It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
The Reversible Raincoat
Click image to zoom

The Reversible Raincoat

From £49.95 - £79.95

Plus Size

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Inspired by traditional fishermen's macs, this generously sized reversible raincoat is a clever new twist on the classic coastal waterproof. Simply turn it inside out to choose the colour to suit your mood - or your outfit! Made from fully waterproof nylon, with taped seams on the hood, neck and armholes, it has a deep hood to keep you warm and dry when it's wild outside, and plenty of room for a chunky jumper underneath for when it gets chillier.Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (127 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 127 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Perfect raincoat

Everything is perfect with this raincoat except your measurement on website, I ordered size 6 becouse when I mesure myself it looks size 6 will be perfect but my sleeves is too short then you describe. Question, becouse everywhere is sold out, will you have this raincoat again in stock anytime soon, so I can order bigger size? Btw, I will still wear this although is a bit smaller :)

Posted by  •  5th February 2019

Comments:

Dear Yordannis,
Thanks for your review of the Reversible Raincoat; we agree it is a ‘perfect’ coat. One of our Customer Service team will be in contact with you shortly to discuss your query.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Loved It!

Personally I loved the oversized fit, it meant that in winter I could layer up and not feel restricted. If you prefer a cosy feel then this is great! The red gives it enough pop of colour when wearing the navy and the reversible aspect means that it's pretty much two coats in one..!

Posted by  •  30th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

The perfect raincoat for spring

I love this jacket! This is just what I was looking for ahead of spring. The coat itself is light and the fit is relaxed. This suits the style of the coat. I know other reviewers recommended ordering a smaller size, but I ordered my normal size and I'm very happy with the look. If you're after a fitted raincoat, I'd recommend the traditional tin cloth coats as these have more structure.

Posted by  •  28th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect mac

The coat comes up slightly big which is the style of the coat. It ooks fab! I hate coats that are fitted or tight because you can't wear your favourite chunky jumper. I bought this coat in a perfect red. The quality is very good. The hood is just right and does not cover my face. I can wear my beautiful chunky jumper and layer without feeling uncomfortable. In milder weather, the coat is airy, waterproof and versatile. Bonus -it's reversible.

Posted by  •  20th January 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Too big

Very disappointed with sizing. Ordered my usual size and a smaller one, but so big, both being returned.

Posted by  •  16th January 2019

Comments:

Dear Kay,

Thanks for your review of The Reversible Raincoat; sorry to hear the sizing was perfect for you on this occasion. This coat is generously sized and going down a size or two may be required if you want a closer fitting garment.
Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information if required, and hopefully find you the perfect coat.

Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

reversibe raincoat

Wife was very happy with the coat and was a good fit - excellent service

Posted by  •  27th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great jacket

Followed advise on here and bought a size smaller. Perfect fit and still allows for a jumper underneath.
Just what I was looking for - a light, good quality rain coat.
Love the 2 options for colour too.

Posted by  •  20th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely raincoat but...........

Love this stylish, well made raincoat the only problem was the sizing, my usual size is a 16 or 14 depending on the garment, after returning the 14 I found the size 12 fine so be wary of the sizing.

Posted by  •  18th December 2018

* * * * -

Lovely, but...

This is a lovely raincoat, I love that I can choose to stand out or blend in depending on which color is on shoe. It is light and on these winter days will not keep you warm so a jumper underneath and Seasalt scarf will help out with that. Being a classic pear shape; a 12-14 top and 14-16 bottom, I found the 12 a slightly better fit for me although it is snug on the bum/hips when done up I preferred this to the unflattering excess room I had around the bust with the 14.
I’ve been wearing it out and about on dreary days and finally got the chance to use the hood on a day when the heavens opened. This is the but: the hood is not quite deep enough, for me, maybe it’s due to have a longer neck, bigger head, having my hair up and wearing glasses? A couple more inches or a peak would make a real difference here. When I was walking into the driving rain the front of my hair was wet and my face felt ever so cold and exposed!
I still love it but feel like I may have to wear a hat underneath which kind of defeats the point of a hood.

Posted by  •  10th December 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Fab-U-Lous!

Kept nice & dry walking around a very wet Winchester Christmas Fayre. Great style and colour. Needed to size down as very roomy. Thanks for listening to customers about giving discounts. Seems to have been successful as lots of options are sold out.

Posted by  •  2nd December 2018

Recently Viewed