Long Seafolly Jacket
Click image to zoom

Long Seafolly Jacket

£120.00

Up to size 26 Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Long Seafolly Coat is inspired by traditional fishermen's macs and is crafted from our famous Tin Cloth® with classic nautical styling. This mid-thigh length raincoat has taped seams, deep pockets, a generous hood and toggle and rope fastenings. Keeping up the maritime theme, it features a Seasalt Breton stripe lining in soft cotton jersey. Our Tin Cloth® is made from hardwearing organic cotton canvas with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear, and introduced a fresh new colourway.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (462 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 462 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Sea folly Jacket

Very pleased with this jacket, as stated in reviews you do need to go a size bigger than normal. Creases fall out once left to hang so no problem there.

Posted by  •  29th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Long Seafolly Jacket

What a fantastic coat this is. I'm really happy with it. I am a size 24 and its so hard to get plus size items that are this good quality and fit. I read a lot of reviews about it being a 'noisy' coat and I suppose it is a bit, but I don't mind that at all. It is true to size, the colour is fabulous, it has a zip as well as the toggles which really helps to keep out the rain. It keeps me nice and dry on my hikes, the hood is fabulous and saves me taking a brolly everywhere. In short, I love it and have already recommended the brand to several of my friends.

Posted by  •  29th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Long Seafolly Jacket

I am a size 12/14 and 5ft 5” tall. I ordered size 14 in mustard and am really pleased with my purchase. It has a little wiggle room so I can wear a jumper without being too bulky and isn’t heavy if wearing a t-shirt. The length is just right for me and comes just below my bum. Great colour and has a lifetime rainproof (rather than showerproof) guarantee. Soft lining. Another reviewer has mentioned that it is a ‘noisy’ coat. It does rustle a bit but nothing out of the ordinary; my Jaeger mac makes more noise - I am now listening to all my clothes by the way!! I would have liked a fastening of some sort for the exterior pockets but that’s just my personal preference and doesn’t detract from my recommendation.

Posted by  •  27th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very impressed

Cannot find any faults. Love the red colour. Perfect fit with plenty of room for jumpers later in year. Am very impressed. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  26th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Best raincoat ever

I have this long seafolly in the Marine colour way for daily wear and the extra long sea folly in Redcurrant when it is pouring. I used to hate wearing a coat but not since I found these ! They keep you warm and dry and looking stylish.
The staff in the Bracknell store are wonderful- helpful without being pushy and very knowledgeable about all the Seasalt products.

Posted by  •  26th August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Long Seafolly coat

I think I've gone overboard here....having bought the mustard Seafolly coat, the yellow wellies....and a matching dog coat.

I love them and don't care if I can be seen from miles away!

Posted by  •  19th August 2018

* * * * *

Seafolly Jacket

I have given a score of 5 as the jacket was lovely but unfortunately the way it was packed had left creases in the sleeves and about 4 inches from the bottom all the way round the jacket. I had hung it in the bedroom for over a week but they had not dropped out. Also I had tried to put it in a steamy room. I could not have worn the jacket as it was so had to return it.

Posted by  •  2nd August 2018

Comments:

Dear LinkyLass,
Thanks for your review of the Long Seafolly Jacket; sorry to hear it arrived in less than perfect condition and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy.
I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.
Best wishes, Seasalt



* * * * *

Stylish but size up

A snugger fit compared to some Seasalt coats and jackets. I have 2 different colours in this design and length. Very stylish with the rope detail. Hood could be an inch larger as I do find my glasses get wet. However, very effective in keeping the wind and cold out yet does not feel too heavy or make me sweat. I would happily add to my collection with another colour. I just wish the shorter Sea Folly came in larger sizes too and would like them to be available to try on in store. Still the best coat I've ever purchased.

Posted by  •  17th July 2018

* * * * *

So wie ich es mir vorgestellt habe

Wunderschöner Regenmantel fällt sehr schön aus gute Qualität und schnelle Lieferung. Vielen Dank immer gerne wieder.

Posted by  •  21st June 2018

Comments:

Beautiful raincoat, falls very nice, of good quality, and fast delivery. Many Thanks. It was a pleasure.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

long seafollyjacket

This was a bit of an indulgence ( but I took advantage of a special offer) as I already have the shorter version - which I love. The longer one is equally good. The length means it covers you when its raining. I'm a size 14 but I ordered a 16 as I like plenty of room ( and i can wear several jumpers underneath in the winter). As a 'nearly 70 year old' I love the chance to wear bright yellow - so cheerful.

Posted by  •  26th May 2018

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed