The Reversible Raincoat
Click image to zoom

The Reversible Raincoat

£79.95 £49.95

EOSS Dec 2020

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Simply turn inside out to choose the colour or subtle, hand-drawn print to suit your outfit.

Our simply styled Reversible Raincoat is a modern take on a traditional fishermen's mac. Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable, it has a deep hood and relaxed fit, so there’s plenty of room for layers underneath.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (171 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 171 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Love the daffodils pattern but worry about the lighter color side for stains

I got the daffodils one for my birthday. Considering that it will be the FIFTH (!!!!) seasalt raincoat I own, I had to convince myself that I really need another one. Ended up putting it on my Bday wish list, just because I an not move my eyes from the daffodils. Always love the pattern design of seasalt. Very happy with the coat, the only worry I have is the nickel side of the coat might be easy to be stained (I wore it out for a walk on the first day, and already saw some light stain on it, tried to brush it off but could not get it off completely). Maybe Seasalt can consider this for future design? (I would have happily given a 4.5 instead of 4, but there was no such option).

Posted by  •  16th May 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Reversible raincoat

Really lovely raincoat. However sizing comes up much larger. I ordered a size 12 but far too big then ordered a size 10, again too big so am now waiting for a size 8 to be delivered. Will be very disappointed if this one doesn't fit as I love the coat.

Posted by  •  18th April 2020

Comments:

Hi Penny
Thank you for your review of The Reversible Raincoat, and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We hope the size 8 is perfect for you.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Quirky and fun

I fell in love with daffodil print straight away! Good quality. Will wear it as soon as it rains again..

Posted by  •  2nd April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Reversible Raincoat

Love the general design and fit. Unfortunately in heavy rain the stitching on the pockets leaks. This results in soggy tissues, dog treats and poo bags.
This is a rare disappointment of the many things in my wardrobe from Seasalt

Posted by  •  1st April 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review; we’re sorry to hear that your Seasalt coat didn't perform well as we'd expect.

We have a rigorous process for testing our waterproof fabrics and taped seams to make sure that every raincoat we make is fit for the worst of downpours. For this reason, faults are very rare and we always take any reported defects very seriously.

Our customer service team will be in touch to sort this out for you, however as always, do call us on 01326 640075 or pop onto a chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk. if there's anything else we can assist with.


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Very happy

I bought this coat for my plus size partner who really struggles to find a waterproof jacket that fits and doesn’t make her sweat. So far, she is very happy with this purchase, although it hasn’t been raining much since she has had it, but do far so good. Very happy with the quality and excellent customer service.

Posted by  •  26th March 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

The Reversible Raincoat.

I am afraid that I did not like this raincoat on me so I returned it. It is a very nice mac but does not compare in style and finish to the reversible
raincoat in emerald and marine which I bought two years ago and which I wear a lot in spring and summer. With apologies to Seasalt.

Posted by  •  17th March 2020

Comments:

Hi Linda
Thank you for reviewing The Reversible Raincoat. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
We've got some beautiful Rain Coats in our new collection. The Two Paths Reversible Raincoat might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous substantial rain jacket

Fabulous substantial rain jacket: I loved the unusual pattern. Regrettably had to return as I was expecting/need a more lightweight packable raincoat. Hopefully Seasalt will stock such an item at a later date.

Posted by  •  5th March 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Reversible Raincoat

A lovely lightweight, waterproof jacket for those wet Spring & Summer days. However, the sizing is very generous and I had to return the Size 12 and reorder a Size 10, which was a much better fit (I'm usually Size 12). Being Welsh, I particularly liked the daffodil design, but the alternative plain ivory fabric is useful for wearing with various summer colours.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of The Reversible Raincoat. I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't initially perfect for you.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Reversable raincoat

Very pleased with my raincoat , beautifully finished , nice big hood plenty of room for a hat under it in the winter , good fit , not heavy to wear, lovely big pockets . Two coats for the price of one is just a great bonus

Posted by  •  20th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just the Job!

This is a brilliant, fun raincoat, plenty of room to have a fleece underneath, the colours are great and the fact that it is reversible is not just a novelty. You can treat yourself to different scarves and you get a whole new look. It’s the best waterproof I’ve bought in years. It keeps you dry and looks great.

Posted by  •  12th September 2019

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed