jacket

£120.00 £60.00

Further Reductions Tin Cloth

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Long Seafolly Coat is inspired by traditional fishermen's macs and is crafted from our famous Tin Cloth® with classic nautical styling. This mid-thigh length raincoat has taped seams, deep pockets, a generous hood and toggle and rope fastenings. Keeping up the maritime theme, it features a Seasalt Breton stripe lining in soft cotton jersey. Our Tin Cloth® is made from hardwearing organic cotton canvas with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear, and introduced a fresh new colourway.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (468 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 468 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Very cute

The jacket is incredibly cute, I just wished that the odd smell would go away. I’ve put it in the wash at least twice, and it still has an unpleasant smell.

Posted by  •  17th September 2018

Comments:

Dear Julia,
Thanks for your review of the Long Seafolly Jacket; great to hear you think the jacket is cute. Regarding the smell, all of our garments are pre-washed in a washing detergent by the manufacturer prior to them being packed and despatched to us. The aroma you note is most likely just this detergent. Unfamiliar detergents can sometimes smell a little unusual and this can be exacerbated with the item being packed in a bag prior to it being received. We’d suggest a further wash or airing outdoors, and you should then find that any unusual fragrance is removed.
If we can be of any further assistance to you, or you wish to discuss further please do not hesitate in contacting us by email, or phone our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 or please contact us via Live Chat which can be found on our website https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt



* * * * *

Fantastic!

As a plus size lady I can’t express how happy I am with this coat. Perfect fit, perfect length. Just love it and can’t wait for it to rain ☔️ sorry! Very tempted now to invest in an extra long at some point soon x

Posted by  •  14th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful redcurrant jacket

This jacket makes me feel happy, fits well although I did go up a size to ensure I would be able to get a thick sweater underneath, but it still is great with just a tshirt. My husband loves it as he is unused to seeing me in a bright colour and it made him smile, he also loved the toggles etc. We then looked for something for him but alas nothing in the mens range. Just very glad Seasalt has such an geeat range for women.

Posted by  •  10th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it ❤️❤️

Perfect fit ,today the seafully arrived and make me happy....
Size 22 and it fits perfect...
My wish for the next Collection ,in extra large more Colours Basic Navy our Blue....The colours are avaible now are not my colours ...Petrol Red and yellow....I Need Basic and I Love the longer fit , but so I Cannet buy a longer Seafully yet....Are you planend other colours for spring 2019 and when do they arrive ?

Posted by  •  31st August 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Sea folly Jacket

Very pleased with this jacket, as stated in reviews you do need to go a size bigger than normal. Creases fall out once left to hang so no problem there.

Posted by  •  29th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Long Seafolly Jacket

What a fantastic coat this is. I'm really happy with it. I am a size 24 and its so hard to get plus size items that are this good quality and fit. I read a lot of reviews about it being a 'noisy' coat and I suppose it is a bit, but I don't mind that at all. It is true to size, the colour is fabulous, it has a zip as well as the toggles which really helps to keep out the rain. It keeps me nice and dry on my hikes, the hood is fabulous and saves me taking a brolly everywhere. In short, I love it and have already recommended the brand to several of my friends.

Posted by  •  29th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Long Seafolly Jacket

I am a size 12/14 and 5ft 5” tall. I ordered size 14 in mustard and am really pleased with my purchase. It has a little wiggle room so I can wear a jumper without being too bulky and isn’t heavy if wearing a t-shirt. The length is just right for me and comes just below my bum. Great colour and has a lifetime rainproof (rather than showerproof) guarantee. Soft lining. Another reviewer has mentioned that it is a ‘noisy’ coat. It does rustle a bit but nothing out of the ordinary; my Jaeger mac makes more noise - I am now listening to all my clothes by the way!! I would have liked a fastening of some sort for the exterior pockets but that’s just my personal preference and doesn’t detract from my recommendation.

Posted by  •  27th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very impressed

Cannot find any faults. Love the red colour. Perfect fit with plenty of room for jumpers later in year. Am very impressed. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  26th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best raincoat ever

I have this long seafolly in the Marine colour way for daily wear and the extra long sea folly in Redcurrant when it is pouring. I used to hate wearing a coat but not since I found these ! They keep you warm and dry and looking stylish.
The staff in the Bracknell store are wonderful- helpful without being pushy and very knowledgeable about all the Seasalt products.

Posted by  •  26th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Long Seafolly coat

I think I've gone overboard here....having bought the mustard Seafolly coat, the yellow wellies....and a matching dog coat.

I love them and don't care if I can be seen from miles away!

Posted by  •  19th August 2018

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed