It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
The Reversible Raincoat
Click image to zoom

The Reversible Raincoat

£79.95

Plus Size

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Inspired by traditional fishermen's macs, this generously sized reversible raincoat is a clever new twist on the classic coastal waterproof. Simply turn it inside out to choose the colour to suit your mood - or your outfit! Made from fully waterproof nylon, with taped seams on the hood, neck and armholes, it has a deep hood to keep you warm and dry when it's wild outside, and plenty of room for a chunky jumper underneath for when it gets chillier.Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (140 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 140 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Good Quality Raincoat

Loved the colour/style, excellent quality but it was ENORMOUS. Had to return.

Posted by  •  15th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Reversible raincoat

I am pleased with the style and fit of the raincoat, but it has a deep crease across the back where it was folded in packaging, I contacted Seasalt and it was suggested to hang it in the steam of the showe ror to use the steam iron to steam not press the fabric, neither have worked, the crease persists!!

Posted by  •  25th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Reversible jacket

Because of the jacket material the front looks very creased without any remedy of removing the creases. There was a small mark on the lower edge of the jacket which cannot be removed with a damp cloth. I am not sure of the durability of the jacket as there doesn't seem to be any way of cleaning off any marks.

Posted by  •  7th April 2017

Comments:

Dear Sue,

Thanks for your review; we’re sorry to hear The Reversible Raincoat wasn’t perfect. Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk. We’d be very happy to offer a suitable resolution for you.

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Disappointed

The pockets on this raincoat both leaked the first time I wore it in rain; and the turn up sleeves simply collect water in the turn up, meaning I ended up quite wet! I bought this coat at a SEASALT retail outlet (not a SEASALT store) so it was not easy to get it changed, as they didn't have another of my size. Currently stuck without a coat : (

Posted by  •  13th October 2018

Comments:

Dear AS,
Thanks for your review of The Reversible Raincoat; sorry to hear you experienced an issue with the coat and were able to return to the stockist. We’d be very happy to assist you in finding the perfect raincoat. If you require help, please do not hesitate in contacting us by email, or phone our friendly customer services team on 01326 640075 or please contact us via Live Chat which can be found on our website https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt




Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Very Wet and Disappointed

Raincoat supposed to be waterproof and I felt confident when I bought from Sidmouth shop and wore out in a downpour. But now fed up as I got damp on my shoulders.. The mac let rainwater through the shoulder seams. I like the style but my mac is NOT waterproof so what's the point?

Posted by  •  12th August 2018

Comments:

Dear Sheila,
Thank you for your review of The Reversible Raincoat, this certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Swamped me

This one comes up very big - ordered a different style in the same size and that came up very small - both having to go back unfortunately

Posted by  •  10th August 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Poor quality

I am disappointed with this jacket. I have another waterproof Seasalt jacket which I love and this is not the same quality. It is shapeless and feels thin. It has no studs on the pockets (perhaps because it is reversable?) but this means nowhere to securely keep keys and change. It is very expensive for what is essentially a pack a mac. The colour is lovely though...

Posted by  •  22nd April 2017

Comments:

Dear bb

Thanks for your review of The Reversible Raincoat, we're sorry to hear that it wasn’t perfect for you.
We will of course pass on all of your comment to our design team for their future reference.

If you’d like to call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk we can talk through other options which you may find more suitable.

Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Too big

The coat was lovely but far too big. I am a size 14,sometimes a 16. I ordered the 14 and I think even a 12 might have been too big! Unfortunately, due to the no exchange policy, I had to return it and get a refund. No time now to reorder as I need it for holidays next week. Back to the shops sadly.

Posted by  •  19th April 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Very Disappointed

So large! How can a size 8 downsize when you do not have a size 6? I loved the Emerald colour and am very disappointed that it was enormous on me. When making oversized garments please make a size 6 as well.

Posted by  •  14th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that The Reversible Raincoat wasn't perfect for you this time. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team. Have you seen the Bowsprit Jacket in size 6, It might be just the ticket?
As always, just pop it back to using your free post label and we'll arrange a prompt refund.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Too big

Very disappointed with sizing. Ordered my usual size and a smaller one, but so big, both being returned.

Posted by  •  16th January 2019

Comments:

Dear Kay,

Thanks for your review of The Reversible Raincoat; sorry to hear the sizing was perfect for you on this occasion. This coat is generously sized and going down a size or two may be required if you want a closer fitting garment.
Please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk, where we’d be happy to give further sizing information if required, and hopefully find you the perfect coat.

Best wishes, Seasalt


Recently Viewed