It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
The Reversible Raincoat
Click image to zoom

The Reversible Raincoat

From £49.95 - £79.95

Plus Size

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Inspired by traditional fishermen's macs, this generously sized reversible raincoat is a clever new twist on the classic coastal waterproof. Simply turn it inside out to choose the colour to suit your mood - or your outfit! Made from fully waterproof nylon, with taped seams on the hood, neck and armholes, it has a deep hood to keep you warm and dry when it's wild outside, and plenty of room for a chunky jumper underneath for when it gets chillier.Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (127 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 127 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great design and quality

I liked the red and blue version so much that I designed a whole wardrobe around it …and then decided to get the emerald and blue one too.

The raincoat has an expensive feel to it, looks good, is very successfully reversible and I haven’t tested either of them yet, but I am sure rainproof. I live right on the coast and they are windproof too with a very useful hood….and again I have bought lots of things to match. I think there ought to be special offers of coordinating items…hint hint!

I bought two sizes to make sure I had room for things underneath and was delighted to find the 14 plenty big enough.

Posted by  •  10th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous rain jacket

This jacket is wonderfully wind and waterproof. The hood doesn’t fall over your face, stands away and doesn’t squash you but has enough overlap to stop fain dripping over your face. The shape allows for warm jerseys underneath without looking stuffed!
Beautifully reversible!

Posted by  •  3rd May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The reversible raincoat

I loved the look of this in the catalogue and I was not disappointed when it arrived. It is great to be able to change the look and both colours match my wardrobe well. It is slightly thicker than I expected but that is a good thing as I know I will get more out of it as a result. Another excellent purchase from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  3rd May 2019

* * * * *

Lovely mac

Really nice mac, love the colour. I ordered too large a size online so went to Windsor where they were very helpful and let me try on several sizes. Thrilled with it and will visit Windsor shop again, lovely staff

Posted by  •  30th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Many thanks

It was a good size and true to image, and came within a week all the way to Croatia
Thank you very much

Posted by  •  25th April 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

The Reversible Raincoat

Sadly I had to return this item, (via your Woodbridge shop). It was way too big. Lovely coat, but with the opportunity to try others in the shop I ended up buying a different one. Local Parcel Office very concerned as package had arrived fully open and they were concerned items could be missing.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2019

Comments:

Dear Margaret
Thank you for your review of the Reversible Raincoat but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries; call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
We're pleased you were able to return for a refund due to our 'no quibble' refund policy' and had access to one of our stores to try items for size and find something you liked. We're sorry to hear about the package, I'll pass this to the despatch team for their consideration; but please don't hesitate to get in touch if you have any future delivery issues.
Best wishes
Seasalt





* * * * *

Rain stopper

Delighted with my reversible rainjacket. Cloudburst the day it arrived gave it a quick short test. Perfect fabric, fully waterproof. Nice hood. Love the cut and patch pockets, keep keys and phone safe. Ideal for walking, nice mid thigh length I am 5'4" tall. Good advice in previous reviews to buy size down, I am usually a 14, ordered a 12 and it is just right even to put a thick jumper under on cold days. Would highly recommend. Exceptional value for such top quality.

Posted by  •  20th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.
Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Great Style

I love this coat because it features all of my favourite things. I am only 5 foot 3 inches so the style and length are just perfect for my body shape. The fabric is lovely and comfortable to wear yet looks really smart. The turn back cuffs and patch pockets are cute little fashion extras. A brilliantly designed reversible coat many thanks

Posted by  •  3rd April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Reversible raincoat

Loved it ...thank you

Posted by  •  3rd April 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Brilliant raincoat!

Love this! Just happens that both sides are good colours of me and clothes in wardrobe. Beautifully made, fits and hangs well and not at all bulky or weird in any way as some reversible things I have tried on. it's the perfect length and weight for spring, summer (unless it's like last year!) and even a warmScottish autumn. So happy with it! ...but do think about
going down a size, even with a thickish jumper.

Posted by  •  2nd April 2019

Recently Viewed