The Reversible Raincoat
Click image to zoom

The Reversible Raincoat

£79.95 £49.95

EOSS Dec 2020

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Simply turn inside out to choose the colour or subtle, hand-drawn print to suit your outfit.

Our simply styled Reversible Raincoat is a modern take on a traditional fishermen's mac. Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable, it has a deep hood and relaxed fit, so there’s plenty of room for layers underneath.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (171 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 171 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

The perfect rain coat

Spent HOURS looking online for a new raincoat that was practical, pretty, from a sustainable brand and didn't cost the earth and finally came across this great little coat. It keeps me perfectly dry, adds a bit of warmth but isn't too hot and is nice and breathable. Also, the fact that is is reversible makes it so versatile as you can match it to pretty much every outfit! Very happy with this purchase. It does come up a little big on me but I am only 4ft 11 so that is to be expected but I like that its got plenty of room as I will be able to wear a thick jumper underneath it in the winter and it won't be too tight!

Posted by  •  28th August 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Waterproof Jacket.

Very pleased with quality and style, and the price was so reasonable.

Posted by  •  29th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Does what it says.

I bought this jacket after returning the Beachcomber because that was too baggy. This reversible jacket was exactly right, size was good and the colour is adaptable as most things will go with either the navy or the green. I wore this on a wet and windy trip to Shetland and remained warm and dry throughout. I’m very pleased with it and can see me using it often.

Posted by  •  28th June 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Stylish and practical

Love the style of this coat. As others have said it is a very generous size, so if you are between sizes, choose the smaller one.
Not totally convinced about the breathability. I went for a brisk 40 minute walk and had damp shoulders and arms by the time I finished. Probably fine if you are just going for a leisurely stroll!
Hope the zip lasts, it is usually the first thing to go, I find.

Posted by  •  21st June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review, thrilled you love the style. Please rest assured the YKK zip is of high quality and designed to last.

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous Jacket!

The colours are amazing and it is great that it is reversible.
Lovely length and fit and been wearing a lot with the showery weather we have been having!

Posted by  •  20th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Reversible raincoat

Delighted with this raincoat. Up to usual Seasalt standard. Good fit I am a 12 . I appreciate being able to turn the sleeves back as I have short arms!

Posted by  •  17th June 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Reversable raincoat

Good quality, well made, generous size

Posted by  •  17th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Emerald Raincoat

A great buy, and I love the colour. The turn back sleeves make this an excellent fit for me. A good length too.

Posted by  •  16th June 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Nice coat

Read reviews so ordered size smaller fits wonderful, very pleads a size 12 fits nice coat well made

Posted by  •  15th June 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Another Seasalt triumph

I bought the red and blue coat last year and it is great for spring, summer and autumn.. It is light enough for summer but spacious enough for a sweater when it is colder. When I saw the Emerald green coat I told myself I didn't need it but once it was offered on sale I couldn't resist. I love the colours and agree that a size smaller is plenty big enough in almost every way. I am a tall 12 and the 10 is a good size with the exception of the armholes which are a little tighter than I would like. But it is ok. This year’s version is in slightly stiffer material but I hope it will soften up with wear. Wore the red and navy one in several of last week’s downpours and stayed completely dry. Good buy. With this model of coat and my Janelle coat for winter I can walk in any weather!

Seasalt, have you thought of having some kind of in house recycling scheme for your clothes? I am trying to have a buy one, recycle one policy and it would be good to see Seasalt things going to good homes.

Posted by  •  15th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Hillwalker
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback of your Reversible Raincoat, we're really pleased you love it.
Thanks for you interesting suggestion about recycling which we'll be sure to pass to the relevant team for their consideration!
Best wishes Seasalt


IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed