It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
The Reversible Raincoat
Click image to zoom

The Reversible Raincoat

£79.95

Plus Size

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Inspired by traditional fishermen's macs, this generously sized reversible raincoat is a clever new twist on the classic coastal waterproof. Simply turn it inside out to choose the colour to suit your mood - or your outfit! Made from fully waterproof nylon, with taped seams on the hood, neck and armholes, it has a deep hood to keep you warm and dry when it's wild outside, and plenty of room for a chunky jumper underneath for when it gets chillier.Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (140 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 140 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous rain jacket

This jacket is wonderfully wind and waterproof. The hood doesn’t fall over your face, stands away and doesn’t squash you but has enough overlap to stop fain dripping over your face. The shape allows for warm jerseys underneath without looking stuffed!
Beautifully reversible!

Posted by  •  3rd May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The reversible raincoat

I loved the look of this in the catalogue and I was not disappointed when it arrived. It is great to be able to change the look and both colours match my wardrobe well. It is slightly thicker than I expected but that is a good thing as I know I will get more out of it as a result. Another excellent purchase from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  3rd May 2019

* * * * *

Lovely mac

Really nice mac, love the colour. I ordered too large a size online so went to Windsor where they were very helpful and let me try on several sizes. Thrilled with it and will visit Windsor shop again, lovely staff

Posted by  •  30th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Many thanks

It was a good size and true to image, and came within a week all the way to Croatia
Thank you very much

Posted by  •  25th April 2019

* * * * *

Rain stopper

Delighted with my reversible rainjacket. Cloudburst the day it arrived gave it a quick short test. Perfect fabric, fully waterproof. Nice hood. Love the cut and patch pockets, keep keys and phone safe. Ideal for walking, nice mid thigh length I am 5'4" tall. Good advice in previous reviews to buy size down, I am usually a 14, ordered a 12 and it is just right even to put a thick jumper under on cold days. Would highly recommend. Exceptional value for such top quality.

Posted by  •  20th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.
Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Great Style

I love this coat because it features all of my favourite things. I am only 5 foot 3 inches so the style and length are just perfect for my body shape. The fabric is lovely and comfortable to wear yet looks really smart. The turn back cuffs and patch pockets are cute little fashion extras. A brilliantly designed reversible coat many thanks

Posted by  •  3rd April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Reversible raincoat

Loved it ...thank you

Posted by  •  3rd April 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Brilliant raincoat!

Love this! Just happens that both sides are good colours of me and clothes in wardrobe. Beautifully made, fits and hangs well and not at all bulky or weird in any way as some reversible things I have tried on. it's the perfect length and weight for spring, summer (unless it's like last year!) and even a warmScottish autumn. So happy with it! ...but do think about
going down a size, even with a thickish jumper.

Posted by  •  2nd April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Rain jacket

Not worn it yet, but very pleased with it. Looks very expensive.

Posted by  •  30th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfection - all the stars

I have just bought a second reversible coat in different colour choice in the sale as love this style so much. Being a pocket person, having 4 pockets is a joy. I have gone down a size and fits me well. I was impressed by how warm the coat kept me during the cold windy weather earlier this year and can always wear layers if very cold. Having a choice of which colour to wear is fun. I would give this coat 100%, 10 out 10, a gold star.

Posted by  •  29th March 2019

Recently Viewed