The Reversible Raincoat
Click image to zoom

The Reversible Raincoat

£85.00

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Simply turn inside out to choose the colour or subtle, hand-drawn print to suit your outfit.

Our simply styled Reversible Raincoat is a modern take on a traditional fishermen's mac. Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable, it has a deep hood and relaxed fit, so there’s plenty of room for layers underneath.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection – discover what makes our Rainwear special.

To keep your Seasalt RAIN® coat performing at its best, wash with Nikwax Tech Wash® and reproof with Nikwax TX Direct®.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (192 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 192 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Reversible Raincoat

I love this coat, but it think it is oversized. I exchanged the coat for a size smaller than I would normally wear, but now regret taking the tag of the garment because I would have been able to get away with two sizes smaller and have felt more comfortable. The length of sleeve is also over long.

Posted by  •  25th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Nice coat

Lovely raincoat but had to sent the first one back as it was massive on me, I normally wear a size18 in seasalt clothes but a 14 fits perfectly.
The only problem is deciding which side to wear it.

Posted by  •  21st March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect!

I'm relatively new to buying Seasalt, and the size helper was spot on for me, though at first I was wary of ordering smaller than my usual size, so I guess that means it was a bigger fit. Lovely product, very happy with it, well made and the reversibility is very cleverly done, also great quality zip!

Posted by  •  19th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Nice jacket - now I've got one that fits

4 out of 5 as this jacket was great in all respects except it was HUGE. I'm a 12-14 & tall with a bigger bust so usually buy a 14-16 in coats to allow room for layering & a more generous sleeve length. So knowing that Seasalt sizes are generous I ordered a 14. However it was ENORMOUS, more like an 18 & way too big even with my thickest fleece underneath. But easily sorted as I returned it free of charge & re-ordered in 12 and it fits me just right. I love the pattern but also so useful that it's reversible. I've yet to 'christen' it, but looks like we're now getting the perfect weather! Great deal at half price with my Blue Light Card too

Posted by  •  11th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Rustle rustle hear I come

Oh dear this was a mistake, I sized down to try an 8 and 10 after reading reviews and decided the 8 rather than normal 12 fitted best, However, when I tried on it is so noisy it would drive me mad wearing it so sadly both are nowheading back to Cornwall! HUGE fit not just Bigger fit!.

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Coco's mum,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the raincoat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Hook & back size

Love the colours & the idea. A hook to hang could be added as if not raining would be under the hood and if in same colour not show that much when raining and really, whose looking?? I am sure their designers they can find a way.
Re size on back, MASSIVE. Agree with other review, looks like a workmans jacket, and very stiff. Long Long sleeves. I don't know whether to keep or not as love the look but it looks silly on the back

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Comments:

Dear J,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback and suggestions on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not for me

Taking advice from other reviewers I sized down and that worked well. I like the fact that its reversible but the fabric is very stiff and the sleeves are very long (I'm 5ft 2 in so if you're taller they would be ok). It looked a workman's jacket on me and I'm sure it would make a lot of noise when wearing because of the coating on it.

Posted by  •  4th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Lattegirl,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the coat wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Wonderful Wet Weather Jacket

I love Seasalt RAIN wear jackets. They are top quality, beautifully designed and the waterproof finish is easy to maintain with Nikwax products. This particular style is definitely on the larger size - I'm a size 10-12 and the size 10 allows a thick jumper or light jacket to be worn underneath. Seasalt's recyclable packaging is sustainable and a welcome alternative to plastic and the Royal Mail home delivery service provides regular updates and tracking. I personally don't like internet shopping but Seasalt make it a pleasure.

Posted by  •  30th January 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Love it!

Ordered a size 14 which was way too big so exchanged for a 12 which was perfect. Love the colour, style and fit, also the ease of purchase and returns. Would have liked a small tab to hang it up - I don't like using the hood - but perhaps the reversibility of the jacket would make this difficult

Posted by  •  22nd January 2021

Comments:

Dear Kags59,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Any size 16 ladies thinking of trying the size 12, I would recommend.

Thank you to the reviewer who said look at the bust size for this rain coat, I am a busty size 16, some Seasalt tops I have are an 18, however I ordered the size 12 based on my bust measurement (I am 108cm) and allowed 12cm for room to move and a cardigan. It fits perfectly, with or without a jumper and looks great. I was worried the hips might be tight or the shoulder seam out of line but it's fine on my size 16 hips and there is no vertical seam for the sleeves so even though this is not my usual size there is no problem with the shoulders sitting correctly. With the extra 20% off sale price this is a bargain! Love both colours (Navy and Jade), good pockets and hood (not too big) and the way the sleeves fold up to reveal the other colour looks great. Clever design.

Posted by  •  20th January 2021

Comments:

Dear Ann,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

IT’S ALL IN THE DETAIL

Our design team in Falmouth work hard each season to create high performance rainwear that doesn’t compromise on style. Using HCR Technology®, we test every piece against the worst the Cornish weather can throw at us.

 

We take extra care over all the little details that make our coats so special. On each one you’ll find a selection of features we’ve added to make sure our coats not only fit perfectly, but keep you protected from the elements.

HCR Technology - Horizontal Cornish Rain
Tin Cloth Diagram

PERFORMANCE

  • Waterproof and windproof outer layer with 5,000mm waterproof rating, suitable for heavy rain
  • Taped seams to stop water getting in through the stitches
  • Breathable fabric with 5,000g rating for extra comfort
Recently Viewed