River Sea Coat
Click image to zoom

River Sea Coat

From £79.95 - £90.00

Further Reductions

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable.

A cosy raincoat designed at our studio over looking Falmouth Bay. Our River Sea Coat is made from cotton-rich waterproof fabric with a soft, peachy feel and subtle herringbone texture. The upper body is lined with Wellsoft® fleece, while the lower body is lined with quilted polyester for a soft and cosy feel, adding warmth without bulk. The sleeves are lined in polyester, so it’s easy to slip on and off featuring three poppers on the cuffs. Finished off with a two-way zip closure and poppers for a clean front, two patch pockets with popper closure and an adjustable hood with a tonal cord. Just add a pair of Seasalt wellies and you’re ready for anything the weather has to throw at you.

TIN CLOTH®

Inspired by traditional oilskins, our unique Tin Cloth® coats and jackets are crafted from hard wearing natural fabrics finished with our high-performance waterproofing treatment. The result is a waterproof, windproof and breathable jacket with a soft yet durable finish.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN®; collection - find out more

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (83 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 83 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Christmas present

Happy to have received River Sea Coat in the blue pattern design. Absolutely lovely coat just can’t wait for some cold weather. Excellent fit and a real cosy feel without bulk.

Posted by  •  30th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Warm and cosy

Love this coat. Keeps wind and rain off without being too bulky. Perfect for a winters day.

Posted by  •  25th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

River sea coat

Everything I thought it would be waterproof and warm what I have in the Janelle coat except better for the car

Posted by  •  22nd December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat

Bought as a gift as a birthday present-they loved it! Excellent quality, a really lovely looking coat and practical coat.

Posted by  •  19th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A really excellent coat

This is a fantastic coat, I am so pleased with it and have had many compliments while wearing it.  I wanted a coat to keep me totally dry in very wet Welsh rain, and to keep me warm and snug as well.  This coat ticks all the boxes.  The fur lining in the hood is so soft and the size and shape of the hood easily keeps out a lot of wind and rain.  I also have very short arms and really appreciate being able to turn the sleeves up - one friend  actually thought my turned up cuffs were a very nice design feature!  I bought this coat on a very cold and wet day in Tenby and the staff could not have been more helpful.  Well done Seasalt for another great product. 

Posted by  •  18th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

Ordered this on line and within 16 hours it was delivered. It's true to size and lovely shade of blue pattern. I have short arms so like that the sleeves turn up. It is a good length to. The fur lining is just enough without being too bulky. I might buy another one in the future.

Posted by  •  11th December 2019

* * * * *

Great jacket

Lovely warm, wind proof and waterproof coat. I bought the Chestnut colour, which is lovely and had lots of compliments.

Posted by  •  8th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely rain coat

This was my first purchase from Seasalt and it will not be my last. Because I live abroad I wouldn’t be able to take advantage of free P&P so it was important I got the right size. The lady at the other end of the phone was so helpful and pleasant. When my coat arrived it exceeded my expectations. It fitted a treat, fantastically warm. & water proof what more could I want?

Posted by  •  4th December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cosy Coat

Great coat. Lovely and warm. Not had the opportunity to wear in a downpour yet so cannot comment on its waterproof qualities.
I am short - 5ft - and the regular size comes just above the knee which is perfect.

Posted by  •  27th November 2019

* * * * *

Great jacket!

I really like this coat, I have gotten many compliments wearing it. It is SO soft in the hood and on the inside, and still has some room to have a nice big sweatshirt or jumper underneath. The hood fits really well and blocks a lot of rain. I would recommend this jacket to anybody looking for a quality rain coat.

Posted by  •  25th November 2019

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed