It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
The Reversible Raincoat
Click image to zoom

The Reversible Raincoat

£79.95

Plus Size

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Inspired by traditional fishermen's macs, this generously sized reversible raincoat is a clever new twist on the classic coastal waterproof. Simply turn it inside out to choose the colour to suit your mood - or your outfit! Made from fully waterproof nylon, with taped seams on the hood, neck and armholes, it has a deep hood to keep you warm and dry when it's wild outside, and plenty of room for a chunky jumper underneath for when it gets chillier.Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (140 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 140 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

The reversible raincoat

This is my first purchase from seasalt and I have to say how delighted I’am with my raincoat and wonderful service. Having read previous reviews I opted to go down a size. I would say I’m a large 22, so ordered a 20 and it fitted a treat with enough room for a cardigan. Highly recommend and will definitely purchase from seasalt again.

Posted by  •  15th June 2019

* * * * *

Reversible mac

Read the reviews and ordered a size smaller which fits fine. Definitely waterproof - put to good use with all the rain we’ve been having & the hood is a good fit so it doesn’t blow off in the wind. Stylish & good quality would definitely recommend.

Posted by  •  14th June 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Super Cute Raincoat

I normally wear a 14 in the UK, and based on the previous reviews, I bought a 12. It was a perfect fit, I love that it is reversible and the colors are quite vibrant. I am in the US and the coat arrived very quickly. Highly recommend.

Posted by  •  13th June 2019

Comments:

Thanks DianaP!
We hope you enjoy wearing your lovely raincoat!
Best wishes,
Seasalt

* * * * *

Gorgeous and practical

I ordered the emerald jacket and I'm happy to report the color is true to the images shown here and absolutely lovely. The reversible quality is a huge plus, you truly do get two coats in one. It's fairly easy to adjust from one color to the other, should you choose to switch up your style, and it does not change the look of the coat whatsoever, unlike other reversible items which can end up being awkward-fitting in some areas.
I was a little nervous about the sizing, seeing as they didn't have a 6, my normal size, and reviews mentioning it was on the bigger side. I found the 8 to fit perfectly however. In case it helps, I'm 5' 1
and 108 lbs, and the jacket hits me mid-thigh with room for a sweater of medium thickness underneath. However, I want to add that it doesn't feel excessively roomy without the extra layer(s). I haven't had a chance to try it yet, but a generous spray test saw beads form, roll off, and no moisture seep below the surface. As an LA native who experiences virtually no weather fluctuations, I'm excited to see how this will hold up while I visit Ireland this summer and generally happy just to own a proper, quality rain coat.

Posted by  •  11th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great jacket

I'm usually a size 14 but generally find I need one size smaller for your coats and jackets. I ordered a size 12 and it's a perfect fit with room for a thicker jumper under the jacket if required. Just love the material and the colour combination. A winner in my book and a bargain in the sale!

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely jacket

I had read other reviews warning that the jacket came up big, so bought a smaller size than I would usually buy and it's lovely. Colour is great - a really good, dark navy and then the clean white.
I didn't test the waterproof qualities yet, but it looks and feels as if it should be fine!
Delighted with my buy.

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

* * * * *

Great

Read the reviews and ordered a size smaller. Perfect fit, great jacket for the summer. I love it.

Posted by  •  24th May 2019

* * * * *

My perfect purchase!

I am delighted with my reversible jacket. The emerald green/navy are my favourite two colours and I had no hestitation in ordering !! I couldn’t wait to collect my parcel and it was opened and worn straightaway!

Posted by  •  23rd May 2019

* * * * *

Excellent

I ordered this raincoat because I really liked the emerald green and navy colours. I normally wear size 14 but after reading other reviews I ordered size 12. It is a perfect fit and I love it. Great quality, great fit, love the big pockets, perfectly shaped hood and turnback sleeves. Going to get really good wear from this raincoat. Great buy

Posted by  •  14th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great design and quality

I liked the red and blue version so much that I designed a whole wardrobe around it …and then decided to get the emerald and blue one too.

The raincoat has an expensive feel to it, looks good, is very successfully reversible and I haven’t tested either of them yet, but I am sure rainproof. I live right on the coast and they are windproof too with a very useful hood….and again I have bought lots of things to match. I think there ought to be special offers of coordinating items…hint hint!

I bought two sizes to make sure I had room for things underneath and was delighted to find the 14 plenty big enough.

Posted by  •  10th May 2019

Recently Viewed