Seafaring Coat
Click image to zoom

Seafaring Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Made from our beautifully textured linen and cotton blend Chambray Tin Cloth®. Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Seafaring Coat has a flattering parka shape with fishtail hem and draw cord, handy buttoned pockets, and an internal phone pocket too. Perfect for days outdoors, whether you're battling the elements by the coast or navigating city streets.

INNOVATIVE TIN CLOTH®
Created by Seasalt to be soft yet durable and inspired by traditional oilskins. Crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (66 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 66 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Perfect coat for rainy and stormy days. Got compliments :-)

Posted by  •  15th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent coat!

Very well made coat as we've all come to expect from Seasalt. Smart looking, good length, slightly tight in the upper arm but nice and roomy in the body. As a pear shaped girl, found this to fit very well. Have already received several compliments, with my neighbour heading straight online to buy one for herself!

Posted by  •  14th June 2020

* * * * *

Great buy!

I bought this coat in the blue/grey colour and I’m delighted with it. I will use it throughout the year for dog walking and general wear which it’s perfect for. I had to size down as I found it very roomy but I can still fit a jumper underneath if need be. Perfect for the changeable weather here in Scotland.

Posted by  •  11th June 2020

* * * * *

Lovely coat

This is my second coat from Seasalt and I’ll be checking out their winter range based on the success of these two. This coat is lightweight but wind proof, really well made and, most importantly completely waterproof. They do exactly what they say on the tin! Superb.

Posted by  •  11th June 2020

* * * * *

Great buy

This coat is quite expensive, and I didn’t really need it, but the butterscotch colour is just lovely. I have the Janelle coat which is excellent, but too warm for Spring/Summer. The Seafaring coat is lightweight and comfortable, it fends off a chill easily. I haven’t really tested its waterproof qualities but I have no reason to doubt them based upon the quality of manufacturing. Very pleased that I now have year round outdoor wear. Did I say the colour is lovely?

Posted by  •  5th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love your jackets/coats

it's a pity that there is no Seasalt Shop in Germany.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2020

* * * * -

Lovely but larger than normal

Butterscotch. Ordered size 12 (same size as I have in another tin cloth raincoat from Seasalt). It seemed very large indeed. The coat is beautiful though, and I love the colour, so I’ve returned it and re-ordered it in size 10. Fingers crossed!

Posted by  •  31st May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic Coat - mix of style and practicality

This is a really lovely coat. It fits well and is incredibly well made - so that it both looks great on and is very waterproof.

So pleased that I bought this - its lovely!

Posted by  •  28th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not made in UK

Ordered petite size, length very good on sleeves/body. A bit big around hips, hood very large.
Very disappointed to find out it was made in China! Haven’t had chance to wear it yet, still deciding if I’m going to return.

Posted by  •  24th May 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Seafaring Coat. At the moment, the majority of our products are made in several different countries, including India, China, Bulgaria, and we make sure we include the country of manufacture both on the product label and product page on our website so that it is always clear to our customers. There's also lots of information in our Sustainability pages that you might find of interest: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/customer/pages/about/sustainability.

Whilst we have a limited number of items made here in the UK, right now we struggle to find suppliers who can manufacture to the high level of quality we expect from our partners and that our customers expect of us.
However, we are always actively looking out for opportunities and when we find a suitable supplier that fits all our criteria we will be very excited to work with them.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent service, lovely jacket

Bought to replace different order which hadn't fitted, base don conversation with customer service staff member who was very knowledgeable. She gave excellent advice, and I chose right size/shape as a result. Jacket is lightweight, comfortable and fits well..

Posted by  •  22nd May 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed