The Reversible Raincoat
Click image to zoom

The Reversible Raincoat

£79.95 £49.95

EOSS Dec 2020

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Simply turn inside out to choose the colour or subtle, hand-drawn print to suit your outfit.

Our simply styled Reversible Raincoat is a modern take on a traditional fishermen's mac. Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable, it has a deep hood and relaxed fit, so there’s plenty of room for layers underneath.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (171 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 171 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

2 raincoat in 1

Lovely colours & lightweight. Keeps me dry as rain just falls off this raincoat. Ordered a smaller size & it was perfect. I enjoy going out in the rain now.

Posted by  •  15th June 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Best Impulse Buy Ever!

I have been meaning to post a review ever since I bought my mustard reversible jacket in early November 2017. Please excuse the length of this review but I cannot praise this jacket highly enough. I have a Pack-It-Jacket and a Windward coat but I felt that a more closed up jacket with a deeper hood would be better for a trip to Chile. It was the best impulse buy I have ever made and I am now commenting after wearing this jacket in the most adverse conditions.
In Chile, I layered myself with thermal underwear, polo necks, sweaters, flannel shirts and T-shirts and even up at 4320m. in the Atacama during the early morning with freezing temperatures, my jacket was perfect. As the day warmed up I could take off a couple of layers and still feel comfortable. In Patagonia, with biting winds along the beach at Grey Glacier, it proved a winner again. I used the yellow side so I was visible at all times. The depth of the hood was excellent and my handybands were so versatile in keeping out the cold and my hair in place. At Easter Island, with a little rain and more humid temperatures, the jacket kept out the wet especially as a fisherman's boat was arranged to take us around the rocky island. The winds lapped up the Pacific waves against the boat but I remained completely dry where the jacket covered me and my small Canon camera stayed dry in the pocket.
The next trip to Rome in the Spring again provided the opportunity to wear the jacket but this time on the smarter navy side with just a hint of yellow and a Scenic scarf to add interest. In one cafe, an English tourist commented on my jacket and asked me where I bought it. The cold nights and cool rainy days made this jacket indispensable because I didn't need to haul an umbrella around and I was able to layer for all weather conditions.
I have worn this jacket throughout most of Winter 2017-2019 especially in the hot London Underground and during Christmas shopping. At Ex-Cel in January for one of the exhibitions, I just folded up the jacket and put it in my tote bag. No need to line up and wait for the cloakroom. My Bareroot sweatshirts are excellent value and they look neat under the jacket especially for city wear.
Recently, my jacket was perfect for Japan during the cooler cherry blossom weather. As my husband says, he can always see me in large crowds whenever I show the full yellow side.
The jacket washes well and I have reproofed it twice.
I have decided to keep my mustard one for travel abroad. When the emerald colour came out, I didn't hesitate to buy a second one for smarter city wear. I have received numerous compliments on the colour.
These jackets are my ultimate travel necessities. The Print Process Ecru scarf is perfect with the emerald but this scarf has been disappointing. Having just washed mine, this review takes a different turn. The green colour ran into the white areas ruining the scarf. It was the perfect accessory. None of my other scarves have ended up like this.
The reversible jacket truly deserves 10/10 and will be in my wardrobe as long as Seasalt produces them.
P.S. The Scenic scarves also make emergency totes.

Posted by  •  15th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Busy Bea
Thanks for taking the time to send your lovely review and feedback for the Reversible Raincoat. We're really pleased that you love it, and it's seen you through all your travels!
We're really sorry to hear that the scarf is not perfect; however, as we work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.
Best wishes Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

The reversible raincoat

This is my first purchase from seasalt and I have to say how delighted I’am with my raincoat and wonderful service. Having read previous reviews I opted to go down a size. I would say I’m a large 22, so ordered a 20 and it fitted a treat with enough room for a cardigan. Highly recommend and will definitely purchase from seasalt again.

Posted by  •  15th June 2019

* * * * *

Reversible mac

Read the reviews and ordered a size smaller which fits fine. Definitely waterproof - put to good use with all the rain we’ve been having & the hood is a good fit so it doesn’t blow off in the wind. Stylish & good quality would definitely recommend.

Posted by  •  14th June 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Super Cute Raincoat

I normally wear a 14 in the UK, and based on the previous reviews, I bought a 12. It was a perfect fit, I love that it is reversible and the colors are quite vibrant. I am in the US and the coat arrived very quickly. Highly recommend.

Posted by  •  13th June 2019

Comments:

Thanks DianaP!
We hope you enjoy wearing your lovely raincoat!
Best wishes,
Seasalt

* * * * *

Gorgeous and practical

I ordered the emerald jacket and I'm happy to report the color is true to the images shown here and absolutely lovely. The reversible quality is a huge plus, you truly do get two coats in one. It's fairly easy to adjust from one color to the other, should you choose to switch up your style, and it does not change the look of the coat whatsoever, unlike other reversible items which can end up being awkward-fitting in some areas.
I was a little nervous about the sizing, seeing as they didn't have a 6, my normal size, and reviews mentioning it was on the bigger side. I found the 8 to fit perfectly however. In case it helps, I'm 5' 1
and 108 lbs, and the jacket hits me mid-thigh with room for a sweater of medium thickness underneath. However, I want to add that it doesn't feel excessively roomy without the extra layer(s). I haven't had a chance to try it yet, but a generous spray test saw beads form, roll off, and no moisture seep below the surface. As an LA native who experiences virtually no weather fluctuations, I'm excited to see how this will hold up while I visit Ireland this summer and generally happy just to own a proper, quality rain coat.

Posted by  •  11th June 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not for me

Ordered my usual size (12) and a smaller (10). Am afraid the 10 was still too big and shapeless..both gone back. :(

Posted by  •  31st May 2019

Comments:

Hi RedKites
Thank you for your review of the Reversible Raincoat but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Some of our garments are deliberately designed to be oversized. We'll detail this next to the product and we'd generally recommend ordering your usual size, the garment should fit and drape beautifully.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/waterproof-jackets-raincoats, we're sure you'll find another raincoat that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt




* * * - -

Reversible rain coat

Lovely coat, love the emerald green and navy. I sized down as suggested by other reviewers to find it too tight across the shoulders and arm hole too small. My normal size would have swamped me everywhere else. This style unfortunately is not for me so I have returned it.

Posted by  •  29th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the The Reversible Raincoat, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great jacket

I'm usually a size 14 but generally find I need one size smaller for your coats and jackets. I ordered a size 12 and it's a perfect fit with room for a thicker jumper under the jacket if required. Just love the material and the colour combination. A winner in my book and a bargain in the sale!

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely jacket

I had read other reviews warning that the jacket came up big, so bought a smaller size than I would usually buy and it's lovely. Colour is great - a really good, dark navy and then the clean white.
I didn't test the waterproof qualities yet, but it looks and feels as if it should be fine!
Delighted with my buy.

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed