River Sea Coat
Click image to zoom

River Sea Coat

£130.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

A cosy raincoat in a choice of seasonal Seasalt colours or a subtle print designed at our studio over looking Falmouth Bay. Our River Sea Coat is made from cotton-rich waterproof Tin Cloth fabric with a soft, peachy feel and subtle herringbone texture. The upper body is lined with Wellsoft® fleece, while the lower body is lined with quilted polyester for a soft and cosy feel, adding warmth without bulk. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it’s easy to slip on and off featuring three poppers on the cuffs. Finished off with a two-way zip closure and poppers for a clean front, two patch pockets with popper closure and an adjustable hood with a tonal cord. Just add a pair of Seasalt wellies and you’re ready for anything the weather has to throw at you.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (54 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 54 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

River Sea Coat

I ordered The River Sea Coat in size 8, firth colour. The fabric has a lovely feel and a cosy lining. Although I have a large number of sailor shirts , jumpers and cardigans from Seasalt in size 8, I found this coat too tight under the arms. Going up a size would have been too big overall. Sadly I had to return it.

Posted by  •  25th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Cosy luxury with only one thing missing

I love this coat so much in so many ways, but every time I go for a walk in it, I long for handwarmer pockets to dig my hands into. Please, please can you consider this whenever you create coats for a new season?

Posted by  •  20th October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Versatile Coat

I bought this online in the Running Stitch Fathom colour. Lovely pattern making the ordinary very attractive. Perfect length, not too short or too long. Warm and waterproof but not yet tested it in really cold weather. My usual size (10) was too big though and the sleeves too long, so I returned it and re-ordered a size 8 which was much better.

Posted by  •  19th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Autumnal warm coat

My coat has just arrived and I am delighted with it. It is everything I want for what I do. The only negative is that the sleeves are 4" too long for me, but I am seriously Petite and this coat is not done in the Petite range. I am keeping it!

Posted by  •  18th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the River Sea Coat, I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you. Although this garment isn't available in our Petite range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Warm and lightweight

I have previously had a Plant Hunter coat from Seasalt and it has served me very well. I wanted a similar coat but not quite as long and this comes pretty close to that. It also has a straight hem which I prefer. I have yet to put it to the test, but feel sure it will keep me warm and dry in the coldest months. I was not that keen on any of the colours but decided on the Firth (dark green) colour which will go with most of my winter wardrobe.

Posted by  •  10th October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely coat, looking forward to wearing it!

I ordered both the 14 and 16, as was unsure which size would fit. The 14 was lovely but a little tight under the arms, so although the 16 is a little large it will be great with a jumper underneath.
Look forward to it getting slightly colder so I can wear it!

Posted by  •  10th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Seasalt waterproof coat

Great coat. I am just a size 14 and the fit was perfect. The sleeves, as someone else commented, were a bit long, but that was easily fixed. There is lots of room for extra layers when it gets cold, not used the fleecy hood yet but not cold enough so far. Have never had a patterned coat before, and really like it. Just noticed another review saying there were inside pockets - the coat that keeps on giving! No hesitation in recommending this item.

Posted by  •  5th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Perfect autumn coat!

This is my second jacket from Seasalt which arrived quickly and was true to size. The aptly named Chestnut colour is the perfect autumn coat and I have had many compliments since wearing. The Jacket is great walking my dogs (lots of useful pockets) and smart / casual for in town too.

One suggestion to improve versatility would be a detachable hood as it can be a little bulky on milder days.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Very happy and size 8 good fit for petites

Purchase and received this coat very quickly.
Although I have had to roll the ends of the sleeves up a little it fits really well for a petite person. I'm 5'1 ft and I got a size 8 and the length is suitable for a short person like me, though it runs a little longer but still happy with it. I got the colour Firth and am very happy with it. I would have to agree that the hoodie lining would be good if it were removable. Overall I am looking forward using it for the winter as I work as a community therapist I'm out and about a lot in the rain and elements. Would be good to test it out.

Posted by  •  29th September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Too big

I am a huge fan of Seasalt raincoats as they are well made and lastingly waterproof. This is a lovely coat and Firth is a good dark green colour for a country dog walker. On a 5' 2" straight figure the size 8 came to mid-thigh, the sleeves were very long and it is much more A-line shaped than I had expected so it drowned me and sadly will be returned.

Posted by  •  13th September 2019

Comments:

Hi Angie,
Thank you for reviewing the River Sea Coat. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We've got some other beautiful raincoats in our new collection which might just be perfect so do take a look...


Recently Viewed