Long Seafolly Jacket
Click image to zoom

Long Seafolly Jacket

£120.00 £79.95

Sale Tin Cloth

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Long Seafolly Coat is inspired by traditional fishermen's macs and is crafted from our famous Tin Cloth® with classic nautical styling. This mid-thigh length raincoat has taped seams, deep pockets, a generous hood and toggle and rope fastenings. Keeping up the maritime theme, it features a Seasalt Breton stripe lining in soft cotton jersey. Our Tin Cloth® is made from hardwearing organic cotton canvas with a hi-tech waterproofing treatment. We’ve improved the fabric this season, giving it a softer feel so it’s even easier to wear, and introduced a fresh new colourway.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (463 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 463 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

OK but not as long as I thought

Loved the colour and stripes lining, but for me it was a little on the short side. The fit was comfortable but struggled a little with the toggles. Ideal for wind and rain.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

DIsappointed

I ordered this and loved the blue colour on offer. However the fit was not good. As 'Inbetweener' commented the arms felt restricted but the body of the coat was voluminous. If it hadn't been for the arm issue I'd have tried a smaller size but in the end decided to return it. Also not sure if I'd have bothered with the toggles either as it has a perfectly good zip underneath.

Posted by  •  18th February 2018

Comments:

Dear Walker 59,
Thanks for your review of the Long Seafolly Jacket; sorry it wasn’t a perfect fit for you. We do however have some other great coats in our ‘Rain’ collection. If you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk we can talk through other options.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * * - -

Inbetweener

The length of this coat is perfect in great colours but I am neither a 12 (arm sockets too restrictive) or a 14 (billowing belly) so I had to return both. I think, like many of us, it needs to be a little less pear shape!

Posted by  •  11th February 2018

* * * - -

A rare let down from Seasalt

As a regular Seasalt customer for the last 6 years (virtually my entire wardrobe is from Seasalt) it is very rare that I am really disappointed by something from Seasalt, but this was sadly one of those occasions.

I already own two original Seafollys in size 16 (a mustard one purchased in September 2013 and a poppy one purchased in February 2014) These still fit me perfectly and are my spring/autumn go to (my two Janelles take their place in the winter) But I wanted something a bit longer. I've put off trying the longer Seafolly given I have two original ones already, but was tempted by a really good price for the Cornish blue long Seafolly in the sale. So I ordered a 16 for me and an 18 for my mum.

First of all the good - the colour is lovely. Coats arrived well protected by tissue, including covering on the toggles to stop them digging into other items in the order.

Now the bad - Both coats were extremely crumpled, the 16 in particular, and the pockets were bent on the 18. But with some steaming that could be dealt with. However...

...The 16 was ridiculously tight across the bust, and was pressing my chest right down, so I could not breathe properly. I do not have this problem with my original Seafollys in the same size. I thought I would try the 18 on, not as restrictive on the bust but still tight - This should not be the case when I fit my old Seafolly coats with room to spare, unless you have changed your chest sizing Seasalt...Both the 16 and 18 then hung like a sack around my bottom and thighs, I looked like Paddington Bear minus the marmalade sandwiches...

Both coats feel incredibly stiff with a strange smell too, neither of which I remember having with my original Seafollys - I recognise though that my original two were bought in store and so had been hung up for some time, so it is quite possible that the smell would evaporate if hung up for a bit. But the stiffness? I know the coats have been treated so that they are waterproof but they just felt too stiff for me.

As the 18 was tight on me my mum agreed there was no point her even trying the coat on, and so both will be on their way back to Seasalt shortly.

There is no way I am trying a 20 - 1) I'm not a size 20, 2) if the lower half of the 16 and the 18 look like a sack on me, then a 20 is just going to absolutely swamp me.

This is actually my biggest issue with Seasalt clothes (that and the lack of longer length jeans and sailor shirts for my husband) If I have an issue with an item it is usually because the bust is too tight, but sizing up would mean the item is far too big everywhere else. I think I am going to have to settle for a third original Seafolly, assuming the 16 in that still fits...And isn't nearly as stiff as a surf board, with a funny smell...

Posted by  •  9th January 2018

Comments:

Dear Becka
Thanks so much for your review. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * - -

Beautiful colour, but fits small around the chest

Just bought this in redcurrant. The colour is exactly what I wanted and the quality is great. Had to return it though as it was too tight around the chest. As others have mentioned, if you have a bigger bust you'll probably need a size up.

Posted by  •  11th October 2017

* * * - -

Beautiful but not well made

I love the colour and the fit of this coat. I bought it as an investment for the April showers for many years to come. Sadly my first coat ripped and then the zip stopped working within a month. I reordered a new one and this one has a very stiff zip which I fear may break soon again! I've had it around 2 weeks. It is a beautiful jacket but I really worry about the quality as both of my coats have had problems with both of them after a very short time.

Posted by  •  14th May 2017

Comments:

Dear Louisa
Thanks for your review. We're pleased to hear how much you love the colour and fit of the Long Seafolly. Please be reassured that all our RAIN coats and jackets have high quality YKK zips so any problems or faults should be few and far between. We will of course pass on your comments to the relevant teams for their information. If you would like to discuss your concerns further please do not hesitate to contact our friendly Customer Service Team on 01326 640075, by email or Live Chat via our website.
Best wishes, Seasalt


* * * - -

Shame

Ordered this coat in red, looked lovely on but it's not cut for us pear shaped girls; it was too tight across my hips. Sadly had to return.

Posted by  •  22nd April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely but it isn't waterproof!

I bought this raincoat last week in Bristol and I love it - great fit, great colour. BUT the first time I wore it in the rain it leaked on the seams across the shoulders.

I'll keep it because I'm otherwise very happy with it, but I wouldn't trust it in anything more than a light shower.

Posted by  •  21st April 2017

Comments:

Dear Carole,

Thanks for your review; we’re sorry to hear that the Long Seafolly Jacket you received wasn’t up to our usual high standard. We have a rigorous process for testing our waterproof fabrics and taped seams to make sure that every raincoat we make is fit for the worse of downpours. For this reason, faults are rare and we always take any reported defects very seriously.
If you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk. We’d be very happy to offer a suitable resolution for you.

Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * - -

Sleeves a bit too short

Really nice jacket. I think true to size apart from sleeves which are too short so great for shorter women but probably too short for average to taller ladies. Maybe they should be made longer with the stripey lining inside sleeves so look great turned up on short people but taller people can still wear it? Other than that a very nice looking coat.

Posted by  •  28th March 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Log sea folly jacket

Lovely jacket but not made for pear shaped ladies very snug fit, I ordered the same size as my Janelle coat but the fit was smaller.

Posted by  •  27th March 2017

Comments:

Dear Diane,
Thanks for your review; if you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk. We’d be very happy to chat to you about other styles from our fantastic ‘Rain’ collection.

Best wishes, Seasalt

Seasalt Tin Cloth

Our very own interpretation of an oil skin using hardwearing organic cotton canvas and a high tech waterproofing treatment.

Seasalt Tin Cloth

WATERPROOF CARE

1. Machine wash at 30°C with NIKWAX TECH WASH to keep your coat clean and breathable.

2. Every few washes, follow the tech wash cycle with another using NIKWAX TK DIRECT WASH IN to restore your garment’s ‘bounce off’ finish.

All our raincoats are...


WATERPROOF
5000mm
& fully taped seams

BREATHABLE
5000g
m2 / 24h

WIND RESISTANT
Tested on
Cornish cliff tops


Seasalt Raincoat Material

Recently Viewed