The Reversible Raincoat
Click image to zoom

The Reversible Raincoat

£85.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Simply turn inside out to choose the colour or subtle, hand-drawn print to suit your outfit.

Our simply styled Reversible Raincoat is a modern take on a traditional fishermen's mac. Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable, it has a deep hood and relaxed fit, so there’s plenty of room for layers underneath.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (192 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 192 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

I love it!

Love this. It’s waterproof and keeps out the wind with handy pockets. Being reversible works well. Generous sizing too, so buy your normal size.

Posted by  •  3rd July 2020

* - - - -

Raincoat

I love Seasalt clothes but this was not a success.
I am usually a size 14 in Seasalt, the size 14 was massive, the size 12 too large, the size 10 about right apart from the sleeves which were much too long.

Posted by  •  2nd July 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Reversible Raincoat. I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great rain jacket!

I didn't keep this jacket because it was heavier than I was looking for so I bought the Pack It Jacket instead. Having said that, this jacket fit well, the colors were pretty and it was a good length.

Posted by  •  26th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great coat - just need some rain to test it!

Very pleased with this raincoat. It looks as though it will keep out the heaviest rain (when we get some) and keep me very dry, I am happy I bought it.

Posted by  •  25th June 2020

* * * * *

Go down a size

Love this coat. Usually wear a 14 in sea salt but had to return it and order a size 12

Posted by  •  23rd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Thanks from Michigan!

I found this raincoat online in January but I didn't buy it. I had been dreaming about it since then and after a week of unpredictable downpours in Michigan USA, I knew what I had to do. I love how unique the pattern is, and how pretty I feel in the jacket.
Thank you sea salt!

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Reversible Rain Coat

My daughters b-ought me this mac for my birthday & it is just what I wanted . I saw it in the catalogue & thought how nice it looked . It fits well & looks smart . Thank you for designing such a lovely coat. I love the pattern & the colour.

Posted by  •  6th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Makes me smile in the rain!

Love my new rainwear - it always makes me smile, even when it is raining hard. Keeps me dry and love the pattern and the material. Well done Seasalt for innovative and creative clothing.

Posted by  •  25th May 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

lovely daffodils print

I love the daffodils print but find the other side too light, as it is easy to stain.

Posted by  •  24th May 2020

* * * * *

Amazing coat

What an amazing rain coat-just as l imagined-not too heavy and plenty of room for a sweater in winter months
Tremendous value
Love it and thank you Seasalt for such amazing service in these difficult times

Posted by  •  19th May 2020

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed