Long Seafolly Jacket
Click image to zoom

Long Seafolly Jacket

£120.00 £79.95

Sale Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Long Seafolly Coat is inspired by traditional fishermen's macs and is crafted from our famous Tin Cloth® with classic nautical styling. This mid-thigh length raincoat has taped seams, deep pockets, a generous hood and toggle and rope fastenings. Keeping up the maritime theme, it features a Seasalt Breton stripe lining in soft cotton jersey. Our Tin Cloth® is made from hardwearing organic cotton canvas with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear, and introduced a fresh new colourway.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (463 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 463 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Lovely coat & colour but v short arm length!!

I love this coat, beautiful colour (mustard) and gorgeous lining. But the arm length oh dear! I'm not that tall at just under 5ft 9 but the arms were a good 2.5 inches too short. I ordered the next size up to see if that helped, it's a slightly better fit on the arm length but when sizing up I lost the shape and the fit was baggy all over. I'm at a loss to know whether to keep the bigger size as I love the coat. Surely, it's better to make the arms longer rather than shorter, at least if too long people can roll them up if needs be?

Posted by  •  14th June 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Long Seafolly Jacket

I bought this jacket as I love my Kellifray raincoat and wanted another waterproof for dog walking. I have had to return the Seafolly jacket though as it doesn't fit well. The sleeves are much too long and very wide and it is quite a heavy jacket, so it was disappointing.

Posted by  •  9th June 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

too large - quality ok

Size 6 is not correct to standards

A bit expensive for what you get

Posted by  •  8th November 2019


Hi Steve

Thank you for your review of the Long Seafolly Jacket and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes

* * - - -

A bit disappointed

I have this jacket for a week now. I really like the colour (jewel), size 10 fits perfectly. It was good in a rainy and windy weather .
However I was very disappointed that after only a few days of wearing the leather zipper pull fell off! I didin't expect it to happen to a jacket with an original price of £120!
Not sure if the quality is not good, but it has never happened to any of my Joules' coats, where some of them I have for a few years. I don't think I will buy anything else at Seasalt, since the quality doesn't match the price.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2019


Dear Marta
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Long Seafolly Jacket, but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes

* * - - -

Disappointed with colour

i would certainly recommend the seafolly jacket, as it is both beautifully made and totally waterproof . I own the long jacket in both the greengage and mustard and the extra long one in the fathom , so you could call me a fan of them . My boyfriend knows I love bright red, so ordered the long red one for my Christmas present. When I opened it we were so disappointed, instead of the lovely pillar box red shown on the website, it is a dull burgundy and therefore had to be sent back.

Posted by  •  1st January 2019

* * - - -

Did I get the wrong coat?

I already had a Seafolly jacket in red and absolutely love it, the colour is gorgeous and it fits well. So I ordered one in Marine blue in your sale as this would have been a real bargain. Sadly when it arrived, instead of being the lovely bright blue in the photo it was much darker - more like the photo of the squid ink one I thought. I have returned it for a refund but would like to know if I was sent the wrong coat. The label did say Marine blue.. I didn'tget as far as trying it on.

Posted by  •  19th October 2018


Dear Diane
Thanks for your review of the Seafolly Jacket; sorry it wasn’t the colour you were expecting. We do however have some other great designs available in a variety of colours. Please take a look at our complete Rain Collection. If you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk we can talk through other options.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

* * - - -


I brought this coat from you in your Cardiff store. I have worn It 3 times I brought it for my holiday in Devon cause of the amazing reviews ! However I have had the worst experience. I pulled on my coat hood toggles and it torn on both sides ! I had sorted out the "lifetime garenttee" yet I have been speaking to people I customer service and asked for a exchange you was told you only offer refunds and you would need to refund me and then I would have to buy another one! I have worked in customer service most of my working life and have never experienced such a faff and why have a life time warranty when you only offer a refund I don't think I will bother with a re-purchasing the coat I'll take my money elsewhere!

Posted by  •  24th September 2018


Dear JadeMarie,
Thanks for your review of the Long Seafolly Jacket; sorry to hear you experienced an issue with this garment. As you’re aware Seasalt no longer offer exchanges, we’ve introduced a much quicker process for our customers. We issue a refund for the ‘item’ which is returned, customers can then go online to www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk or call Customer Services on 01326 640075 and order the item required, it would arrive within a few days. We’ve made this change as it’s a much faster process and gives you the opportunity to secure the item you wanted within a shorter timescale. Exchanges can still be actioned in our stores.
Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any further questions at all, we’ll be very happy to help on 01326 640075 or over Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.

Best wishes, Seasalt

* * - - -

Disappointed with quality but gorgeous colour

After spending 6 months deciding between the (slightly cheaper) joules and sea salt jackets I was really disappointed with the quality of the seafolly. The thin jersey pocket linings are definitely not going to last long, and I just can’t seem to get the creases out since it has been delivered. It also seems to be a magnet for Labrador hair (which is not a good look!) and makes an annoying crinkly sound whenever you move (minor annoyance). Nearly bought 2 colours, so I think I’ll give the joules one a go next time. Lovely colour though!

Posted by  •  14th May 2018


Dear Fliss,

Thanks for your review of the Long Seafolly Jacket. We're sorry to hear that the creases in your Seasalt Coat haven't dropped out yet.
We wouldn't recommend ironing the surface, as this might damage the special waterproof surface of the fabric. However, there is something else you might like to try: if your iron has a "continuous steam" setting (often used for items already hanging, e.g. curtains) this is extremely useful for reducing creases in garments. It's a similar process to the professional steamer machines used in many clothing shops.
Simply hang the coat up, then from a short distance away, use the continuous steam setting on a medium heat, to allow steam to penetrate the fabric without the iron actually touching the coat. It's usually very quick and effective. Alternatively, you can hang the coat in a steamy environment, such as a bathroom for a short while. The creases should naturally fall out.
If we can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate in contacting us by email, or phone our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 or please contact us via Live Chat which can be found on our website https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Long Seafolly cornish blue

I originally ordered the short version of this jacket, but upon receipt, realised it was a little too short.

So, I decided to order this one, the Long one.

I agree with your most recent reviewer, tight across the bust and I don't even have big ones. To get the 'room', I went for the 14, but because of the tightness across the chest, even if you go up a size, like I did, you then end up with a lot of baggyness in the back area. I am normally a 12 in Seasalt clothes, but admit to buying 2 previous coats in a 14, so I've realised I tend to be better in a 14 with their coats,

All in all, I had to accept, this style coat just isn't for me. A shame as it's lovely.

I agree with your recent reviewer, too, that it's very stiff and does make a lot of noise when you move around. I also found the hood pretty small and I've not got, what I would call, a large head. Strange.

Anyway, onwards and upwards. It just wasn't the coat for me.

Posted by  •  10th January 2018

* * - - -

Such a lovely coat, let down by the pockets

I have wanted this coat for so long, and was delighted when my Mum treated me to it for my birthday. The tin cloth and jersey lining are beautiful, comfortable to wear and look to be very well made. Unfortunately, the pockets are lined with a very flimsy material, and after a couple of wears the seam of the pocket lining had ripped. My sister has also bought the same coat recently and the same fault has dieveloped with hers. I contacted customer services and explained what had happened, they didn't seem interested in the fact that we'd both had the same problem but advised me to visit a local branch for an exchange, which o did and got a replacement coat. I have worn this replacement once and guess what? The lining inside the pocket is already coming apart at the seams. This time I'll be returning it for a full refund. Such a shame that this lovely coat is being let down by poor quality pocket linings when all other materials used are so good. Why can't the pockets be lined with the jersey like the rest of the coat? It's a small detail but for £120 and a coat which advertises itself as very hardwearing I expect perfection.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2017


Dear Devon,
Thanks for your review; we’re sorry to hear that your Long Seafolly Jacket wasn’t up to our usual high standard. We have a rigorous process for testing our waterproof fabrics, for this reason, faults are rare and we always take any reported defects very seriously. I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth


1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...

& fully taped seams

m2 / 24h

Tested on
Cornish cliff tops

Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed