It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
The Reversible Raincoat
Click image to zoom

The Reversible Raincoat

£79.95

Plus Size

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Inspired by traditional fishermen's macs, this generously sized reversible raincoat is a clever new twist on the classic coastal waterproof. Simply turn it inside out to choose the colour to suit your mood - or your outfit! Made from fully waterproof nylon, with taped seams on the hood, neck and armholes, it has a deep hood to keep you warm and dry when it's wild outside, and plenty of room for a chunky jumper underneath for when it gets chillier.Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (140 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 140 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Rain coat

Always wanted a seasalt coat classy simply great

Posted by  •  26th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Gorgeous jade/.navy coat

I have looked at this many times and was delighted to see the new green/navy combination, I ordered my usual size and the size down and like other reviewers I found the smaller one to be the best fit. Love the mid thigh length on my 5ft 2ins and especially love the turnback cuffs. Looks great & feels comfortable and such a good price. Only small niggle is that although I am pleased to see Seasalt using paper bags I was less pleased that 3 coats had been crammed in one bag and the bag was coming apart - also they are quite difficult to re-use without the aid of miles of tape, work in progress I think.

Posted by  •  13th March 2019

* * * * *

Please get more in stock!!!

I love this coat, please get more in stock!

Posted by  •  5th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Seedling,
Thanks for your review of the Reversible Raincoat; great to hear you love this coat. You’ll be pleased to know, we have launched a new gorgeous colour- Emerald. This is currently available to all sizes 8-26 on-line.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Reversable raincoat

Love the raincoat. It is not too bulky. I usually take a 14 but 12 fitted perfectly. It was good to be able to order two sizes ordering on line and that seasalt understand it is necessary to do that. No postage cgarge for returnibg the item. Love the look . And that you can choose to wear blue or yellow. Love it

Posted by  •  26th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A lovely raincoat

This is exactly as described. Perfectly reversible (though I chose it for the red side) and a great mid thigh length (I am 5 feet 2) I had the sleeve length taken up slightly but keeping the cuffs as shown in the photo. I am looking forward to wearing it in rain to test its waterproofing, but am certain there will be no problem. The coat is generously sized, with a nice "swing" to it without being baggy

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab Item

Love this coat, it is truely lightweight and waterproof; and, is reversable, without compromising the pockets or overall look. I have worn it Blue to work, and Yellow on way home, which is great when commuting in the dark... Forest Green and Orange may be nice.....

Posted by  •  10th February 2019

* * * * *

GREAT SO FAR

I haven't had the chance to test the waterproofness yet. Took the advice of other reviewers and ordered a 14 instead of my usual 16 and it fits perfectly, with room for a jumper underneath. Good quality and it really is reversible. I see it as £35 for each jacket!

Posted by  •  8th February 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Perfect raincoat

Everything is perfect with this raincoat except your measurement on website, I ordered size 6 becouse when I mesure myself it looks size 6 will be perfect but my sleeves is too short then you describe. Question, becouse everywhere is sold out, will you have this raincoat again in stock anytime soon, so I can order bigger size? Btw, I will still wear this although is a bit smaller :)

Posted by  •  5th February 2019

Comments:

Dear Yordannis,
Thanks for your review of the Reversible Raincoat; we agree it is a ‘perfect’ coat. One of our Customer Service team will be in contact with you shortly to discuss your query.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Loved It!

Personally I loved the oversized fit, it meant that in winter I could layer up and not feel restricted. If you prefer a cosy feel then this is great! The red gives it enough pop of colour when wearing the navy and the reversible aspect means that it's pretty much two coats in one..!

Posted by  •  30th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

The perfect raincoat for spring

I love this jacket! This is just what I was looking for ahead of spring. The coat itself is light and the fit is relaxed. This suits the style of the coat. I know other reviewers recommended ordering a smaller size, but I ordered my normal size and I'm very happy with the look. If you're after a fitted raincoat, I'd recommend the traditional tin cloth coats as these have more structure.

Posted by  •  28th January 2019

Recently Viewed