River Sea Coat
Click image to zoom

River Sea Coat

£130.00 £95.00

MSS March 2021

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

A cosy raincoat designed at our studio over looking Falmouth Bay. Our River Sea Coat is made from cotton-rich waterproof fabric with a soft, peachy feel and subtle herringbone texture. The upper body is lined with Wellsoft® fleece, while the lower body is lined with quilted polyester for a soft and cosy feel, adding warmth without bulk. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it’s easy to slip on and off featuring three poppers on the cuffs. Finished off with a two-way zip closure and poppers for a clean front, two patch pockets with popper closure and an adjustable hood with a tonal cord. Just add a pair of Seasalt wellies and you’re ready for anything the weather has to throw at you.

TIN CLOTH®

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN®; collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (123 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 123 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Fabulous coat

Ordered 2 coats - River Sea and Plant Hunter - in the hope one would fit my not standard size. They are both so fabulous am keeping both. Perfect size, great design, well made, flattering colour and rain-proof. What more could you want?

Posted by  •  11th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

This is a lovely coat, the quality is fantastic, it is waterproof , windproof and keeps me warm whilst being stylish. I love the little hidden inside pocket which is perfect for my phone.
The colour is gorgeous too, an excellent purchase all round!

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great

I am loving the coat. It is surprisingly light weight. The fit is generous but that means room for layers underneath; I did not think it was too big. I likes the colour a lot - red but not bright. I have worn it daily to go to work but have not yet tried it out in particularly bad weather although it’s definitely wind proof and feels cosy.

Posted by  •  5th February 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

River Sea Coat

I love this rainwear.A great fit and colour.I have worn it every day since purchasing it.(Thanks British weather!)
I have always been cosy and dry.
An excellent coat.

Posted by  •  5th February 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Love it but size up

Great coat with lots of excellent features. Love the fabric and internal pockets. Insulation is just right for Bristol winter. I'm glad I sized up based on reviews. It's great that you have garment measurements, but they don't include shoulders, arm holes, and sleeve widths, which are often tight, especially if you want to wear jumpers. I'm usually a 14, but bought a 16 and it allows me to wear a jumper without feeling squeezed in. A 14 would have been too tight across the upper back and arms. My husband wants one too now, but you don't seem to have much of a rain coat range at all for men. Too bad.

Posted by  •  2nd February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

Perfect fit, gorgeous colour, wind proof, warm and surprisingly light-weight. Just what I wanted. Thank you Seasalt!

Posted by  •  1st February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great!

This coat is lovely and cosy! I found it does run slightly larger, but that’s perfect for extra layers! I just wish it had some middle pull strings as it’s quite a boxy fit, and not all that flattering. It’s still a fantastic coat!

Posted by  •  31st January 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

River Sea Coat

I ordered this coat as it looked almost the same as a coat I had from Sea Salt in 2015 that was perfect in every way. But of course nothing is ever the same. There are no hand warmer slits above the pockets & the wrist part does not have poppers to tighten. The colour is a bit darker than the photo & a bit boring. My other coat was a lovely strawberry colour. I will keep this new coat but only for practical reasons. I have no enjoyment in wearing it. Will probably not buy another Sea Salt product.

Posted by  •  31st January 2021

Comments:

Dear Moonbeam,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

The coat is beautiful, it arrived promptly and fits perfectly. It was a gift for my daughter, who loves it.

Posted by  •  26th January 2021

Comments:

Dear RW,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We are so pleased to hear that your daughter loves her new coat and that it's a perfect fit!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

A beautiful warm, cosy, waterproof coat. Very smart as well . Fits perfectly even over a woolly jumper. Sleeves a good length. I often find sleeve length too short but they are fine on this coat.

Posted by  •  19th January 2021

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed