Seafaring Coat
Click image to zoom

Seafaring Coat

£150.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Made from our beautifully textured linen and cotton blend Chambray Tin Cloth®. Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Our Seafaring Coat has a flattering parka shape with fishtail hem and draw cord, handy buttoned pockets, and an internal phone pocket too. Perfect for days outdoors, whether you're battling the elements by the coast or navigating city streets.

INNOVATIVE TIN CLOTH®
Created by Seasalt to be soft yet durable and inspired by traditional oilskins. Crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (66 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 66 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

seafairers coat

This should be 10 out of 10,cant fault it,makes me smile everytime I put it on .I love everything about it.Dont hesitate buy it....

Posted by  •  3rd July 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

lovely, stylish, practical raincoat

My raincoat arrived this morning and has lived up to my expectations. I used the" what size guide" to order and ordered a 16. It fits perfectly. I like to be able to fit a chunky jumper underneath and can do this comfortably . The length is great , just above my knees. ( I am 5ft 5 ins) and the a-line is flattering as is the greyish blue colour. I can't wait to wear it.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Smart mac

This is a very nice mac went down a size as recommended, sleeves just the right length which made a change. But unfortunately I had to return as it didn't suit my 5' 1'' height and size 14 petite due to the bottom being wide, looked like tent on me!

Posted by  •  2nd July 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Seafaring Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Very happy with quality and look of this coat. Being a larger lady this is true to fit & size. Fast delivery.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Seafaring coat

Lovely coat but did not like the way the hood and collar sits. Very bulky. Also the fish tale is disproportionately long. I liked the coat and was very disappointed to have to send it back for the above reason. Delivery and return service was very efficient. I have ordered a different style coat.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

* * * * *

Love it

I’m only 5ft tall and bought the petite version which fitted at the appropriate places! I’ve been looking for a coat like this for a very long time. It’s good to not have to sacrifice style for practicality.

Posted by  •  27th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Coat

Ordered and received this coat very quickly. Very comfortable to wear. Like the longer length raincoat for rainy and windy wear. Like the material.

Posted by  •  26th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Had to return

Unfortunately the raincoat was very creased, and after hanging it up for a few days, that didn’t help. So had to return.

Posted by  •  24th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Seafaring Coat. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect on arrival for you, and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

* * * * *

Coat

Perfect fit as suggested by personal Fitting service .
Coat perfect colour and size as expected

Posted by  •  23rd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful coat

I love this coat. I got the petite size for my 5’2” height. I’ve worn it every day since I bought it and it looks good with everything. I love the A line shape and there will be room for a sweater when the weather is cooler.

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

Waterproof Tin Cloth

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from natural fabrics like hard wearing organic cotton canvas, linen and ripstop cotton with our high-performance waterproofing treatment.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed