It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
The Reversible Raincoat
Click image to zoom

The Reversible Raincoat

£79.95

Plus Size

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
Seasalt Offers

View delivery options

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Inspired by traditional fishermen's macs, this generously sized reversible raincoat is a clever new twist on the classic coastal waterproof. Simply turn it inside out to choose the colour to suit your mood - or your outfit! Made from fully waterproof nylon, with taped seams on the hood, neck and armholes, it has a deep hood to keep you warm and dry when it's wild outside, and plenty of room for a chunky jumper underneath for when it gets chillier.Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (142 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 142 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great buy !!

Love this coat. This is my second SEA SALT purchase, and cant fault the company. Good quality, speedy delivery...whats not to like !

Posted by  •  9th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Reversible Mac

Very pleased with this raincoat. Like the material, which is soft and light. Love the style, which is different to any of your other macs. The fact that is two coats in one, is another good point. I usually order a size 20 in your raincoats, but on this occasion size 18 was perfect. More designs like this Seasalt

Posted by  •  7th April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Reversible Jacket

This jacket is just what I have been looking for. It was creased when it arrived but I ironed it and it has not creased again after many outings. Cheerful yellow on a wet day and navy to be smart. Perfect. Did go down a size as did not want it too loose.

Posted by  •  7th April 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Stylish and practical

Love the style of this coat. As others have said it is a very generous size, so if you are between sizes, choose the smaller one.
Not totally convinced about the breathability. I went for a brisk 40 minute walk and had damp shoulders and arms by the time I finished. Probably fine if you are just going for a leisurely stroll!
Hope the zip lasts, it is usually the first thing to go, I find.

Posted by  •  21st June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review, thrilled you love the style. Please rest assured the YKK zip is of high quality and designed to last.

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

The Reversible Raincoat

Sadly I had to return this item, (via your Woodbridge shop). It was way too big. Lovely coat, but with the opportunity to try others in the shop I ended up buying a different one. Local Parcel Office very concerned as package had arrived fully open and they were concerned items could be missing.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2019

Comments:

Dear Margaret
Thank you for your review of the Reversible Raincoat but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries; call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
We're pleased you were able to return for a refund due to our 'no quibble' refund policy' and had access to one of our stores to try items for size and find something you liked. We're sorry to hear about the package, I'll pass this to the despatch team for their consideration; but please don't hesitate to get in touch if you have any future delivery issues.
Best wishes
Seasalt





* * * * -

Lovely, but...

This is a lovely raincoat, I love that I can choose to stand out or blend in depending on which color is on shoe. It is light and on these winter days will not keep you warm so a jumper underneath and Seasalt scarf will help out with that. Being a classic pear shape; a 12-14 top and 14-16 bottom, I found the 12 a slightly better fit for me although it is snug on the bum/hips when done up I preferred this to the unflattering excess room I had around the bust with the 14.
I’ve been wearing it out and about on dreary days and finally got the chance to use the hood on a day when the heavens opened. This is the but: the hood is not quite deep enough, for me, maybe it’s due to have a longer neck, bigger head, having my hair up and wearing glasses? A couple more inches or a peak would make a real difference here. When I was walking into the driving rain the front of my hair was wet and my face felt ever so cold and exposed!
I still love it but feel like I may have to wear a hat underneath which kind of defeats the point of a hood.

Posted by  •  10th December 2018

* * * * -

Lovely coat

I ordered this in my usual size 16 but when it arrived it was massive! Wanted to try size 14 so took it back to a shop and exchanged for size 14. It is still roomy enough for a jumper underneath. Like the fact it is reversible. Beautifully made.

Posted by  •  5th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Just too big

I have tried both a 14 and a 12 and both were very roomy. I thought the coat was of excellent quality but I am going to wait until I can try and buy at a Seasalt outlet. This is the first item I have had to return, up to present I have been more than happy with my purchases and I have made quite a few recently!

Posted by  •  9th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

'It is a rain coat!

The same day my new rain coat arrived I went out in the drizzle and it past the test: no feeling humid or sweating inside from too intense artificial material and stayed dry! I ordered it one size smaller and there is still room for a big sweater. The only thing I miss is a zipper going both ways, it has been invented, do not understand why there is not one in this coat.

Posted by  •  20th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Very smart - hope it works!

Very smart summer weight rainjacket. Just what I was looking for. The navy side outside suited me best - the yellow adds a nice splash of colour to brighten up a dull day. It does come up big - thanks for putting the actual measurements on the website. I ordered my usual size and a size smaller to check, and kept the smaller one. Nice fit, and the raglan sleeves make it comfortable over a jacket or fleece. I wish it had been a couple of inches longer - and it would have been useful to have a single button (at around waist height) for when the rain stops & you don't want to do up the zip.
I haven't been able to test it in the rain yet - fingers crossed that it really is waterproof. (I bought it to replace a supposedly "storm proof" parka from a major chain that's going back because left me soaked through the first time I wore it in the wet....)

Posted by  •  14th August 2018

Recently Viewed